Bob Hickson Memorial night at Nyora to close season

This Saturday from 4.30pm at Nyora Raceway motorsport fans will see the annual all in Open Sedan Blue Ribbon event the Bob Hickson Memorial close out the local dirt track season, with forty plus driver nominations received from around Victoria keen to take home the coveted event, also headlining the show is the very popular Crash and Bash and fans are sure to see a fantastic show from them with Junior Sedans also part of the entertainment.

Open Sedan entries included in the big Bob Hickson Memorial event include some big powerful chassis V8 machines driven by Frank Ramsdale and Darren Nelson, a Ford powered Chassis car driven by Peter Cox, fast Holden’s and Fords with the likes of Jamie Paull, Dale Hallett, Stephen Laidlaw, Pakenham’s Brendan Miller, Matt Nelson, Dave Barrie, Lee Beach, Leigh Bourke, Dale Morrison, Jake Drewett, Lucas Conder and a Ford Cortina powered by a Holden race engine driven by David Donegan.

In this race it is very hard to pick a winner, luck is needed along with patience and securing a top of the field starting position during qualifying to try and assist with navigating traffic early in the fifty lap feature event are all elements required to go the right way to potentially be a winner.

Crash and Bash always bring the action with them, the fans just love them. Cars will hit the walls and each other, cars might roll over, wheels might come off and panels may be ripped off the cars and at the end one driver will stand tall as the winner. Jake Young, Rob Bushell, Dale Morrison, Rob Disher, Nathan Taylor, James Kane and Shannon Mair are some of the loonies in this field that will have you looking for that action.

Junior Standard Saloon competition will see Rhys Lansdown and Lewis Williams battle again with a great mix of experienced and new competitors in the line-up. Kacey and Damon Ingram bring experience to the line up whilst Maddison Miles is one of the new ready to have some fun.

The Speedway Sedans Australia Junior field has over a dozen eager competitors. Ally Morrison, Courtney Meakins, Rhys Meakins, Linken Paterson and Logan Mair are some of the quicker entrants in the line-up to watch as quick little 1200 to 1500cc cars get around Nyora Raceway.

Racing starts from 4.30pm on Saturday evening costing $20 for an adult, Kids 12 to 16 are $10 each whilst all other children are free, Pensioners are $10 & a Family ticket is $50 for 2 adults and three 12 – 16 kids & others less than 12 in age.

For all enquiries call 0408 076 965

Nyora Raceway Inc also would like to thank their supporters;
Miles Mechanical Pakenham
Total Autos Pakenham
Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
Bursons Pakenham
HardAzz Concrete and Excavations
Tooradin Sports Club
ARP Earthworks
All Care Exhausts Pakenham
Bass Concreting
John Duff & CO – Shell
Flatout Trailers & Fabrication
Random Panda Photography
Onsite Rental Group
Mornington Motors
ML Automotive
Peninsula District Towing
Somerville Motor Body Works
Ultimate Awards
BAM Inspect & Build
Pakenham Accident Repairs
BGN Auto Glass
Cheap Tyres Morwell
Affordable Auto Salvage
Ripper Sticker
Taylor’d Fabrications
Russell Steel
Heartfelt Candles
Dandenong Pest Control
Narre Warren Flooring
ANZ Carpentry
Pakenham Towing
WAP Motorsports
Wise Steel Sales
Victorian Crane Trucks
Snap On Mornington Peninsula
EPH Group

3 Jeff Blencowe
6 Michael Ardley
7 Frank Dickson
9 Marcus Reddcliffe
11 Jamie Paull
12 Codey Millican
13 Dale Morrison
14 Jayde Aarts
15 Dale Hallet
16 Tom McKenna
18 Gavin Allman
19 Eugene Bennett
22 Paul Wilkinson
24 Daniel Angus
26 Gemma Laidlaw
28 Adrian Brown
29 Matt Sgroi
30 Stephen Laidlaw
32 Cameron Dike
33 Mick Chrystie
37 Ray Gould
48 Ryan Bayne
52 Jon Whyte
56 Brendan Miller
58 Scott Smith
61 Matt Nelson
62 Peter Cox
66 Mary-Anne Lowe/Tim McPherson
68 Kayla Knox
69 Jake Drewett
72 Broderick Stray
81 Lucas Conder
83 David Barrie
88 Lee Beach
90 Jacob Blencowe
94 Nathan Rowan
99 Frank Ramsdale
112 Leigh Gooding
171 Scott Angus
181 Dylan Campton
194 Andrew Dike
308 David Donegan
V1 Scott Laidlaw
V2 Leigh Bourke
V8 Darren Nelson

V2 Rob Bushell
9 Jake Young
13 Dale Morrison
22 William George
29 Chris Aarts
61 Shannon Mair
72 Rob Disher
84 Shane Ardley
87 Bianca Brown
95 Anthony Segond
111 Stephen Mitchell
134 Andrew Miles
144 Nathan Taylor
145 Jaydan Taylor
219 Adam Whalebone
305 Corey Whiting
422 Richard Lewandowski
474 Mark Hebblethwaite / Brad Warren
716 Tayla Johnson
747 Daniel Litten
777 James Kane
840 Samuel Williams
911 Alan George

Vic 2 Rhys Lansdown
N5 Lewis Williams
HL 94 Shaniiq Rowan
N12 Maddison Miles
RD67 Kacey Ingram
RD76 Damon Ingram
RD28 Nathalya Westwood

N6 Daniel Attewell
SH7 Bradin Claridge
SH6 Connor Claridge
N51 Kiarna Barton
N19 Tenayah Barton
N96 Natalie O’Donnell
AX84 Courtney Meakins
NY85 Rhys Meakins
AX97 Sharlotte McPherson
N61 Logan Mair
N13 Ally Morrison
AX10 Breanna Simpson
AX48 Linken Paterson

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist