Goulburn rumbles with Super Sedans

Super Sedan drivers will have 5,000 reasons to bring their A game to Goulburn Speedway this Saturday night, with the BloorRail Infrastructure Super Sedan Rumble offering a $5,000 payday to the driver who emerges victorious.

Goulburn Rumbles with Super Sedans
Photo: Lone Wolf Photography

With a number of heavy-hitters amongst the nominations, securing top honours certainly isn’t going to be easy. However, one driver who knows what it takes to win in high pressure situations will be expected to fare well against his formidable opponents.

Bolstering the already talented field, many eyes will no doubt be on current and two-time National Champion Callum Harper (Tas), whose addition to the event is sure to make for some close and exciting racing.

A former recipient of Speedway Australia’s Sedan Competitor of the Year and Overall Sportsperson of the Year awards, Harper is a model of consistency who won’t settle for anything but his best come Saturday night, similarly to his main rival in Queensland Mat Pascoe.

Reaching new heights last season and picking up both the Queensland and NSW Title crowns, Pascoe has continued his stellar run throughout the 2018-19 season, but after finishing second to Harper in the National Title at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway, he will be looking to rectify his unfinished business and come away with the top spot.

It will be strength in numbers for two father and son duos who will be taking to the Goulburn track in an attempt to clinch the top prize, with Bega’s Daryl and Tyson Moon going up against Goulburn locals Paul and Kurt Kranitis, with the latter pair hoping to bank on their home track advantage to get the edge over their rivals.

Flying the flag for South Australia will be Michael Brown, while ACT representative Scott Haynes will be hoping to do his state proud.

A host of other contenders will be looking to fare well, including Andrew White, Darren Anning and Wayne Dick, Mark Sommers, Glen Stoddard, Ian Neilson and Mark Tower, while Super Sedan newcomer Wade Carter will be utilising more than a decade of racing experience to challenge for a positive result.

With a whopping total prize purse of $15,000, no driver will go unrewarded, with $2,500 up for grabs for second place, $1,500 on offer for third, and various amounts for remaining drivers throughout the field.

The format for the BloorRail Infrastructure Super Sedan Rumble will see drivers contest three rounds of qualifying heat races, a dash and a 35-lap feature race.

NSW Super Sedans would like to thank BloorRail Infrastructure owners Chris and Vicki Bloor for their valued support of the Super Sedan Rumble. Based in Kiama on the south coast of NSW, BloorRail Infrastructure offers innovative and versatile management solutions to the rail and civil industries. To find out more, visit their website at www.bloorrail.com.au.

To find out more about NSW Super Sedans, LIKE them on Facebook.

BloorRail Infrastructure Super Sedan Rumble Nominations:
A1 Callum Harper
Q1 Mat Pascoe
N7 Wayne Dick
W7 Mark Sommers
B8 Glen Stoddard
B10 Ian Neilson
N14 Mark Tower
ACT18 Scott Haynes
N19 Wade Carter
N21 Darren Anning
N23 Andrew White
N47 Darryl Moon
B47 Tyson Moon
S52 Michael Brown
N56 Kurt Kranitis
N57 Paul Kranitis

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist