Hall, Pumpa and Grundy astound the crowd at Yamaha AORC

The Womens, Vets and Masters classes put on an epic display around the free flowing Renmark tracks. These three classes joined the seniors on track for the super sprint format. Each of the competitors registered three laps to record an overall lap time. The three standouts for these classes were Tegan Hall, Rowan Pumpa and Derek Grundy, who all recorded wins.


All eyes were fixed on the in-form Yamaha rider Jemma Wilson to see if she could back up her unbeaten run so far. However it would be Tegan Hall to finally end Wilson’s run of wins to attain a victory to remember. Hall on her KTM managed a total time of 53:43.224. Finishing behind Hall was Sophie Coldicutt on a Yamaha with her time of 54:00.981. Despite missing out on the win, Yamaha rider Wilson managed to salvage a podium result with her third place. Her time of 54:30.779, has Wilson remain in a solid championship leading position.


In the Veterans class there was a notable absence with the legendary Kirk Hutton, however there was still plenty of intrigue to see who would come out on top. Rowan Pumpa would be the eventual victor with a 52:12.319. Pumpa on his Yamaha was well ahead of his closest challenger in David Jongebloed. KTM rider Jongebloed scored a 52:52.922. Anthony Greene was the final podium placer in third place. Greene on the KTM registered a total time of 53:15.080.


Rider and Assistant Team Manager for the DSR Motul Pirelli Sherco Off-Road Team, Derek Grundy put in a riveting performance to win the Masters class race. Current championship leader Grundy is on a mission to win a title in the Yamaha AORC, and he’s well on track to achieve that goal. Grundy posted a time of 53:30.868. Up next in second position was Craig Hage on his KTM machine. Hage finished a further 15 seconds behind Grundy with his time of 53:45.210. The final Masters competitor on the podium was Michael Widdison, the KTM rider finished approximately a minute behind Hage with his time of 54:43.149.

Provisional Results Womens

1. Tegan Hall – 53:43.224
2. Sophie Coldicutt – 54:00.981
3. Jemma Wilson – 54:30.779
4. Emelie Karlsson – 55:01.745
5. Kelly Catanese – 58:52.649
6. Amy Bartsch – 1:03:54.927
7. Kate Norman 1:06:17.787
8. Brodie Hoflehner – 1:12:12.494
9.Khelli Warnest – 1:02:13.048 (lap down)
10. Jessica Nourse – 34:41.939 (dnf)

Provisional Results Vets

1. Rowan Pumpa – 52:12.319
2. David Jongebloed – 52:52.922
3. Anthony Greene – 53:15.080
4. Leigh Bentley – 53:20.539
5. Peter Rudd – 53:59.487
6. Peter Taylor – 53:59.490
7. Jason Pearce 54:41.453
8. Ian Haylock – 57:10.609
9. Peter Rossi – 57:37.128
10. John Burns – 58:51.117

Provisional Results Masters

1. Derek Grundy (DSR Motul Pirelli Sherco Off-Road Team) – 53:30.868
2. Craig Hage – 53:45.210
3. Michael Widdison – 54:43.149
4. Lou Stylianoulianou – 55:13.647
5. Darren Pilgrim 57:25.079
6. Craig Treasure – 58:07.755
7. Dale Tiller – 59:10.264
8. Michael Kerin 59:43.987
9. Peter Schaper – 1:00:13.739
10. Shane Bukovinsky – 1:01:41.810

Speedcafe TV

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist