Miller, Walsh, Rodriguez and Meakins the visitors that won at Nyora

Nyora Raceway put on a sensational race meeting for its drivers and fans when they got through a packed program with around ninety competitors, the threat of fog at one stage put a scare through officials however constant racing helped the fog lift and the racing continued on with the girls shining through for both ML Automotive supported Wingless Sprint feature wins and the Compact Speedcars provided a sensational race finish, the best of the night.

Starting with the Open Wingless Sprints, four heat races were run to decide the field for the final, with wins going the way of Jordan Abbott, Bree Hall, Marc Evans and Todd Hobson.

Samantha Millar then proved she can do anything her brother Travis Millar who is the Victorian champion in Wingless can do when she was able to score a great win over Nyora raised racer Todd Hobson in a great race. Evans erased the memory of a roll over at Nyora this season with a third place ahead of Michael Skene and Bree Hall back in fifth.

In the Ladies of the Dirt Wingless races Carly Walsh and Millar shared the two heat race wins. Walsh who has set her sights on winning the three round Ladies of the Dirt series then made a statement early in the series by taking the win from Millar, Bree Hall, Rachel Cooper and Alisha Fielder.

In Compact Speedcar action Allan Pitcher proved he might be difficult to beat at the upcoming Australian title by winning the first to heat races of four, Justin Paull won the third heat race and Louis Rodriguez whom had already finished second in the first two heat raced finally had a win in the fourth.

A great feature race with a finish that ended as the two lead cars crossed the line seen Rodriguez get the better of Pitcher by no more than a finger length whilst Paull cross in third with Butch Hutchinson and Ayden Elliott from New South Wales completing the top five.

Hot Rod action was by way of the SDAV Hot Rods and three heat races were shared between Tom Marco, Michael Coad and Stan Marco Jnr. A reverse grid feature race put the low point scorers to the front.

Glenn Lawless was quickest off the start and lead lap one from Phil Jenkins, Shannon Meakins, Marco Jnr and Vaughn Matthey. Meakins assumed the control of the race on lap two with Lawless handing the lead over. On lap thirteen a tangle between Marco Snr and another racer put the two cars in the dirt, the stewards let the race continue as they believe the cars in the infield safely and would have put both to the rear of the field, this meant Marco Snr didn’t finish as he didn’t cross the line. The results were Meakins, from Marco, Coad, May, Marco Jnr, Matthey and Jenkins.

Zoe Young clean swept all four races for the Junior Speedway Sedans Australia division. In the final she defeated Logan Mair, Kiarna Barton, Natalie O’Donnell and Daniel Attewell.

Nathan Fawns, Jamie Paull and Ray Gould won the three Sports Sedan heats before former Victorian champion Jamie Paull won the final from Gould, Lucas Conder, Gavan Dorain and Scott Smith.

Marcus Reddecliffe won his first race for the season in Standard Saloons whilst Mark Miles won the second and third heats. Whilst Reddecliffe was competing in a former Miles car that he had recently brought, he could not get one over Miles who won the final from Reddecliffe, Shane Belk, Mark Borkowski and Gary Charles.

Former Victorian Ladies Standard Saloon champion Tracey Ingram won the first two of three heat for Ladies Standard Saloons before Tegan Bullard won the final heat. Ingram and Bullard were at the front of the action in the final also, Ingram the winner from Bullard, Allana Ardley and Courtney Sherry.

Rhys Lansdown, Kacey Ingram and then Lansdown again were the heat winners in the Junior Standard Saloons before Lansdown took the feature win from Kacey Ingram, Lewis Williams, Damon Ingram and Shanniiq Rowan.

Nyora Raceway Inc also would like to thank their supporters;
Miles Mechanical Pakenham
Total Autos Pakenham
Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
Bursons Pakenham
HardAzz Concrete and Excavations
Tooradin Sports Club
ARP Earthworks
All Care Exhausts Pakenham
Bass Concreting
John Duff & CO – Shell
Flatout Trailers & Fabrication
Random Panda Photography
Onsite Rental Group
Mornington Motors
ML Automotive
Peninsula District Towing
Somerville Motor Body Works
Ultimate Awards
BAM Inspect & Build
Pakenham Accident Repairs
BGN Auto Glass
Cheap Tyres Morwell
Affordable Auto Salvage
Ripper Sticker
Taylor’d Fabrications
Russell Steel
Heartfelt Candles
Dandenong Pest Control
Narre Warren Flooring
ANZ Carpentry
Pakenham Towing
WAP Motorsports
Wise Steel Sales
Victorian Crane Trucks
Snap On Mornington Peninsula
EPH Group

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist