Racing returns to Redline Raceway with Super Rods and AMCA’s leading the show

This Saturday night Redline Raceway returns to entertain with the return of the popular Super Rods as they hold round one of a mini series joining top billing with the Australian Motor Contest Association of Victoria who will be holding the latest round of their Action series. Supporting the two eight cylinder powered classes will be the Street Stocks and Junior Sedans.

In the Amca Nationals class the popular battle between Dean Heseltine and Tim Reidy will resume. The last few seasons the two of them have traded wins at Redline Raceway between themselves. Whilst the little battle is furious on track and the banter funny off track, on paper the field looks like the best possible chance for the narrative to be change, and a new winner crowned.

Expect Frank Thierry a winner this season at Nyora, Kent Davey, Hugene Charvat, Paul Howard, Paul Sullivan, Grant Cullinger, Stewart Grant = Campbell and Justin Richardson who won at Wangaratta to figure in the push for victory come final time. Mathew Smith from Tasmania is also in town, and we do have a history at Redline of Tasmanian’s taking a win.

It has been a little whilst since the popular Super Rods had been on Redline Raceway and the track has been banked quite differently since they were last on the Mount. The purpose-built chassis open wheel cars run with a fibreglass Sedan body on the outside of the chassis. They are powered by various eight-cylinder engines and produce a unique back it in style through the corners. Watch for Jamie May, Jason Kavanagh, Stan Marco Snr and Jnr, Paul Verhoeven, Dane Court, and the returning Andrew Howard to be just some of the entrants forcing the pace at the head of the pack.

In the Street Stock action the drivers are very keen after having a couple of race dates cancelled out of their control. Dean Jenkins, Leigh Bourke, Aaron White, Jayden Blomeley, Scott Purdie, and Tyler Barton are just some of the expected front runners in this line-up keen to get the first win of the season in the Street Stocks at Redline.

Junior Sedans will also be in action with both the Top Stars and New Stars graded competitors. In Top Stars drivers such as Jacob Tinworth, Blake Glynn, Dylan Barrow, Christine and James Oliver and Fletcher Barron could be drivers to keep an eye on, Barrow in particular has numerous wins in various sedan classes he competes in already this season.

For the New Star Juniors Tristan Jarred won this past weekend at Nyora with Pary Das in second and are two drivers to watch whilst Tayla Whatmore was second at Avalon, however Avalon winner Jake Bradley has been very good this season and is the pre-event favourite.

Gates to the public will open at 2pm with racing from 4.30pm approximately.

Entry is Adults $30 & Aged and Invalid Pensioners $25 Kids 6 to the age of sixteen $7 or a family $65 (2 adults & 4 Kids) fully catered venue, no BYO as per law.

Contact for information 0418 399 917.

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by;
IPTA Fibreglass
DMT Sports Media
Startech Windows
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Norman Street Automotive
Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
UBC Web Design
PP Designs & Signs
Bulleen Towing
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Crowies Paints
Power FM

Tim Reidy – Victoria 5
Frank Thierry – Victoria 7
Mathew Smith – Tasmania 10
Jimmy Harris – Victoria 12
Kent Davey – Victoria 19
Hugene Charvat – Victoria 22
Paul Howard – Victoria 23
Paul Sullivan – Victoria 28
Darren Bloom – Victoria 36
Rowan Pitt – Victoria 48
Grant Cullinger – Victoria 55
Dean Heseltine – Victoria 93
Stewart Grant – Campbell – Victoria 97
Justin Richardson – Victoria 99

Jamie May – Warrnambool 8
Luke Cole – Mortlake 14
Stacey Jakubauskas – Hamilton 15
Bob Wilson – Portland 17
Billy Grist – Hamilton 23
Jason Poustie – Simpson 48
Jason Kavanagh – Warrnambool 55
Daniel Hookway – Warrnambool 57
George Woolstencroft – Simpson 66
Tommy Marco – Avalon 67
Stan Marco Snr – Avalon 75
Stan Marco Jnr – Avalon 77
Paul Verhoeven – Warrnambool 84
Dane Court – Hamilton 96
Andrew Howard – Simpson 97

Dean Jenkins – Redline 4
Leigh Bourke – Redline 9
Shaun Jenkins – Ballarat 14
Mitch Viney – Geelong 23
Joanne Scott – Ballarat 26
Jamie Crutchley – Warrnambool 25
Greg Parks – Alexandra 36
Aaron White – Ballarat 55
Jayden Blomeley – Ballarat 62
Scott Purdie – Redline 63
Kayla Knox – Redline 68
Dave Chivers – Ballarat 79
Bradley Dickson – Nyora 85
Tyler Barton – Alexandra 94

Fletcher Barron – Avalon 5
Jacob Tinworth – Hamilton 7
Blake Glynn – Avalon 8
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
Christine Oliver- Alexandra 62
James Oliver – Alexandra 63
Jessica O’Donnell – Nyora 69
Levi Blake – Ballarat 88

Pary Das – Simpson 4
Matilda Farrell – Nyora 5
Tyson Heaphy – Nyora 9
Jake Bradley – Avalon 19
Harry Dunn – Bendigo 23
Tristan Jarred – Nyora 27
Tayla Whatmore – Ballarat 42
Isabella Thornton – Avalon 45
Zammy Noseda – Simpson 52

Ends Release.

Media written by Speedcafe contributor DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist