Sprintcars and Dirt Modifieds headline Nyora Raceway this Saturday night

Sprintcars return to action this Saturday night at Nyora with the visiting ‘Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers’ All Star Sprintcar show coming into town supported by a great field of Dirt Modifieds, Mini-Lightning Sprints, Junior Standard Saloons and Standard Saloons.

Chris Temby a South-Eastern suburbs racer leads the Sprintcar point score and done much of his Junior racing at Nyora in Speedway Karts before progressing into Wingless Sprints and now Sprintcars. He will be aiming for what would be a home track victory as he tries to solidify his lead; however, he will be up against some stiff competition including Mark Caruso from South Australia a legend of the All Stars and his good friend Todd Hobson from Clyde, and Brett Milburn another of Nyora’s favourite sons’.

Others coming along to do battle include the popular David Donegan, Jett Bell racing for Pakenham businessman Matt Eastham, Jordan Abbott, Travis Millar Steven Loader, and Todd Moule.

Daryl Hickson from the Mornington Peninsula the current Victorian Dirt Modified state champion leads the nominations in that class which also includes Todd Hobson once again. Brett Clarke from Corinella, Matt and Marcus Reddecliffe from Mornington, Warrick Taylor, and Michael Ardley are all representing Nyora or South Gippsland.

With the Victorian title for Mini-Lightning Sprints slated for the 28th of February at Nyora, the class ventures into town for a lead up event this weekend. A great field of nominations includes Harley Graham who has been on front-runner all season, Danny Stone, Luke Graham, Andrew Burleigh, Ally Moore, and Michael Conway amongst some of the faster competitors. Jason Alie from Koo Wee Rup will compete, and his brother David Alie returns to racing after some time off the dirt.

Junior Standard Saloon competition this weekend includes Poowong’s Harry Cecil who has been a standout driver this season; however, competition from Beau Stuchbery, Jack Braz, Nathan Miles, and Zac Barwise should keep things interesting at the head of the field.

Standard Saloons are also on the program with Mark Miles, Chris Miles, Shane Stewart, Ally Morrison, and Warrick Howie set to do battle, Howie won this past Saturday night at Wangaratta.

Racing begins at 5pm at Grundy Avenue Nyora at the recreational reserve.

Admission is $30 for an adult ticket, cheaper price if you buy an online ticket following procedures on the club’s website or social media page,

$15 for Aged and Disabled Pensioners, Teenagers 12 to 16 costs $15 (Also cheaper if brought prior to the event, online. Also, and kids zero to the age of twelve $5. Two Adults and two teenagers can combine for a family ticket costing just $65.

The enquiry contact number is 0428 847 888

Boyd Harris – VA 2
Steven Loader – Victoria 10
Chris Temby – Victoria 18
Todd Moule – Darwin 26
Mark Caruso – South Australia 33
Brett Smith – Victoria 39
Corey Sandow – Victoria 43
Jordan Abbott – Victoria 46
Jeremy Kupsch – Victoria 47
Kane Newcombe – Victoria 65
Brett Milburn – Victoria 68
David Donegan – VA 75
Chris Campbell – Victoria 78
Jett Bell – Victoria 88
Dan Scott – VA 91
Travis Millar – Victoria 93
Todd Hobson – VA 96

Daryl Hickson – Victoria 1
Brett Clarke – Victoria 11
Zeke Edwards – Victoria 21
Matt Reddecliffe – Victoria 28
Marcus Reddecliffe – Queensland 29
Tyler Scott – Victoria 37
Warrick Taylor – Victoria 43
Michael Ardley – Victoria 59
Todd Hobson – Victoria 84
Tony Moore – Victoria 98
Troy Scott – Victoria 99

Harry Cecil – Victoria 2
Jack Stewart – Rosedale 6
Blake Smith – Moe 10
Nathan Miles – Nyora 12
Tom Braz – Rosedale 14
Beau Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 24
Zac Barwise – Colac 32
Bailey Hill – Nyora 36
Jack Braz – Rosedale 42
Bree Walker – Rosedale 50
Dyclan Sweet – Drouin 81
Sebastian Hardie – Nyora 94
Zoe Hunt – Drouin 95

Sam Bushe – Victoria 7
David Alie – Victoria 9
Scott Burchett – Victoria 11
Andrew Burleigh – Victoria 17
Joshua Lynn – Victoria 24
Ally Moore – Victoria 26
Maureen Sell – Victoria 27
Luke Graham – Victoria 37
Danny Stone – New South Wales 47
Jason Alie – Victoria 50
Harley Graham – Victoria 69
Liz Peach – Victoria 72
Michael Conway – Victoria 77B

Shane Stewart – Rosedale 6
Warrick Howie – Wangaratta 8
Mark Miles – Nyora 12
Ally Morrison – Nyora 13
Chris Miles – Nyora 18
Bailey Perkins – Rosedale 22
Justin Hutchins – Nyora 23
Justin Cadman – Nyora 39
Darwyn Lee – Drouin 45
Dean Spring – Nyora 50
Lizzi Huckel – Nyora 94
Ash Dean – Nyora 95

Nyora would like to thank this season’s business partners;
B & B Retainer Walls
Burson Autoparts
Cecil Cartage
Earthlink Electrical
EZ Print
Highline Racewear
John Duff & Co – Shell
Magnet Towing
Membrey’s Transport
Miles Mechanical
ML Automotive
Mornington Motors
Napier Photography
Ramsdale Wreckers
Redde Race Parts
Rip It Up Earthworks
Ripper Sticker
Russell Steel
Shannon’s Insurance
Victory Lane Racegear

Ends Release.

Media written by Speedcafe contributor DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist