Sprintcars and Juniors feature at Redline Raceway this Saturday night

Redline Raceway is all set to go this Saturday night to start their season after terrible weather seen cancellation of their first planned show a couple of weeks ago, this time Sprintcars and the Junior Standard Saloon Series headline the show along with competition from Street Stocks and the AMCA Nationals (Australian Motor Contest Association).

Sprintcars competing are powered by CT 525 crate motors from the Chevrolets. Local Delacombe man Sam Wren leads the nominations which includes Bacchus Marsh based Victorian champion Steven Horton and Victorian Sprintcar Association champion Adam Greenwood and his teammate Alistair Bastian a former Victorian champion. Expect these four competitors alone to be delivering some sensational action on Saturday night.

The mostly Gippsland based Junior Standard Saloon competitors have terrifically supported the entry for this weekends ‘Junior Jam’ event. Driving mostly four litre Sedans, the 10- to 16-year-olds get around quickly not far off the pace of an adult at most tracks. Watch for Harry Cecil, Nathan Miles, Hunter Carey, Beau Stuchbery, Zac Barwise from Colac, Jack Braz, Bree Walker, Zoe Hunt, and Chase Ingram to name a few. Cecil has been the standout of the season so far with Stuchbery, Miles and Barwise also winners of events this year so far.

Street Stock action will excite as it does at each and every Redline Raceway show. Dean Jenkins figured strongly this past weekend in the southwest in competition at Portland and is amongst entries that include Andrew Burgoyne, Scott Secombe, Jason Degoldi, Scott Purdie, and Matthew Glab. Degoldi holds multiple class track records at Redline and on paper, is the driver to beat.

Competition in the visiting AMCA Nationals class will be fierce with the likes of Frank Thierry, Mick Kiraly Jnr, Paul Sullivan, Stewart Grant-Campbell, Dean Heseltine, and Justin Richardson at the pointy end. Competing in mostly 350ci crate engines with some 253ci Holdens still under some hoods, these cars on the right night get around Redline Raceway between 14.5 to 15.5 seconds a lap.

Racing begins at 4:00pm finishing at 10:30 at 569 Yankee Flat Road Buninyong. Adult Tickets are $30 each with Children aged from 6 to 16 at $7 and aged and invalid pensioners $25. A family ticket will cost $65 for two adults and three children whilst any child aged five and under are free.

The venue is a permitted alcohol venue, no BYO allowed under law. Contact for information 0418 399 917.

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by.
Wren Diesel
IPTA Fibreglass
DMT Sports Media
Startech Windows
Leejay Trailers
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Norman Street Automotive
Mobile Sandblasting & Protective Coatings
UBC Web Design
PP Designs & Signs
Bulleen Towing
PR Fittings
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Crowies Paints
Power FM

Steve Horton – 8
Jack Van Bremen – 16
Sam Wren – 19
Koby Noonan – 26
Brett Pope – 33
Adam Greenwood – 35
Alistair Bastian – 55
Peter Laity – 66

Harry Cecil – Victoria 2/Nyora
Blake Smith – Moe 10
Blake Adam – Swan Hill 11
Nathan Miles – Nyora 12
Bailey Hill – Nyora 13
Tom Braz – Rosedale 14
Hunter Carey – Nyora 20
Beau Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 24
Zac Barwise – Colac 32
Toby Parks – Alexandra 36
Jack Braz – Rosedale 42
Bree Walker – Rosedale 50
Chase Ingram – Nyora 67
Liam Ingram – Nyora 76
Dyclan Sweet – Drouin 81
Zoe Hunt – Drouin 95

SSA Street Stocks
Dean Jenkins – Redline 4
Rachael Fox – Redline 5
Andrew Burgoyne – Redline 13
Robert Smith – Ballarat 14
Scott Secombe – Redline 18
Lee Harrison – Redline 22
Mitch Viney – Geelong 23
Jamie Crutchley – Warrnambool 25
Nathan Hutchins – Hamilton 25
Jo-Anne Scott – Ballarat 26
Jason Degoldi – Redline 27
Scott Purdie – Redline 38
Ron Davey – Ballarat 36
Josh Davey – Ballarat 38
Aaron White – Ballarat 55
Matthew Glab – Redline 57
Troy Blomeley – Ballarat 64
Dean Whatmore – Ballarat 84

Paul Tindal – Victoria 4
Frank Thierry – Victoria 7
Stephen Hopkins – Victoria 8
Bruce Tait – Victoria 9
Hugene Charvat – Victoria 12
Kent Davey – Victorian 19
Mick Kiraly – Victoria 23
Paul Sullivan – Victoria 28
Rowan Pitt – Victoria 48
Stewart Grant Campbell – Victoria 55
Paul Cusack – Victoria 57
Dean Heseltine – Victoria 93
Justin Richardson – Victoria 99

Ends Release

Written by DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist