Sprintcars and Wingless headline Blue Ribbon Raceway this weekend

This Saturday night the All Star Sprintcar series returns for their second show of the season at Horsham’s Blue-Ribbon Raceway to share top billing with over fifty Wingless Sprints who will saddle up for their Victorian Wingless Sprint state title. The action starts from 5.30pm with some Sedans from yesteryear in the form of Torana’s, EH Holdens, FJ’s and Valiant’s expected to buzz around Horsham.

The top eight All Star Sprintcar drivers as they stand in the point score, are amongst the entrants this Saturday night with victory on their mind. Charles Hunter the points leader and his closest challenger Jordyn Charge are just twelve points apart at the top of the table. Both are more than capable of winning a feature event whilst Paul Solomon in next on the points table and now a veteran of the class and a two-time series champion over its years.

Brad Warren a man who can and does drive anything and currently races for the McClure outfit out of Mildura, is another man to watch and sits close enough to the top to throw a cat amongst the pigeons with a victory this weekend. Throw in another veteran Phil Lock who recently returned to the fold, Zac Farrer and a host of youngsters looking to make a name for themselves with the Wings up top such as Todd Mole, Corey Sandow, Jordan Abbott, and Todd Hobson, it should be a very entertaining night of Sprintcar action.

Co-main event this weekend is the Victorian Wingless Sprintcar title with over fifty entrants.

A huge list of contenders is entered for this year’s Victorian title with so many of the field a fair dinkum chance to win that we must apologize before we mention even a few of them because there will be people feeling like their name should be mentioned in the conversation.

Todd Hobson, Carly Walsh, Matty Symons, Harry Ross, Wayne Logue, Harley Alexander, Tony Moule, Luke Storer, Daniel Storer, Troy Carey, Luke Weel, Chris Halesworth, Alex Ross, Geoff Cook and Travis Millar are just some of the entrants that are red hot contenders and again, we have missed some.

Local fans will keep an eye on the likes of Jeremy Beddison and Steven Hateley amongst others and Hateley over the last twelve months has kept his nose towards the front of the field. Wingless Sprints is one of the larger classes of racing, and to win this one is very prestigious as you can go through life knowing you came out on top in a fifty-car sized field.

Not to be left out, the Vintage Sedans who are having some ‘spirited’ demonstrations will hit the track with a mixture of cars from the old days. Working through Super Saloons, earlier Super Sedans, Heavy Sedans, EH Holdens, Valiant’s, Torana’s etc. there is lots of very much-loved old-time race cars to enjoy out on track.

All the action is at 1650 Blue Ribbon Road, Kalkee with racing from 5.30pm. Gates to the public will be opened at 3.30pm. The Pit Entrance for competitors will be opened from 11am.

Admission prices are Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Students aged 12 to 16 $15 kids under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket of two adults, and two children above the age of 12 to 16 is $60. Members with proof of membership receive a $5 discount on their entrance fee. Cash only, Eftpos is not available.

Horsham Speedway Club would like to thank the follower club supporters of this season;
Ace Radio
Wimmera Mail-Times
Horsham Auto Wreckers
Mick Harrison Signs
Wimmera Bearings
Wimmera Security Service
The Weekly Advertiser
Wilken Group
Horsham Lions Club
Johnson’s Merchandise
Wimmera Trophies and Gifts
McAlpine Crash Repair
Horsham Off Road
GK Auto & Hire
JBS Fuel Service
Carman’s Windscreens & Carman’s Towing
Westonvic Waste
Horsham Injector Service
Tyre Power Horsham
Simpson Fire and Motorsport Safety
Webbcon Marine
Wimmera Water Solutions
Gary Brain Cartage Contractors
Crop Opti
Scott Smith Landscaping

Phillip Lock – Victoria 4
Hayden Pitt – South Australia 7
Paul Solomon – Victoria 7
Brad Warren – VA 9
Steven Loader – Victoria 10
Zac Farrer – Darwin 21
Jareth Argus – New South Wales 22
Todd Moule – Darwin 26
Brett Smith – Victorian 39
Corey Sandow – Victoria 43
Jordan Abbott – Victoria 46
Jeremy Kupsch – Victoria 47
Jesse Nicholas – VA 50
Jay Brown – South Australia 51
Jason Bolitho – Northern Territory 52
Shaun Forrell – New South Wales 58
Jordyn Charge – Victoria 60
Charles Hunter – Victoria 73
Todd Hobson – VA 84
Daniel Scott – VA 91
Jarman Dailtiz – South Australia 95
Brendan Guerin – South Australia 96

Todd Hobson – Victoria 2
Robert Whiteside – VX 2
Reece Harris – VX 3
Carly Walsh – Victoria 4
Will Green – VX 7
Boyd Harris – Victoria 8
Will Scott – Victoria 10
Matthew Symons – Victoria 11
Tyson Martin – South Australia 11
Ricky Bailey – Victoria 14
Harry Ross – VX 14
Wayne Logue – Victoria 16
Jade Moule – Victoria 18
Thomas McDonald – Victoria 20
Harley Alexander – South Australia 20
Ricky Mills – Victoria 21
Craig McDonald – Victoria 22
Jack McCarthy – South Australia 23
Gary Mccallum – VX 25
Tony Moule – Victoria 30
Mick Rigby – Victoria 31
Luke Storer – Victoria 33
Jeremy Pearson – VX 40
Aaron Kennett – VX 41
Daniel Storer – Victoria 43
Ben Kirby – VX 43
Glen Harris – VX 44
Troy Carey – New South Wales 45
Bhoe Paterson – Victoria 45
Michael McDonald – VX 46
Jake Dooley – Victoria 49
Luke Weel – Victoria 50
Jordan Nicholas – Victoria 51
Jeremy Beddison – Victoria 54
Steven Hateley – Victoria 60
Brittany Kuypers – Victoria 64
Tyler O’Leary – VX 65
Christopher Halesworth – Victoria 67
Leigh Estlick – Victoria 71
Coby Elliott – New South Wales 72
Ben Hodge – VX 74
Michael Conlan – Victoria 75
Kelvin Johnson – Victoria 76
Alex Ross – Victoria 77
Travis Evans – VX 77
Clint Baker – VX 79
Jake Warren – Victoria 84
Kirby Hillyer – South Australia 86
Esther Thomson – VX 88
Travis Millar – Victoria 93
Geoff Cook – Victoria 95
Lockhlan Glare – Victoria 96
Hayden Glare – VX 96
Blake Walsh – Victoria 97

Jason Taylor – 6
Wally Hucker – 22
Alex Miller – 25
Damien Murley – 33
Alan Howden – 33
Ray Hammond – 44
Peter Newlan – 53
James Robinson – 63
Connor Mott/Ross Burrows – 66
Steve Ellis – 74
Austin Corcoran – 90
Darren Hetherington – 94

Ends Release;

Media written by Speedcafe contributor DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist