Sprintcars are back at Blue Ribbon again this Saturday, Modified Sedans too

This Saturday night at Blue Ribbon Speedway Horsham, the Sprintcars are back and this time we are bringing in the 410ci powered 900 horsepower beasts of the Sprintcar Racing Association and that is not all, we bring to you the Victorian Modified Promotional Association and their popular Modified Sedans supported by Production Sedans and Junior Sedans from 5.30pm when the first green flag is scheduled to drop for race one.

Leading the Sprintcar line-up is four of the top five drivers in the current season’s point score with Daniel Pestka from South Australia, Tate Frost from Tasmania, Grant Anderson from Wagga and Brett Milburn from the Mornington Peninsula all keen to leave Horsham as the season leader. There will be thrills and spills from the Sprintcars as usual in a field hard to pick the exact winner from.

Australian Modified Sedan champion Kye Walters will compete in the latest round of the state series for Modified Sedans as he steps into his partner Rachael Pratt’s race car to compete. Walters who won the first round at Moama, will lead a line-up that includes two of our own local club members, the returning Mark Deckert and Daniel Simpson plus Horsham raised Matt Gerlach.

Brothers Brock and Todd Atkins from Hamilton will challenge strongly from the almost thirty car field as will Wade McCarthy, Jarrod Waters, Graham West, and Brody Chrystie amongst others.

A small line-up of Junior Sedans has entered the meeting with Dylan Barrow, Bailey Rumler and Jake Bradley some of the youngsters to watch whilst Rebecca Johnstone will represent Horsham on Saturday night.

Production Sedan racing has attracted a ten-car line-up with Steve Honeyman and Ryan Queale representing the Wimmera. Ben Barker, Dehne Sparrow, and Ian Calderwood are likely to be at the front of the field protagonists with results on the board for them.

All the action is at 1650 Blue Ribbon Road, Kalkee with racing from 5.30pm. Gates to the public will be opened at 4pm. The Pit Entrance for competitors will be opened from 11am.

Admission prices are Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Students aged 12 to 16 $15 kids under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket of two adults, and two children above the age of 12 to 16 is $60. Members with proof of membership receive a $5 discount on their entrance fee. Cash only, Eftpos is not available.

Horsham Speedway Club would like to thank the follower club supporters of this season;
Ace Radio
Wimmera Mail-Times
Horsham Auto Wreckers
Mick Harrison Signs
Wimmera Bearings
Wimmera Security Service
The Weekly Advertiser
Wilken Group
Horsham Lions Club
Johnson’s Merchandise
Wimmera Trophies and Gifts
McAlpine Crash Repair
Horsham Off Road
GK Auto & Hire
JBS Fuel Service
Carman’s Windscreens & Carman’s Towing
Westonvic Waste
Horsham Injector Service
Tyre Power Horsham
Simpson Fire and Motorsport Safety
Webbcon Marine
Wimmera Water Solutions
Gary Brain Cartage Contractors
Crop Opti
Scott Smith Landscaping

Tim Hutchins – Tasmania 7
Grant Anderson – Victoria 11
Mark Carlin – VA 12
Daniel Pestka – South Australia 27
Terry Rankin – VA 29
Eddie Lumbar – New South Wales 36
Tim Van Ginneken – Victoria 44
Adam King – Victoria 48
Peter Milnes – Victoria 51
Troy Hose – Victoria 57
Daniel Burleigh – Victoria 58
Tate Frost – Tasmania 62
Brett Milburn – Victoria 68
Marcus Green – Victoria 71
Mitchell Smith – Victoria 75
Rhys Baxter – VA 81
Grant Stansfield – VA 88

Brock Atkins – Portland 0
Mark Deckert – Horsham 4
Darcy Wilson – Ballarat 5
Andrew Dike – Daylesford 5
Damien Miller – Alexandra 6
Wade McCarthy – Mildura 6
Lennie Clark – Bendigo 8
Lucas Conder – Ballarat 9
Lachlan Fitzpatrick – Bendigo 11
Karen Ferguson – Laang 11
Matt Gerlach – Avalon 14
Michael Wicks – Bendigo 14
Daniel Wilson – Goulburn Valley 19
Brody Chrystie – Alexandra 32
Daniel Simpson – Horsham 33
Todd Atkins – Hamilton 36
Tristan McGraw – Corowa 38
Shaun Thompson – Heartland 45
Jonathon Knight – Bendigo 46
John /Trish Dike – Drouin 51
Michael Boyle – Goulburn Valley 52
Nathan Shortis – Wangaratta 55
Graham West – Bendigo 56
Aaron Bunton – Nagambie 87
Jarod Waters – Mildura 92
Kye Walters – Goulburn Valley 94

Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
Bailey Rumler – Ballarat 33
Levi Blake – Ballarat 88
Rebecca Johnstone – Horsham 7
Jake Bradley – Avalon 14
Isabella Thornton – Avalon 45
Zammy Noseda – Simpson 52

Ben Barker – Hamilton 13
Ian Calderwood – Portland 13
Heath Bunting – Hamilton 19
Steve Honeyman – Horsham 20
Ryan Queale – Horsham 27
Steven Aldridge – Portland 35
Zoey Salau – Swan Hill 52
Shaqkira Blake – Ballarat 66
Dehne Sparrow – Hamilton 91
Kenneth Mankey – Wangaratta 89

Ends Release.

Media release provided by Speedcafe contributor DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist