State champion junior to be crowned at Nyora, wingless track champion also

This Saturday evening from 3pm forty of Victoria’s best Junior Sedan racers with a handful of strong interstate entrants will compete for the number one plate to be recognised as the state champion of Victoria at Nyora Raceway with the Wingless Sprintcars returning to determine the Nyora Track Champion for their class also.

Drivers in the Victorian Junior Sedan have had their title postponed twice already this season and with a seven-day forecast suggesting a clear day ahead, this time the event should be run and won.

In light of this weekends Covid concerns in Victoria, Nyora Raceway are cleared to hold a race meeting with a Covid Plan in place. Everybody on race day is required to follow direction and adhere to Covid requirements which includes and is not limited to signing in on via the QR code and maintaining distance away from those you do not already associate daily with.

Interstate competition comes from Lachlan Robins the Tasmanian Junior Sedan champion who won the last Nyora Junior Sedan race meeting based on points, whilst he is joined by Kiarna McKercher also from Tasmania who drove well at the before mentioned event. Brother and Sister Jaiden and Sophie Santin from Lismore club in New South Wales and Jack Murphy from the Australian Capital Territory club also join the action.

A host of Victorian’s we all know about will be vying to be the one that keeps the title in the state and on a Victorian car and some of the competitors to watch, yet not limited to include Jaxson Vella, Carter Metcalfe down from Mildura, Dylan Barrow whose been winning most recently on a regular basis, Linken Paterson, Jayden Bryant and Rhys Meakins all from the Alexandra club in the Yarra Valley. Anything can happen on race night and perhaps a new break out star will come through from outside of these known front runners.

Nyora, the host club, also have a strong list of members competing with the likes of Matilda Farrell, Tenayah Barton, Ella Sheedy, Riley Taylor, Tristan Jarred, Bryce Leek, Kiarna Barton, Nathan Miles, Logan Mair, and Jessica O’Donnell all from the South East, Gippsland and Mornington Peninsula areas looking to do the host club proud.

After a horrific crash at the last attempt to run the ‘Idigit & ML Automotive’ supported Nyora Track Championships, twenty-three cars have entered to come back and do it all over again. Whilst Ben Poliansky will not be on track this time recovering from a huge crash, drivers that are in the line-up include last meetings winner Travis Millar, Robert Whiteside, Daryl Logue, Wayne Logue, Brett Milburn, John Egan and Coby Elliott from New South Wales, Todd Hobson, Christopher Temby, and Peter Logue.

Millar is the man most consider to beat at Nyora however Temby is in a winning season, Hobson has been in a podium spot in various classes all season, and the Logues have more chances than any other to pull off a win with father and two sons in the field.

Supporting the main events will be another field of Junior Sedan racers, the mostly local Junior Standard Saloons with Victorian champion Damon Ingram leading the field that includes Harry Cecil, Owen Cecil, Linken Paterson and Blake Smith amongst them.

All the action on Saturday starts at 3pm whilst the gate will be open for public from around Midday for entry will cost $20 for an adult, Kids 12 to 16 are $10 each whilst all other children are free and Pensioners are $10, Family ticket of 2 adults and two kids 12 to 16 is $50.

Nyora thank the Club sponsors for this season:
Shannon’s Insurance
Miles Mechanical Pakenham
Total Autos Pakenham
Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
Burson’s Pakenham
PRO1 Race Parts
Outback Riders
Redde Detailing
Highline Racewear
Cut N’ Core
South East Paving
Tooradin Sports Club
ARP Earthworks
All Care Exhausts Pakenham
Bass Concreting
John Duff & CO – Shell
Mepstead Electrical
J Allcock Plumbing
ZT Carpentree
Ramsdale Wreckers
SS AG Services
Polly’s Auto Salvage
Sherlow’s Used Cars
Concept Trade Solutions
Metal Station Farming Products
Napier Photography
JW Bookkeeping
Sticky Biz Apparel
Cecil Excavations
Earth Link Electrical
Mornington Motors
ML Automotive
Peninsula District Towing
Somerville Motor Body Works
Ultimate Awards
BAM Inspect & Build
Pakenham Accident Repairs
BGN Auto Glass
Affordable Auto Salvage
Ripper Sticker
Taylor’d Fabrications
Russell Steel
Heartfelt Candles
Dandenong Pest Control
Pakenham Towing
Wise Steel Sales
Victorian Crane Trucks
EPH Group

Jaxson Vella – Ballarat 4
Matilda Farrell – Nyora 5
Braiden Webster – Alexandra 5
Connor Claridge – Swan Hill 7
Jacob Tinworth – Hamilton 7
Rye Orme – Alexandra 9
Breanna Simpson – Alexandra 10
Carter Metcalfe – Mildura 10
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
Jaiden Santin – Lismore, NSW 17
Sophie Santin – Lismore, NSW 18
Luke Cornfoot – Alexandra 19
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
Ella Sheedy – Nyora 21
Tamika Simpson – Alexandra 23
Will Shore – Mildura 15
Riley Taylor – Nyora 25
Tristan Jarred – Nyora 27
Bryce Leek- Nyora 29
Jasmin Bryant – Alexandra 29
Diesel Fallon – Mildura 32
Kiara McKercher – Tasmania 33
Bailey Rumler – Ballarat 33
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
Jemma Woods – Daylesford 42
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 51
Jack Randall – Alexandra 51
Zammy Noseda – Simpson 52
Jack Murphy – Canberra, ACT 55
Nathan Miles – Nyora 57
Fletcher Barron – Avalon 57
Logan Mair – Nyora 61
Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66
Jessica O’Donnell – Nyora 69
Arthur Hutchinson – Daylesford 82
Lachlan Robins – Tasmania 84
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 93
Tanner Barclay – Portland 95

Robert Whiteside – VX2
Daryl Logue – VX6
Sean Fitzpatrick – V6
Wayne Logue – V16
Thomas McDonald – VX20
Bree Hall – VX27
Michael Loxton – V40
Jeremy Kupsch – V47
John Egan – NX47
Scott Irons – V52
Samantha Millar – V53
Kyle Mayson – VX59
Kasey Garlick – VX62
Brett Milburn – VX67
Wayne Milburn Jnr – V68
Kim-Loong Gosling – VX68
Coby Elliott – N72
Gavin Fitzpatrick – V73
Todd Hobson – V83
Renae Eastham – V88
Christopher Temby – VX89
Travis Millar – V93
Peter Logue – V98

Damon Ingram – Victoria 1/ Nyora
Harry Cecil – Victoria 3 / Nyora
Blake Smith – Moe 10
Carley Baker – Nyora 10
Tom Braz – Bairnsdale 11
Maddie Miles – Nyora 18
Jackie Angus – Nyora 19
Cody Drennan – Nyora 20
Owen Cecil – Nyora 30
Matt Shankland – Nyora 46
Chase Ingram – Nyora 67
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 69
Jesse Noyes – Bairnsdale 83
Bailey Sgroi – Nyora 88
Hunter Carey – Drouin 95

Ends Release

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist