State title night for Wingless Sprints this Saturday at Nyora Raceway

This Saturday night Nyora Raceway will play hosts to Victoria’s best Wingless Sprint competitors and a smattering of New South Wales racers who will join the action and attempt to ride home with the number one spot and moniker of champion for the next twelve months. Thirty-five drivers are set to compete for the honours with plenty of talent from Gippsland and South East Melbourne amongst those that are listed as favourites.

Also on the program are the Sports Sedans and 1500cc Junior Sedan and 1200cc Junior Sedan competitors.

This seasons Victorian Wingless Sprint title will be hotly contested with plenty of drivers listed as potential winners. Some of those competitors include Troy Carey from New South Wales, Wayne Logue from Morwell, Ricky Mills from Traralgon, Adin Robertson, John Egan out of New South Wales, Jeremy Beddison, Kasey Garlick, Christopher Halesworth, Coby Elliott from New South Wales, Christopher Temby, Travis Millar, Geoff Cook, Blake Walsh and Peter Logue from Morwell and this list could be completed with another half a dozen names.

Travis Millar is a standout competitor at Nyora. Coming from Melbourne’s Eastern Suburbs he is rarely off the podium or for that matter the victory lane at Nyora when it comes to Wingless competition. However the competition to be state champion is across one night only and anything can happen that can switch things up very quickly. A strong contingent of New South Wales competitors will keep the Victoria’s on their toes with Troy Carey in particular one driver who consistently competes around the nation against the best, keep an eye on him.

In supporting competition the Sports Sedans will be in action with the likes of Daniel Knight, Steven Loader and David Donegan doing battle for bragging rights whilst in the nationally governed Junior Sedans with up to 1500cc engines Linken and River Paterson, Bree Simpson and Cruz Farrell in the Top Stars grade and Chase Doherty and Steane Cosson in the New Stars grade are some of the drivers to follow. The state governed up to 1200cc Junior Sedans competition has Braiden Webster, Bryce Leek, Chase Doherty, and Ella Sheedy amongst the line-up to provide some close entertaining racing.

Racing begins at 4pm at Grundy Avenue Nyora at the recreational reserve.

Admission is $25 for an adult ticket, cheaper price if you buy an online ticket following procedures on the club’s website or social media page,

$15 for Aged and Disabled Pensioners, Teenagers 12 to 16 costs $15 (Also cheaper if brought prior to the event, online. Also, and kids zero to the age of twelve $5. Two Adults and two teenagers can combine for a family ticket costing just $60.

The enquiry contact number is 0428 847 888

Nyora would like to thank this season’s business partners;
B & B Retainer Walls
Burson Autoparts
Cecil Cartage
Earthlink Electrical
EZ Print
Highline Racewear
John Duff & Co – Shell
Magnet Towing
Membrey’s Transport
Miles Mechanical
ML Automotive
Mornington Motors
Napier Photography
Ramsdale Wreckers
Redde Race Parts
Rip It Up Earthworks
Ripper Sticker
Russell Steel
Shannon’s Insurance
Victory Lane Racegear

John Rotheram – Victoria 3
Troy Carey – Victoria 6 (NSW driver)
Nicholas Ryan – Victoria 7
Ricky Bailey – Victoria 14
Wayne Logue – Victoria 16
Blaine Densley – VX 20
Ricky Mills – VX 21
Ben Shaw – Victoria 27
Chris Ansell – VX 32
Adin Robertson – VX 34
Michael Loxton – Victoria 40
John Egan – NX 47 (NSW)
Scott Irons – Victoria 52
Jeremy Beddison – Victoria 54
Steven Hateley – Victoria 60
Kasey Garlick – VX 62
Brittany Schmidt – Victoria 64
Tyler O’Leary – VX 65
Christopher Halesworth – Victoria 67
Kim-Loong Gosling – VX 68
Coby Elliott – Victoria 69 (NSW)
Aron Lawrence – Victoria 70
Leigh Estlick – Victoria 71
Gavin Fitzpatrick – Victoria 73
David Anderson – Victoria 78
Dillon Siely – Victoria 87
Renae Eastham – Victoria 88
Christopher Temby – Victoria 89
Evan O’Bryan – New South Wales 90
Brayden McKay – VX 92
Ray Klemm – Victoria 92
Travis Millar – Victoria 93
Geoff Cook – Victoria 95
Blake Walsh – Victoria 97
Peter Logue – Victoria 98

Daniel Knight – Nyora 17
Malcolm Knight – Nagambie 18
Ray Gould – Nyora 37
Gavan Dorain – Drouin 49
Bernie Franklin – Nyora 52
Steven Loader – Alexandra 69
David Donegan – Alexandra 75
Albert Fell – Wangaratta 79

Matilda Farrell – Nyora 5
Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
Cruz Farrell – Nyora 25
Tristan Jarred – Nyora 27
Jasmine Bryant – Alexandra 29
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66

Steane Cosson – Alexandra 8
Jalen Knight – Nyora 17
Zac Loader – Alexandra 28
Chase Doherty – Nyora 31
Cruz Paterson – Alexandra 46
Brad Marshall – Alexandra 58

Braiden Webster – Alexandra 5
Ella Sheedy – Drouin 21
Zac Loader – Alexandra 28
Bryce Leek – Drouin 29
Chase Doherty – Nyora 31
Brad Marshall – Alexandra 58
Xander Baxter – Nagambie 69

Ends Release.

Media written by DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist