Stellar national field for sprintcar jackpot

thumbThe lights will be activated at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway on Saturday week (November 8) when the best sprintcar racers shape up in the unique 10K to win Jackpot classic.

The Jackpot caught the imagination of sprintcar fans when devised by Avalon promoter Jeff Drew six years ago.

Two 25 lap qualifying races will transfer 14 to the semis plus a last chance qualifier to advance four.

Time trials will then reduce the field to 12 for the 10 lap Jackpot which guarantees everyone has an elbows up approach to scooping ten grand from the purse.

Confirmed Jackpot entrants include Australian champion David Murcott, World series winner Steven Lines, dual national sprintcar and speedcar titlist Robbie Farr, Warrnambool’s Jamie Veal, whose Sydney record is three from three this season, Tasmania’s Shaun Dobson, SA racers Luke Dillon and Daniel Pestka plus Victorian regulars Darren Mollenoyux, Johnny Vogels and Brett Milburn.

Former Australian champion James McFadden is just back from a comprehensive season in the US and is also a confirmed entrant.

All competing drivers will be credited with 20 appearance points towards the Essendon Ford Sweepstakes to start the new season.

Shaun Dobson won a new Ford Fiesta in the final race of last season and dealer principal David Dickson said today he was pleased to support the Jackpot and the season ahead at Avalon Raceway.

Speedcafe TV

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist