Two day super weekend of Speedway at Blue Ribbon Raceway on Kings Birthday weekend

Motorsport fans can enjoy another two-day weekend of racing this Kings Birthday weekend starting on Saturday at Blue Ribbon Raceway out at Kalkee with a bit of a difference as a thank you from the Horsham Motor Sports Club to its loyal fans part of the weekends deal.

Fans can attend on Saturday and get ‘Free’ entry to Sunday’s racing for the same equivalent ticket. What this means if you buy a family ticket Saturday, you get free entry for the family again on Sunday, whilst if you purchase an adult entry on Saturday, again you get in free on Sunday. Fans that can only attend on the Sunday pay normal advertised entry prices.

Drivers in all classes will compete in the Mick Fitzgerald aggregate weekend in honour of the late former club stalwart whilst the Limited Sportsman are scheduled to compete in the Blue-Ribbon Classic on Saturday and V8 Truck racers will compete in the Robin Thomas Memorial on Sunday honouring yet another stalwart of the local motorsports club.

Wingless Sprints have almost forty entries in their racing which will be on both days and includes last race meetings big winner and local Horsham man, Steven Hateley. Robert Whiteside, and Tyler Bish are back to keep the flag flying for locals and they will have stiff competition from a very talented field of racers that includes Mark Walsh, Ricky Bailey, Thomas McDonald, Luke Storer, Paul Solomon, Chris Ansell, Jake Warren, Alex Ross, and Geoff Cook. Many of the racers from the Southwest.

Nathan Bird, Wes Bell, Daniel Timmins, Fletcher Mills and Luke James are some of the Truck racers this weekend, all from the Wimmera in the popular class amongst our big Trucking community and its supporters.

Production Sedans will compete in the regular racing where it pits the men, the boys, and ladies all against each other with Zak Calderwood and Peter Dowling adding to the competition between Ryan and Shaun Queale. Whilst the ladies will compete amongst themselves on Sunday.

Stephen Purchase and Nathan McDonald represent the Horsham club in the Limited Sportsman and last racer meetings winner Dylan Anton from Hamilton has once again entered to compete, he will make things difficult for others this weekend.

Juniors have been programmed with the aim of attracting a field of Victorian Speedway Council Junior 1200ccc Sedans and Junior Speedway Sedans Australia competitors. Jake Bradley, Miller Throckmorton, and Tyler Wilson are some of the entrants in the latter class.

Plus, the Vintage Sedans and Hot Rods will also give their older machines a squirt in the dirt once more.

Racing on Saturday begins at 3pm, Racing on Sunday will start at 1pm gates to the public open at approximately an hour before racing begins, whilst the pit gate to entrants opens 11am. No BYO as we have a licenced bar on site. All the action is at 1650 Blue Ribbon Road, Kalkee

Weekend admission paid on Saturday and Sunday prices only are Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Students aged 12 to 16 $15 kids under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket of two adults, and two children above the age of 12 to 16 is $60. Members with proof of membership receive a $5 discount on their entrance fee. Cash only, Eftpos is available. Remember if you pay Saturday, Sunday is free.

Horsham Speedway Club would like to acknowledge the following club supporters;
Ace Radio Network
Burson Auto Parts Horsham
Bondy’s Contractors
Bigham Truck Repairs
Carman’s Towing and Windscreens
Crop Opti
Dooen Hotel
Horsham Auto Wreckers
Horsham Injector Service
Johnsons Merchandise
Mick Harrison Signs
Petrogas Horsham
Simpson Fire Motorsport Safety
Westonvic Waste
Wilken Group
Wimmera Bakery Dimboola
Wimmera Bearings
Wimmera Mail Times
Wimmera Security Service

Robert Whiteside – VX 2
Mark Walsh – Victoria 4
Nicholas Ryan – Victoria 7
Will Green – VX 7
Will Scott – Victoria 10
Peter Merrett – VX 10
Ricky Bailey – Victoria 14
Andrew Coon – New South Wales 14
Cameron O’Brien – VX 17
Thomas McDonald – Victoria 20
Luke Storer – Victoria 22 (Saturday)
Craig McDonald – Victoria 22 (Sunday)
Mitchell Rigney – South Australia 27
Paul Solomon – VX 28
Mark Hutchins – VX 31
Mick Rigby – Victoria 31
Chris Ansell – VX 32
Normie Moore – South Australia 39
Jeremy Pearson – VX 40
Tyler Bish – Victoria 41
Glen Harris – VX 44
Daryl Coon – VX 46
Jake Warren – VX 58
Steven Hateley – Victoria 60
Marc Evans – Victoria 66
Craig Plater – VX 69
Jake Byron – VX 70
Leigh Estlick – Victoria 71
Jack Regan – VX 73
BJ Harris – Victoria 75
Luke Johnson – Victoria 76
Alex Ross – Victoria 77
Kahn Aston – South Australia 81
Esther Thomson – VX 88
Evan O’Bryan – New South Wales 90
Bianca Klemm – Victoria 91
Ray Klemm – Victoria 92
Geoff Cook – Victoria 95
Andy Thomas – South Australia 95
Hayden Clifford – VX 99

Nathan Bird – Horsham 11
Wes Bell – Horsham 22
Daniel Timmins – Horsham 24
Fletcher Mills – Horsham 44
Luke James – Horsham 57

Katelyn Eltze – Horsham 5
Dean Hughes – Horsham 10
Zak Calderwood – Portland 14
Peter Dowling – Sunshine Coast 26 (Horsham)
Ryan Queale – Horsham 27
Shaun Queale – Horsham 29
Belinda Taylor – Ballarat 80

Dylan Anton – South Australia 2 (Hamilton)
Stephen Purchase – Horsham 6
Nathan McDonald – Horsham 24
Shaun Hutchins – Hamilton 38 (Saturday)
Benny Barker – Hamilton 38 (Sunday)
Rod Hetherington – Horsham 76
Daryl Carpenter – Hamilton 91

Katelyn Eltze – Horsham 5
Nikita Hughes – Horsham 10
Renee Queale – Horsham 29
Belinda Taylor – Ballarat 80

Libby Ahearn – Goulburn Valley 4
Rebecca Johnstone – Horsham 7
Elizabeth Flavell – Laang 11
Eliza Taylor – Daylesford 52
Holly Hutchinson – Daylesford 80
Arthur Hutchinson – Daylesford 82
Toby Cook – Laang 95

Rebecca Johnstone – Horsham 7 (NS)
Max Leerson – Simpson 9 (NS)
Elizabeth Flavell – Laang 11 (NS)
Jake Bradley – Avalon 14 (TS)
Tyler Wilson – Portland 17 (NS)
Miller Throckmorton – Colac 18 (TS)
James Oliver – Warrnambool 35 (TS)
Christine Oliver – Ballarat – 43 (TS)
Deklan Bolitho – Mildura 52 (NS)
Toby Cook – Laang 95 (NS)

Mocka Grist – 8
Alex Miller – 9
John McIntosh – 19
Brad Newlan – 35
Peter Newlan – 53
James Robinson – 63
Austin Corcoran – 90

James Pridham – 5
Noel Sharrock – 6
Ron Schnieder – 17
Alan Howden – 20
Andrew West – 27
Rod Hetherington – 76
Darren Hetherington – 96

Ends Release

Media written by Speedcafe contributor DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Speedcafe TV

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist