Victorian Standard Saloon title, big Production Sedan feature, headline Wangaratta this weekend

This Saturday and Sunday beginning at 5pm each evening, Wangaratta City Raceway will rock along to some of the best action you can expect to see this summer. More than sixty competitors will be out to try and claim the Standard Saloon state number one plate from Jacob Vuillermin whilst twenty competitors will try to secure the ‘W’ over the new Victorian Production Sedan champion Brendan Harper in the North East Nationals.

Vuillermin from the Latrobe Valley will have his hands full with another amazing title field for his Victorian Speedway Council Standard Saloon category that includes Chiltern resident Warrick Howie, just one of the favourites that has nominated. There are so many of the states best competitors, that some of the best just wont qualify for the main event on Sunday.

Aaron Marshall, from Bendigo, Aaron Meakins, Andrew Miles, Ashley Fythe, Bradley Hill, Brad Warren, Brodie Ardley, Chris Miles, Craig Templeton, Jack Yeomans, Jeff Blencowe, Josh Thomas, Kacey Ingram, Leigh Gooding, Mark Jennings from Mount Gambier, Mark Miles, Matt Domburg, Matt Leek, Micheal Fleming-Robertson, Mitch Blencowe, Paul Domburg, Rhys Lansdown from Wahgunyah, Nathan Hutchins, Scott Whittle the seven times champion of the class, Shane Stewart, and Wayne Sheerman amongst the many drivers focused on the number one.

Wayne Sheerman has been in terrific form around Victoria and Matt Domburg continues to pull out big Victories and could be in line for the big one and it would be absolutely bananas for the class if the lone South Australian Mark Jennings takes the win. Former state champion and Wangaratta member Warrick Howie had a convincing victory at the last Wangaratta race meeting, and he to is one competitors have their eye on.

With a big cash pool up for grabs for the Speedway Sedans Australia governed Production Sedans, competitors from New South Wales, Canberra, and across Victoria have nominated to compete with Wangaratta members Raymond Ussher, Chris Lack, Michael Sayers, Tom Barnard, Chris Fitzgerald, Leighton Evans and Harper keen to keep the cash in house. Fitzgerald has been strong in heat racing and had some bad luck in the finals, watch to see if his luck changes this weekend.

They will compete with the likes of Trevor Mills from Corowa and Stephen Laidlaw both two times Australian champions, Jacob Mills from Howlong a one-time national champion, Scott Hawkins, Stuey Robinson who just won last week in Horsham, Craig and Damien McAllister from the Goulburn New South Wales area, Danny Harrison, Jack Murphy and Rodney Anderson all from New South Wales.

Entry Fee to enjoy the racing across two days is $50 per adult, $40 for Aged and Disabled Concession, $20 for Kids aged six through to sixteen, children under six free and a family ticket is $120 for two adults and two kids over the age of six. One day passes are half the listed price.

The gates to the public open from 2pm and racing begins from 5pm.
Public enquiries can be made to 0458 889 974

On site canteen and bar facilities and strictly no BYO

SPONSOR RECOGNITION FOR Wangaratta Speedway Club
A1 Tyre Service
Aerodrome Automotive
Alpine Truss
Alpine Drilling
Burson’s Auto Parts
Cashiee Wangaratta
Country Concrete
Creative Designs
Edge FM
Fallon’s Bus Service
Grimshaw Sign
Jabek Transport
Jim Snowdon
Kore Concreting
Keam Fertiliser
Mundie Automotive
McDonald’s Wangaratta
McGregor Machinery
North East Fasteners
O’Loughlin Contractor’s
Robinson Truck Repairs
Rouse Transport
Solimo Towing
Snap on Albury
Vic Solimo
Tuff Tyres
Tailor Made Kitchens
Thomo’s Cash 4 Scrap
Toil and Soil
Ussher Plumbing and Contracting
Wangaratta Spring Works
Waw Credit Union
Wangaratta Club
Wangaratta Radiators
Wangaratta Brake and Clutch
Wangaratta Mazda
Wangaratta Offroad & Mechanical

Scott Whittle – Redline 6
Matt Domburg – Portland 6
Shane Stewart – Rosedale 6
Warrick Howie – Wangaratta 7
Andrew Marshall – Swan Hill 7
Ashley Fythe – Rosedale 9
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Matthew Keiller – Portland 9
Mitch Blencowe – Drouin 10
Andrew Cormack – Bairnsdale 11
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Mark Jennings – Mount Gambier 11
Craig Templeton – Redline 12
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Mark Miles – Nyora 12
Adam Brezovnik – Mount Beauty 13
Ashley Cormack – Bairnsdale 13
Brad Warren – Nyora 13
Joel McInnes – Colac 14
Troy Cormack – Bairnsdale 14
Justin Prins – Nyora 15
Luke King – Nyora 16
Robin Rundell – Portland 16
Zac Leeson – Drouin 16
Aaron Meakins – Alexandra 17
Chris Miles – Nyora 18
Micheal Fleming-Robertson – Corowa 18
Matt Leek – Nyora 19
Arron Cormack – Bairnsdale 19
Luke Collette – Alexandra 21
Scott Deville – Nyora 24
Nathan Hutchins – Hamilton 25
Scott McAulliffe – Corowa 25
Nick Harnett – Rosedale 29
Andrew Miles – Nyora 34
Bradley Hill – Nyora 36
Cody McCabe – Portland 39
Justin Cadman – Nyora 39
Michael Hutchins – Hamilton 41
Kacey Ingram – Nyora 43
Stephen Douglas – Drouin 44 (RIP) Driver Shane Ardley
Adam Wharton – Bairnsdale 45
Rhys Lansdown – Nyora 47/Victoria 2
Josh Campbell – Swan Hill 49
Josh Thomas – Bairnsdale 50
Paul Domburg – Portland 51
Jacob Vuillermin – Rosedale 59/Victoria 1
Brodie Ardley – Nyora 66
Joshua Cormack – Bairnsdale 66
Tyson Cull – Nyora 69
Wayne Sheerman – Alexandra 69
Cory Horter – Alexandra 73
Dean Pederson – Daylesford 73
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 84
Rhyse Lavender – Corowa 84
Aaron Marshall – Swan Hill 85
Justin Smith – Rosedale 93
Jacob Head – Ballarat 95
Bailey Sinclair – Ballarat 96
Steven Danks – Rosedale 95
Alan Danks – Rosedale 97
Rick Stowe – Ballarat 97

Brendan Harper – Wangaratta 58/Victoria 1
Chris Lack – Wangaratta 4
Scott Hawkins – Leeton 5
Trevor Mills – Gilgandra 10
Jacob Mills – Nyora 12
Chris Fitzgerald – Wangaratta 14
Leighton Evans – Wangaratta 15
Rodney Anderson – Wagga 17
Jack Bear – Corowa 10
Mitch Coulson – ACT 19
Damien McAllister – ACT 23
Danny Harrison – Leeton 24
Stephen Laidlaw – Rosedale 30
Craig McAllister – Moruya 32
Stuey Robinson – Colac 36
Jack Murphy – Bega 55
Justin Hawkins – Leeton 56
Tom Barnard – Wangaratta 69
Terry Mulach – ACT 91
Michael Sayers – Wangaratta 96
Raymond Ussher – Wangaratta 98

Ends Release.

Media written by DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Latest from Torquecafe

Latest Podcasts

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist