Crash and bash and dog leg fun for race fans at Alexandra this Saturday night

Alexandra Speedway begins its much-anticipated dog-leg racing portion of its season with the first of three events through the dog leg this Saturday night headlined by the Crash and Bash Association along with a feature event for Ladies Sedans and all club classes as supports.

Crash for Cash is the big event for the Crash and Bash Association with both their Ladies and Open categories competing. The Ladies field includes Lea Judd who has been the dominate driver this season in the class with the likes of Sharon Morrison, Kellie Latham, Kirsten McKendry, and Clare Lynch keen to spin Judd out of contention and on their way to a victory.

Many of the big hitters are in the line-up for the Open class with the Victorian champion Neil Davey back to compete against the likes of Brad Warren, Steve Mitchell, Jason McKendry, Jason Judd, Craig McKendry, and Jarrod Hughes.

Competition for the Queen of the Valley Ladies Open Sedan race has attracted a strong field of racers. Lea Judd, RickyLee Basten, Felicity Roycroft and Bianca Brown have all strong podium results this season in various events around the state. We do not know who is going to win, they sure would have earnt it.

A monster line-up of Sports Sedans has entered with too many drivers to mention to pick a winner. However, watch Damien and Brendan Miller, four-time 100 Lap Derby winner Luke Fallon, Zac Swanson, Steve Kershaw, Darren Forrest, David Donegan, Gareth Wilson, Lee Beach and Tm McPherson just a third of the field competing. Always outstanding Sports Sedan racing at Alexandra that is not to be missed.

In Street Stock action watch for Ricky Cornwall, Tyler Barton, Leigh Gooding, and Shane Roycroft to be in line with the win their whilst in Junior Top Stars will see Jayden Bryant, Linken Paterson and Dylan Barrow continues their battles for supremacy, with Barrow coming on strong late in the season.

The New Star Junior Line up is an interesting result to pick with various drivers having good results at other venues in the last month. Watch for Maddy Capon, Toby Parks, Rye Orme, Billy McBride, and Sam Cherry to perform well. In the Junior Sedans for six cylinder and above cars, Linken Paterson, Dylan Barrow and Bradin Claridge are in competition with Barrow assuming the lead driver mantle in this class recently, can somebody turn that back around on Saturday?

For Saturday night racing starts from 4pm, gates are open from 12pm at a cost of $50 for a family of 2 adults and 3 children between the ages of 10 to 16, $20 per adult and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and disabled pensioners. Children under 10 years of age enter for free.

Alexandra & District Speedway Club thanks their wonderful supporters
Alexandra & Yea Pre-Mix
Barca Trailers
Beach Earthmoving
Bendigo Bank Ringwood East
Campton Graphics
Donnaz Undergrounds
Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
Endeavour Alexandra
Fallon’s Bus Service
Foodwork’s Alexandra
Healesville Directional Drilling
Highline Racewear
LS Quarry
Outer Eastern Steel
Raslaar Engineering
Revegetation Victoria
S & N Builders
Smooth Suspension
Town & Country Tennis Courts
Tyrepower Alexandra
Wandin Heavy Haulage
Waverley Exhaust
Yenckens Timber & Hardware
Yea BP

Renah Pollard – Bendigo 13
Rickylee Basten – Wangaratta 65
Bianca Brown – Alexandra 68
Jasmin Molloy – Ballarat 72
Felicity Roycroft – Wangaratta 82
Lea Judd – Nyora 87
Mary Anne Lowe – Alexandra 97

Sharon Morrison – 31
Danni Marshall – 44
Erin Brown – 82
Kellie Latham – 84
Kirsten McKendry – 154
Lea Judd – 187
Stephy Grace – 623
Clare Lynch – 721

Neil Davey – Victoria 1
Zac Leeson – 14
Grant Reynolds – 15
Brendan Muir – 25
Leigh Latham – 31
William Leeson – 41
To Be confirmed – 44
Ryan Taylor 45
Brad Warren – 84
Josh Mitchell – 86
Anthony Segond – 95
Scott Williamson – 97
Steve Mitchell – 111
Kevin Hughes – 126
Chris Leeson – 141
Jayden Taylor – 145
Jason McKendry – 154
Jason Judd – 187
Rhys West – 292
Bradley Trainor – 222
Matthew Haby – 304
Cory Whiting- 305
Gav Fenton – 340
Josh Service – 361
Craig McKendry – 451
Jarrod Hughes – 623
Andrew Corlett – 666
Cody Shmal – 716
Daniel Litten – 747
James Kane- 777

Damian Miller – Alexandra 6 (Prefix Ax)
Brendan Miller – Alexandra 6 – (Prefix Alex)
Craig Claridge – Goulburn Valley 7
Steven Akil – Alexandra 8
Jaidyn Dredge – Bendigo 13
Jack Brennan – Alexandra 13
Zac Swanson – Ballarat 15
Chris Aarts – Nyora 29
Russell Smith – Alexandra 48
Matt Ismale – Alexandra 49
Steve Kershaw – Alexandra 52
Dennis Reid – Alexandra 54
Darren Forrest – Alexandra 55
Robert Edwards – Nyora 55
Robert Garlick – Alexandra 63
Driver to be Confirmed – Wangaratta 65
Jackson Barneveld – Alexandra 68
David Donegan – Alexandra 75
Luke Fallon – Alexandra 77
Gareth Wilson – Alexandra 82
Adrian Brown – Alexandra 87
Jason Judd – Nyora 87
Lee Beach – Alexandra 88/Victoria 1
Tim McPherson – Alexandrea 97
Harry Orme – Alexandra 99

Adam Barkby – Alexandra 4
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Greg Parks – Alexandra 36
Kevin Brogmus – Alexandra 58
Shane Roycroft – Wangaratta 82
Tyler Barton – Alexandra 94

Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Jack Randall – Alexandra 51
Jack Kershaw – Alexandra 52
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 93

Braiden Webster- Alexandra 5
Rye Orme – Alexandra 9
Billy McBride – Alexandra 13
Sam Cherry – Alexandra 14
Xander Baxter – Alexandra 27
Zack Erickson – Alexandra 28
Jasmin Bryant – Alexandra 29
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66
Will Fallon – Alexandra 77

Bradin Claridge – Goulburn Valley 7
Connor Claridge – Swan Hill 7
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
Abbi Garlick – Alexandra 63
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 65

Ends Release.

Speedcafe TV

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist