Unlimited Sedans and Mini Sprints headline Drouin this Sunday

Drouin Speedway once again will entertain motorsport fans this Sunday with all club classes having a run, the Vintage Super Modifieds and Classic Sprintcars having a squirt along with feature events for the Unlimited Sedans and Mini Sprints with action starting on track from 11am.

The Unlimited Sedans run with Unlimited power-plants and this sometimes can see eight cylinder cars against six cylinders, with power to weight one of the key considerations for owners and this Sunday some of the top running competitors in the class will be at Drouin to compete in the Unlimited Stampede.

Scott Ellis who was a previous winner of the Stampede returns after a season on the sidelines to compete and he will find competition tough with the likes of Rob Bushell, Daniel Unternahrer and Darren Forrest in the line up. Victory is not going to be easy for whomever earns it this weekend.

The Mighty Mouse Magic for Mini Sprints honouring the late Colin Lindell who ran with the Mighty Mouse character on his Mini Sprints for many years will be Hotly contested by the likes of Owen Schnoor, Michael Conway, Andrew Burleigh and Matt Moore amongst others. To win a memorial is always a memorable achievement; these racers in their 1000cc powered machines will go all out to finish the day with the win.

Sports Sedans have a great line up also with some of the competitors looking to get some track time in before they head to Bairnsdale for their Victorian title on Australia Day long weekend. Shane Kruger, Andrew Jordan and Josh Service all have major results in big races and strong fields; they should be drivers to look out for.

More than a dozen entries will compete in the Standard Saloon field with Marcus Reddecliffe, Leigh Gooding, Mick Coomer, John Watson, Victor Benson and Mark Borkowski just some of the race drivers to keep an eye on. Winning in this line up is a tough assignment, Gooding looking to make amends after his run in the Eliminator Cup didn’t quite go to plan and Benson trying to move one step higher up on the podium having finished second at the last show.

The Ladies line-up has increased for this Sunday with Allan Ardley the best credentialed of the entrants. She will find that Kate Stuchbery, Tash Curtis and Molly Johnson amongst others will keep her working hard for a win.

Our Junior Sedan entries have increased again after last meeting and this time Jack Yeomans and Deegan Benson will have to battle against both the Cecil Brothers, Harry and Owen, whilst Lewis Williams is also back. A few beginner drivers are still learning the art; however watch for their progress also.

Vintage Super Modifieds and Classic Sprintcars will run demonstration events through the day to remind people what their 30 year old machines used to be capable of competitively. The golden oldies love to see these cars and tell the youngsters about who used to drive them and how fast they were.

Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133

Drouin Speedway Club would like to thank their club supporters:
Active Graphics
Alberni Engineering
Ampworks Audio
Baw Baw Shire
Berwick Legal
B-Neeta Skip Hire
Boost 2 Drive
Butcher Shop Hotel
Haze Hair by Design
Keena Fencing
Latrobe Waste Recycling
Leigh & Anne Gooding
Longwarry Hotel
Longwary Meat Safe
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Monckton Concrete
Norstar Steel Recyclers
OnSite Medical Response
Random Panda Photography
Pakenham Tilt Tray
Polish & Shine
S.S Plastering & Painting
TNT Auto Parts
Victorian Crane Trucks
Wilkar Construction

Bob Price
Rob Bushell
Daryl Nicolson
Mick Evans
Scott Ellis
Darren Forrest/Leigh Gooding
Daniel Unternahrer

Owen Schnoor
Dave Alie
Andrew Burleigh
Matt Moore
Ally Moore
Samantha Peach
Michael Conway

Terry Bullard
Daniel Walkinshaw
John Watson
Andrew Morris
Mark Borkowski
Aaron Laidlaw
Victor Benson
Marcus Reddecliffe
Kane Gibson
Leigh Gooding
Mick Coomer
Kate Stuchbery
Matt Kamolins
Andrew Dike
Steve Akil
Des Robinson
Troy Glassborow
Shane Kruger
Nathan Rowan
Robert Patterson
Jackson Barneveld
Josh Service
Andrew Jordan

Molly Johnson
Ashleigh West
Jane Lamphier
Tash Curtis
Jeminma Borkowski
Erin Mitchell
Allan Ardley
Kate Stuchbery

Lewis Williams
Jack Yeomans
Bailey Bennett
Deegan Benson
Harry Cecil
Owen Cecil
Chloe Coomer
Jacob Bagnato

Graeme Briggs
Rob Watson
Jamie Angus
Robbie Noonan
Glenn Barnett
Dave Panetta
Dave Hender

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist