Wingless, ladies, fireworks, bike races for kids and demo derby all at Nyora

In another night of family fun, Nyora Raceway this Saturday night will deliver a heap of variety from 4pm with the latest show co-major event headliners being the Wingless Sprints Nyora Track Championship supported by I Dig It and ML Automotive and the Victorian Ladies Standard Saloon Championship supported by Raceline Motorsport Racewear and rounded out by the Demolition Derby.

Junior Sedan rand Sports Sedan racing also complete the racing portion of the programme with a race drivers running race for fun and a kids bicycle race also providing fun for those in attendance with Fireworks during the evening to send everybody home happy.

Thirty seven Wingless Sprint competitors have entered the Track championship event with almost twenty drivers on records being a potential winning competitor. Locally the names Nyora race fans know the best include Daryl Logue, Matt Mills, Wayne Logue, Andy Hibbert, Brad Foster, Brett Milburn, Travis Evans, Todd Hobson, Chris Temby, Travis Millar and Peter Logue. Any one of these drivers have tremendous front of the field experience and media expect the winner to come out of these list of drivers however would not be surprised if it came from a number of other racers.

Nyora’s own Trish Dike a back to back Ladies Standard Saloon champion leads the nominations for the Raceline Motorsport Racewear Victorian title. Dike will be challenged most by Ally Morrison, Sarah Price, Jaimi Barber, Sara Benson, Tracey Ingram, Hanna Domburg, Felicity Roycroft, Sarah Meakins and Courtney Meakins.

The host club Nyora has so many strong competitors however the title brings racers the track rarely see and you can never be to certain on the result. A number of Ladies not listed could put themselves into the top five podium by the end of the night. Can Dike triple peat on Saturday night, come and find out.

Fireworks always keep the kids happy and Nyora will have Fireworks during the evening. Northern Fireworks have a presentation the kids will love.

Roughly twenty cars have entered the Demolition Derby event. Some of the competitors keen to entertain the fans and win the cash prize of $1000 on offer include names like Anthony Sgroi, Marcus Reddecliffe, Hayley Hutchins, Ash Dean and Stephen Douglas.

Sports Sedans and the Junior Sedans will provide terrific supporting races.

All the action on Saturday starts at 4pm whilst the gate will be open for public from around Midday for entry will cost $20 for an adult, Kids 12 to 16 are $10 each whilst all other children are free and Pensioners are $10, Family ticket of 2 adults and two kids 12 to 16 is $50.

Nyora thank the Club sponsors for this season:
Shannon’s Insurance
Miles Mechanical Pakenham
Total Autos Pakenham
Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
Burson’s Pakenham
PRO1 Race Parts
Outback Riders
Redde Detailing
Highline Racewear
Cut N’ Core
South East Paving
Tooradin Sports Club
ARP Earthworks
All Care Exhausts Pakenham
Bass Concreting
John Duff & CO – Shell
Mepstead Electrical
J Allcock Plumbing
ZT Carpentree
Ramsdale Wreckers
SS AG Services
Polly’s Auto Salvage
Sherlow’s Used Cars
Concept Trade Solutions
Metal Station Farming Products
Napier Photography
JW Bookkeeping
Sticky Biz Apparel
Cecil Excavations
Earth Link Electrical
Mornington Motors
ML Automotive
Peninsula District Towing
Somerville Motor Body Works
Ultimate Awards
BAM Inspect & Build
Pakenham Accident Repairs
BGN Auto Glass
Affordable Auto Salvage
Ripper Sticker
Taylor’d Fabrications
Russell Steel
Heartfelt Candles
Dandenong Pest Control
Pakenham Towing
Wise Steel Sales
Victorian Crane Trucks
EPH Group

Robert Whiteside – VX2
Daryl Logue – VX6
Sean Fitzpatrick – V6
Boyd Harris – V8
Matt Mills – VX12
Wayne Logue – V16
Andrew Hibbert – V17
Jade Moule – V18
Thomas McDonald – VX20
Brad Foster – V20
Kerry Bright – QLD26
Bree Hall – VX27
Chris Skilton – V29
Jeremy Pearson – VX40
Michael Loxton – V40
Jeremy Kupsch – V47
Scott Irons – V52
Samantha Millar – V53
Phillip Young – VX58
Kyle Mayson – VX59
Kasey Garlick – VX62
Brett Pope – VX64
Brett Milburn – VX67
Wayne Milburn Jnr – V68
Kim-Loong Gosling – VX68
Gavin Fitzpatrick – V73
Michael Conlan – V75
Travis Evans – VX77
Todd Hobson – V83
Renae Eastham – V88
Ben Hodge – V89
Christopher Temby – VX89
Travis Millar – V93
Ben Poliansky – VX95
Lockhlan Glare – V96
Hayden Glare – VX96
Peter Logue – V98

Trish Dike – Victoria 1/Nyora 37
Ally Morrison – Victoria 2/ Nyora 36
Sarah Price – Nyora 7
Jaimi Barber – Corowa 8
Imogene Drennan – Rosedale 10
Vicky Price – Nyora 11
Zoe Young – Nyora 12
Jemima Borkowski – Drouin 13
Rebecca Glassborow – Nyora 16
Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
Hayley Hutchins – Nyora 23
Sharlene Laidlaw – Rosedale 23
Sara Benson – Nyora 29
Nicole Allman – Drouin 41
Tracey Ingram – Nyora 43
Hanna Domburg – Portland 51
Felicity Roycroft – Wangaratta 65
Allana Ardley – Nyora 66
Sarah Meakins – Alexandra 67
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 82
Jodie Donelly – Bairnsdale 92

Thank you to Ladies Standard Saloon title contingency Sponsors;
Repco / Bunnings / Heartfelt Candles / ML Automotive / Ripper Sticker / Napier Photography / Bra’s N Things / Bays Auto Paints / Bursons / Cool Drive / Harvey Norman / Redde Detailing

Matilda Farrell – Nyora 5
Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
Ella Sheedy – Nyora 21
Tamika Simpson – Alexandra 23
Tristan Jarred – Nyora 27
Kiara McKercher – Tasmania 33
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 47
Nathan Miles – Nyora 57
Jess O’Donnell – Nyora 69
Lachlan Robins – Tasmania 84
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 93

Bailey Perkins – Nyora 4
Wayne Alberni – Drouin 4
Jamie Paull – Nyora 11 (Prefix N)
Daniel Angus – Nyora 11 (Prefix NY)
Marcus Reddecliffe – Nyora 29 (Prefix N)
Chris Aarts – Nyora 29 (Prefix NY)
Ray Gould – Nyora 37
Jaedn Alberni – Drouin 44
Robbie Edwards – Nyora 55
Peter Angus – Nyora 71
Scott Angus – Nyora 72

Ends Release.

Speedcafe TV

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist