ASBK Teams up with Elite Roads for Pole Position Award

The Yamaha Motor Finance Australian Superbike Championship presented by Motul Pirelli (ASBK) is excited to unveil the Elite Roads Superbike Pole Position Award for the remaining four rounds of t

his season. The award will make its debut at Round 4 Hidden Valley Raceway (NT) when competitors will battle it out for the number one grid slot.

The rider who stops the clock with the fastest lap of qualifying and secures pole position in the YMI Superbike class will walk away with a cheque for $500 courtesy of Elite Roads, a nice addition to securing pole position.

As it currently stands, Troy Herfoss (Penrite Honda, CBR1000SP), Wayne Maxwell (Yamaha Racing Team, YZF-R1M) and Josh Waters (Team Suzuki ECSTAR, GSX-R1000R) all have one pole position each in 2018.

Elite Roads is a full-service road construction company that specialises in civil contracting, road rehabilitation, profiling and the supply and lay of asphalt.

Deon Coote (Director of Elite Roads) is excited to be a part of the Elite Roads Superbike Pole Position Award; “The reason behind the sponsorship is to add further excitement to Qualifying. It’s been such an exciting and competitive start to the 2018 season and its thrilling to be a part of it. The competition is fierce and guys are pushing themselves to new levels, this small inventive might help raise the bar again!

“Elite Roads looks forward to grow with the ASBK for the remainder of 2018 and beyond,” Coote finished.

The battle for the very first Elite Roads Superbike Pole Position Award will take place up at the ‘Top End’ at Hidden Valley Raceway as Round 4 of ASBK takes over Darwin from June 28- July 1.

To find out more about Elite Roads, head to

Grab your tickets for Round 4 here and if you can’t make it to Darwin, don’t forget you can catch all the action live on SBS, Fox Sports and via the livestream at and on ASBK’s Facebook.

2018 ASBK Calendar
Round 4- Hidden Valley Raceway, Darwin NT                                      June 28 – 1 July
Round 5- Morgan Park Raceway, Warwick QLD                                   August 17 – 19
Round 6- Winton Motor Raceway, Benalla, VIC                                   September 7 – 9
Round 7- Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC                                  October 12 – 14

Follow Us:
To stay up to date with everything ASBK, head to, like ASBK on Facebook, or follow on Instagram via ‘ASBK’.

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist