Respects and memories: Redline Raceway Memorials for Overall and Astrella

This Saturday night Redline Raceway comes alive for the third race meeting of the season as they honour one of their most respected supporters, the Late Ern Overall for a second time in what will be a highly sought after Modified Sedan victory for the one driver who out drives everybody else. Redline will along with the Compact Speedcars honour Keith Astrella, another man in the sport respected by all that crossed paths with him.

It will be a great night’s action when along with the Modified Sedans and Compact Speedcars; the Grand Prix Midgets will compete in a state series round with their Australian Champion Trevor Perry to go up against Victorian and New South Wales Champion Danny Stainer. The Street Stocks and the Standard Saloons complete the programme.

Competitors in the Modified Sedans include father and son Redline members Darren Cockerill and Nick along with Kye Walters. All three of them are more than capable of figuring in the top five as everybody charges to victory lane.

Andrew Blackwell a twice Australian champion who already has won the first series round this season and the Ned Kelly Cup is the man to beat, however along with the Redline locals you could put up Brock Atkins, Justin Drew, Daniel Simpson and Matt Nelson and a long list of others who should be in the mix at the end of the race.

The Australian Compact Speedcar Champion Justin Paull leads the field in the Keith Astrella Memorial race with Allan Pitcher, Mark Cecil and Butch and Mark Hutchinson as just some of the competitors who fans should watch. Watch for the slide jobs through the turns as the fast cars put the pace on at the front, make no mistake everybody wants to win this one.

Perry, Stainer, Lisa Chalcraft who was on fire last time she was at Redline, literally, Jason Crawford, Chris Fowler, Rod Saville and Travis Florimell make the Grand Prix Midgets race a hard race to pick a winner in also. Perry watched the New South Wales title recently go to Stainer, winning at Redline is a small victory and consolation; however it would be one he has his sights set on this Saturday night.

Despite a major event in Mildura, the Street Stocks have some class competition as all important club points are up for grabs. Jason Degoldi so far this season has been the strongest of the local drivers and he is hoping to extend his club points lead over Brad McClure and Scott Purdie. Whilst Jamie Lock is more than capable of taking out the feature win ahead of them all with other competitors to watch including Darryl Atkinson and David Barrie.

After tearing her race car apart at the last meeting, Shell Sinclair returns with a new race car made in the last two weeks between the last race meeting to this one. A fantastic effort from her team, Allan Farmer, Priscilla Grech and Patrick Walsh are amongst the drivers with hopes for a victory this Saturday night.

Standard Saloons and Sports Sedans round out the show.
Gates to the public open at 2pm with racing from 5pm.

Entry for the first show of the season is Adults $25 & Pensioners $20, Kids 5 to the age of 16 $5 or a family $60 (2 adults & 3 Kids) fully catered venue, no BYO as per law.

Contact for information 0418 399 917

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by;
Duo Mobile
IPTA Fibreglass
Regional Contracting
CamKat Earthmoving
Johnny Dyno Engines
Crowies Paints
Jeff’s Auto Detailing
Steve Forte Metal Fabrication
PR Fittings
Startech Windows
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Ballan Plumbing
Norman Street Automotive
True Design Homes
Mobile Sandblasting & Painting Services
METOWU Mechanical Services
UBC Web Design
I C Weeds Gardening Services
PP Design
Bulleen Towing
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Autopremier Fleet Maintenance
Power FM

Greg Stevenson – ACT 3
Nick Cockerill – Corowa 4
Brock Atkins – Mildura 4
Ricky Clark – Nyora 5
Wade McCarthy – Mildura 6
Justin Drew – Avalon 7
Andrew Blackwell – Nyora 7
Darren Cockerill – Redline 11
Jack Ramsdale – Nyora 11
Russell Bent – Nyora 13
Matt Gerlach – Avalon 14
Dale Hallett – Nyora 15
Russell Felsovary – Nyora 16
Chris Reick – Avalon 18
David Smith – Mildura 19
Brad Warren – Nyora 21
Nick Hill – Nyora 25
Chris Hayden – Portland 25
Michael Hayden – Horsham 31
Brody Chrystie – Alexandra 32
Daniel Simpson – Horsham 33
Kellie Atkins – Hamilton 36
Kye Walters – Redline 46
Graham West – Bendigo 56
Matt Nelson – Alexandra 61
Marty Hawson – Mildura 72
Rodney Burr – Goulburn Valley 81
Aaron Bunton – Nagambie 87
Ty Galley – Mildura 88
Rachel Pratt – Goulburn Valley 94

Justin Paull – Australia 1
Butch Hutchinson – Victoria 2
Mark Hutchinson – Victoria 6
Allan Pitcher – Victoria 7
Matthew Brown – Victoria 8
Mark Cecil – Victoria 11
Tania Hallett – Victoria 15
Scott Thompson – Victoria 17
Matt Astrella – Victoria 27
Jack Day – Victoria 57
Brad Day – Victoria 59
Kerran Tangey – Victoria 77

Trevor Perry – Australia 1
Troy Buis – Victoria 5
Mark Blackley – Victoria 10
Chris Fowler – Victoria 13
Lisa Chalcraft – Victoria 15
Brandon Turner – Victoria 18
Shawn Ward – Victoria 44
Jason Crawford – Victoria 50
Danny Stainer – Victoria 51
Sean Denning – Victoria 52
Rod Saville – New South Wales 59
Travis Florrimell – Victoria 81
Andrew Ward – Victoria 88

Priscilla Grech – Redline 17
Patrick Walsh – Ballarat 78
Lachie Chivers – Ballarat 79
Ian Walsh – Ballarat 86
Shell Sinclair – Ballarat 96
Allan Farmer – Ballarat 99

Peter Bryant – Daylesford 6
Stephen Brook – Redline 9
Andrew Burgoyne – Redline 13
Scott Secombe – Redline 18
Eugene Bennett – Nyora 9
Brad McClure – Redline 24
Jason Degoldi – Redline 27
Darryl Atkinson – Redline 37
Scott Purdie – Redline 38
Robert Lock – Bendigo 42
Jamie Lock – Bendigo 43
Adrian Lawrence – Rosedale 55
Matt Glab – Redline 57
Chris Suiter – Avalon 89
Corey Knox – Redline 67
Melissa Crutchley – Warrnambool 77
David Barrie – Colac 83
Timothy Hutchinson – Mortlake 88

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist