Rushworth Speedway headline by Super Sedans and Sprintcars this Saturday night

Speedway action returns to Rushworth Speedway this Saturday night for a one night show with this year’s Super Sedan Gold Rush feature event headlining with the flying Sprintcars also making a visit to share the spotlight along with all our local speedway sedan heroes.RUSHWORTH SPEEDWAY HEADLINED BY SUPER SEDANS AND SPRINTCARS THIS SATURDAY NIGHT

The Super Sedan line-up is expected to include the best there is in Victoria and a few travellers from interstate. Bendigo racer Ash Bergmeier is keen to lead the way at the closest track to what was once the home of Super Sedan racing being the Bendigo area and its drivers. He will face competition from the likes of Trent Wilson the big Queenslander, Peter Nicola and South Australian Kym Jury.

Nominations are expected to reach around the sixteen mark with other big events on this weekend; nominations are still coming in and will be confirmed on social media pages on Wednesday night.

The Sprintcar line-up includes the current Victorian champion Mark Laity and he will have stiff competition from the likes of Shane Steenholdt, Adam Greenwood, Dillon Siely and the newest winning driver to the list Alistair Bastian also in the field.

The LS Chevrolet engine powered version of Sprintcars is a difficult class to pick a winner in with a number of drivers more than capable of finding themselves in the number one position at the end of the night. With a wing on top, a distinct roar and thrills and sometimes spills, the fans just love the Sprintcars.

Our local Goulburn Valley Open Sedan field is strong with the likes of Paul Lamb, Peter Welch, Carlie Wicks, Harley & Jay Nicolaisen, Scotty Smith and Garry Gapes set to do battle. Jay Nicolaisen put pressure on Lamb last time out at Rushworth and is keen to go that one position better this time.

In Goulburn Valley Production Sedan action the field is once again strong. Shane Hutchins the class champion leads Geoff Lee, Mark Cecil, Bevan Hutchins, Leigh Jeffery and Troy Britton amongst a line-up that almost reaches twenty. The feature event should be a ripper.

Ladies racing will put the Lambs and Wicks up against each other once again with Chloe and Kelly Lamb doing battle with Cassie Wicks. Not to be discounted though, Belinda Chalcraft and the Hodges Leeanne and Chelsea are also in pack and they will be putting pressure on for a podium spot, just maybe the top spot. Junior Sedan numbers are low this weekend with just a handful of competitors with the hope a couple more might put their hand up before the end of the week to join them.

Racing begins from 4pm on Saturday with entry costs $25 per adult, aged pensioners are $15, kids 12 to 16 are $12.50 each and under the age of 12 is FREE, whilst a family of 2 adults and 2 kids 12 to 16 is $60

The Goulburn Valley Auto Club would like to thank the following supporters:
Super Balance Automotive –Shepparton
Mota Care Auto Service Centre – East Bendigo
WG Panels – Rochester
Kyabram Motor Wreckers – Kyabram
The Rushworth Hotel – Rushworth
Autobarn Shepparton
Marty Turpin Mechanical – Tatura
Ipta Fibreglass – Geelong
Ross Adams Cartage Contractor – Rochester
Rushworth Bakery – Rushworth
Maxam Printing – Shepparton
Pearce Concrete – Golden Square
Superior Concrete & Construction – Bendigo
A1 Water Supplies – Tatura
McKellars Freight Services – Bendigo
Grime 2 Shine Auto Detailing – Bendigo
Bendigo Specialists Brake & Clutch

Not Available until Wednesday 6th of March

Mark Laity – 1
Shane Steenholdt – 5
Adam Cullinger – 7
Daniel Orr – 9
David Dennison – 15
Michael Evans – 28
Adam Greenwood – 35
Vince Charter – 39
Alistair Bastian – 55
Danny Milton – 74
Dillon Siely – 87
Craig Tucker – 94

Paul Lamb – 1
Peter Welch – 8
Carlie Wicks – 14
Jay Nicolaisen – 15
Wes Cadmore – 21
Darren Hodge – 25
Mark Bergman – 31
Braiden Simmonds – 36
Scott Smith – 58
Matt Smith – 61
Josh Beattie – 72
Harley Nicolaisen – 82
Garry Gapes – 84
Darren Holt – 86
Mark Clark – 99
Greg Knight – 112
Stewart Knight – 123

Shane Hutchins – 1
Geoff Lee – 5
Mark Cecil – 7
Reece Harris – 16
Bevan Hutchins – 18
Luke Taig – 23
Leigh Jeffery – 29
Troy Britton – 41
Scott Burchett – 50
Chris Woeltjes – 54
Leigh Hammond – 55
BJ Harris – 63
Warren Alexander – 64
Teejay Pollard – 65
Nathanael Taig – 66
Joel Faye – 97
Brad Frost – 114
Jaiden McCan – 139

Chloe Lamb – 1
Kelly Lamb – 2
Cassie Wicks – 14
Belinda Chalcraft – 15
Leeanne Hodge – 25/51
Jas Bergman – 36
Pauline Martin – 54
Casey Alexander – 64
Nicole Gapes – 84
Chelsea Hodge – 95

Josh Cecil – 6
Luke Cecil – 7
Daniel Smith – 58
Cooper Laurie – 70

Ends Release:

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist