Sprintcars at Nyora Raceway, including Australian Champion and Supercars star

For the first time in a long time, a big Sprintcar show hits Gippsland this Saturday night as the long standing and now popular more than ever ‘Mainline Dynolog Dynometers’ All Star Sprintcar promotion comes to South Gippsland and Nyora Raceway. One of Nyora’s home bred racers Somerville resident and Australian Champion Brett Milburn will lead the show on an entry list full of names we all know. Grant Anderson, Charles Hunter, Phil Lock, Michael Tancredi, Travis Millar, Mark Caruso and throw in V8 Supercar Star, Cameron Waters!

The popular Sprintcar show will ‘Covid’ pack the venue with restrictions in place to be met of course. Sprintcars are not the only big act on the programme with Standard Saloons competing for the Miles Cup in recognition of the Miles Family whom have been competing and volunteering at the track for decades, the Speedway Sedan Australia Juniors and the little cousins of Sprintcars, the Mini Sprints a class in which Brett Milburn began.

Brett Milburn is hugely popular at Nyora due to his racing heritage there and his relaxed personality with fans and everybody around him. His task to win at Nyora will be enormous with the competitors he is up against. Phil Lock has supported Nyora whenever they have held a show and he continues that tradition once again as a nominee not to be taken lightly. Cameron Waters from Tickford Racing team in the Supercars has his own Sprintcar deal going and is getting valuable seat time before he returns to the tarmac racing. He is no stranger to Speedway as his family has been involved for many years, and he himself is a former Modified Sedan Australian Champion.

Grant Anderson from Wagga is another popular driver to mention who could be exciting at Nyora this Saturday. Todd Moule a first year Sprintcar racer gets to race a Sprintcar where his father grew up as a racer, two time former Victorian champion Michael Tancredi, South Australia Mark Caruso, the likes of Brenton Farrer, Charles Hunter, Chris Solomon, Travis Millar the Wingless King of Nyora and Ryan Davis are just some of the stars of the Sprintcars to watch.

Without the support of Mainline Dynolog, Victory Lane Racegear, B & R Retaining Walls and Idigit, this show at Nyora would not be possible.

The Miles Cup for Standard Saloons supported by ‘Miles Mechanical’ will be entertaining also, there most definitely will be paint swapped along the way, with Mark Miles a last start winner at Nyora in January one of the favourites to win leading into the race. His Brother Chris is a handy steerer also and they will have some competition from the likes of Rhys Lansdown from Koo Wee Rup, Former Victorian Champion Micheal Ardley, Poowongs Stephen Douglas, Brad Hill and Brendon Eames whom won at Wangaratta last Saturday night.

Jayden Bryant and Linken Paterson both won races last weekend and with Paterson the previous winner at Nyora, they will be two drivers to watch in the Top Star Juniors. Dylan Barrow, Kiarna Barton, Rhys Meakins and Bree Simpson are others who perform strongly at Nyora. In New Star Juniors Arthur Hutchinson just won at Daylesford on Sunday and he starts favourite with Fletcher Barron, Levi Blake, Bryce Leek and Tristan Jarred amongst many who will challenge to be on the winner’s podium.

The Mini Sprintcars are keen to impress also after a long spell away due to Covid, this is the first time since Speedway recommenced that they have been scheduled anywhere. Sydney based Victorian Champion Danny Stone drops in and Jake Spencer will also cross the border in Victoria to compete. Andrew Burleigh on paper is Victoria’s strongest competitor in the line-up however a long lay-off often brings with it some surprises.

For a extra buzz fans in early will be able to walk through the pits and see the stars with their cars between 12 until 3.30pm, plus the Shannon’s Insurance ‘Big Rig’ motorsport simulator truck will be at the track for the show and fans can pop in and have a go on the simulators trying to emulate the race drivers they support, make sure you bring your masks!

All the action starts from 5.00pm whilst the gate will be open for public from around 11am for entry will cost $25 for an adult, Kids 12 to 16 are $10 each whilst all other children are free and Pensioners are $10, Family ticket of 2 adults and two kids 12 to 16 is $50.

Brett Milburn – Australia 1
Phil Lock – Victoria 4
Cameron Waters – Victoria 6
Shaun Forrell – NS 8
Daniel Evans – VA 9
Grant Anderson – Victoria 11
Zac Farrer – Darwin 21
Todd Moule – Darwin 26
Michael Tancredri – Victoria 29
Mark Caruso – South Australia 33
Brenton Farrer – Victoria 34
Eddie Lumbar – New South Wales 36
Steve McIntyre – VA 38
Brett Smith – Victoria 39
Ben Morrison – VA 47
Jay Brown – South Australia 51
Cody Reed – Victoria 57
Marcus Green – Victoria 71
Charles Hunter – Victoria 73
Adam Cullinger – Victoria 76
Christopher Solomon – Victoria 83
Andy Hibbert – Victoria 88
Daniel Scott – VA 91
Travis Millar – Victoria 93
Jarman Dalitz – South Australia 95
Ryan Davis – Victoria 95
Daniel Mayson – VA 96
Corey Sandow – VA99

Daniel Walkinshaw – Drouin 5
Mark Miles – Nyora 12
Brendon Eames – Corowa 16
Chris Miles – Nyora 18
Brodie Ardley – Nyora 19
Justin Hutchins – Nyora 23
Matt Saunders – Nyora 28
Brad Hill – Nyora 36
Stephen Douglas – Nyora 44
Darwyn Lee – Drouin 45
Rhys Lansdown – Nyora 47
Andrew Dike – Nyora 51
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 67
Cory Horter – Alexandra 73
Mick Ardley – Nyora 84
Ash Dean – Nyora 95
Luke King – Nyora 96

Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Jack Randall – Alexandra 51
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 51
Shaqikra Blake – Ballarat 66
Jessica O’Donnell – Nyora 69
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 93

Matilda Farrell – Nyora 5
Fletcher Barron – Avalon 5
Jacob Tinworth – Hamilton 7
Ella Sheedy – Nyora 21
Tamika Simpson – Alexandra 23
Riley Taylor – Nyora 25
Tristan Jarred – Nyora 27
Bryce Leek – Nyora 29
Jasmine Bryant – Alexandra 29
Rowdy Andreatta – Nyora 37
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
Jemma Woods – Daylesford 45
Brody Barton – Nyora 47
Nathan Miles – Nyora 57
Riley Lawrence – Rosedale 66
Arthur Hutchinson – Daylesford 82
Levi Blake – Ballarat 88

Danny Stone – Victoria 1/NSW 47
Andrew Burleigh – Victoria 17
Jason Lynn – – Victoria 24
All Moore – Victoria 26
Maureen Sell – Victoria 27
Jake Spencer – NSW 31
Scott Burchett – Victoria 50
Rahmon Rivero – Victoria 62

Nyora thank the Club sponsors for this season:
Shannon’s Insurance
Miles Mechanical Pakenham
Total Autos Pakenham
Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
Burson’s Pakenham
PRO1 Race Parts
Outback Riders
Redde Detailing
Highline Racewear
Cut N’ Core
South East Paving
Tooradin Sports Club
ARP Earthworks
All Care Exhausts Pakenham
Bass Concreting
John Duff & CO – Shell
Mepstead Electrical
J Allcock Plumbing
ZT Carpentree
Ramsdale Wreckers
SS AG Services
Polly’s Auto Salvage
Sherlow’s Used Cars
Concept Trade Solutions
Metal Station Farming Products
Napier Photography
JW Bookkeeping
Sticky Biz Apparel
Cecil Excavations
Earth Link Electrical
Mornington Motors
ML Automotive
Peninsula District Towing
Somerville Motor Body Works
Ultimate Awards
BAM Inspect & Build
Pakenham Accident Repairs
BGN Auto Glass
Affordable Auto Salvage
Ripper Sticker
Taylor’d Fabrications
Russell Steel
Heartfelt Candles
Dandenong Pest Control
Pakenham Towing
Wise Steel Sales
Victorian Crane Trucks
EPH Group

Ends Release

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist