Title night at Nyora with Junior Sedans and Sports Sedans taking centre stage

This weekend Nyora Raceway will give the fans not one, but two Victorian titles on the same night with the Victorian title race for Speedway Sedans Victoria Junior Sedan competitors in up to 1500cc engine powered race cars whilst the Victorian Speedway Council Sports Sedans will also compete for their state title on the same night. Also, for the first time in several years, the Formula 500s are appearing at the ‘Bullring’ for adults and juniors and the event is also supported by the Ladies Standard Saloons

The best of the best in Victorian Junior Sedan racing will line-up in the Speedway Sedans Victorian Junior title with many of the cars that have already been competing at the track so far this season and winning amongst those to watch out for. Carter Metcalfe from Mildura is coming to Nyora for the first time and so far on results, he has been one of only two drivers matching it with winning drivers such as Jayden Bryant and Linken Paterson, the other being Jaxson Vella another who is also in the field.

Alexandra and Nyora registered race drivers make up much of the field and locally competitors such as the Barton Family, Matilda Farrell, Jessica O’Donnell, Bryce Leek, Rowdy Andreatta, Riley Taylor and others fill up a healthy list of entrants.

In the ‘DTR Heavy Vehicle Repairer’ Sports Sedan title race, Victorian champion and Nyora member Jamie Paull leads the nominations in the Sports Sedan title race. The line-up is a cracker, and we could pencil in half the field for a potential win with all things going right for them. Some of the drivers to watch though include Officer’s Dale Morrison, Pakenham’s Damien Miller a former champion, Ricky Cornwall, Warrick Taylor from Cranbourne, David Donegan, Lee Beach from Ferntree Gully and Andrew Jordan.

Nyora have a great number of competitors in the class all looking for a home track advantage and a top result. Troy Glassborow, Jayde and Chris Aarts, Matt Reddecliffe, Simon Bent and Cameron Dike are some of those racers.

In Formula 500 action the association tells us to keep an eye on Jordan Rae, Parker Johnson, Indy Rae, Brock Rae, Mathew Turner and Terry Rankin. Whoever we are watching, the action is sure to be fast and thrilling as the Formula 500s are more than keen to pass and win at Nyora and be the first driver to do so in a long time. The class will bring their Junior Formula 500 drivers also with some more children with famous Speedway fathers in the line-up. Tyler Maggs and Zoe Pearce to name a couple.

Ladies Standard Saloon action will be more than competitive with the Victorian title soon at Nyora Raceway. Defending state champion Trish Dike, runner up at the last title Ally Morrison and Courtney Meakins are just some of the Ladies to watch.

Nyora Raceway Inc thank ‘DTR Heavy Vehicle Repairer’ very much for their support of the Sports Sedans this weekend.

All the action on Saturday starts from 4.00pm whilst the gate will be open for public from around 11am for entry will cost $20 for an adult, Kids 12 to 16 are $10 each whilst all other children are free and Pensioners are $10, Family ticket of 2 adults and two kids 12 to 16 is $50.

Nyora thank the Club sponsors for this season:
Shannon’s Insurance
Miles Mechanical Pakenham
Total Autos Pakenham
Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
Burson’s Pakenham
PRO1 Race Parts
Outback Riders
Redde Detailing
Highline Racewear
Cut N’ Core
South East Paving
Tooradin Sports Club
ARP Earthworks
All Care Exhausts Pakenham
Bass Concreting
John Duff & CO – Shell
Mepstead Electrical
J Allcock Plumbing
ZT Carpentree
Ramsdale Wreckers
SS AG Services
Polly’s Auto Salvage
Sherlow’s Used Cars
Concept Trade Solutions
Metal Station Farming Products
Napier Photography
JW Bookkeeping
Sticky Biz Apparel
Cecil Excavations
Earth Link Electrical
Mornington Motors
ML Automotive
Peninsula District Towing
Somerville Motor Body Works
Ultimate Awards
BAM Inspect & Build
Pakenham Accident Repairs
BGN Auto Glass
Affordable Auto Salvage
Ripper Sticker
Taylor’d Fabrications
Russell Steel
Heartfelt Candles
Dandenong Pest Control
Pakenham Towing
Wise Steel Sales
Victorian Crane Trucks
EPH Group

Jaxson Vella – Ballarat 4
Braiden Webster – Alexandra 5
Matilda Farrell – Nyora 5
Jacob Waller – Lismore 5
Connor Claridge – Swan Hill 7
Jacob Tinworth – Hamilton 7
Blake Glynn – Avalon 8
Breanna Simpson – Alexandra 10
Carter Metcalfe – Mildura 10
Nathan Miles – Nyora 12
Jacob Croker – Goulburn 15
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
Jaiden Santin – Lismore 17
Sophie Santin – Lismore 18
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
Luke Cornfoot – Alexandra 19
Tamika Simpson – Alexandra 23
Riley Taylor – Nyora 25
William Shore – Mildura 25
Tristan Jarred – Nyora 27
Jasmine Bryant – Alexandra 29
Bryce Leek – Nyora 29
Diesel Fallon – Mildura 32
Bailey Rumler – Ballarat 33
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
Jemma Woods – Daylesford 45
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Jack Randall – Alexandra 51
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 51
Zammy Noseda – Simpson 52
Jack Murphy – ACT 55
Fletcher Barron – Avalon 57
Logan Mair – Nyora 61
Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66
Jessica O’Donnell – Nyora 69
Arthur Hutchinson – Daylesford 82
Lachlan Robins – Tasmania 84
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 93
Barclay Tanner – Portland 95

Jamie Paull – Victoria 1
Wayne Alberni – Drouin 4
Dale Morrison – Alexandra 6 (Alex)
Damien Miller – Alexandra 6 (Ax)
Andre Meunier – Rosedale 6
Craig Claridge – Swan Hill 7
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Jaidyn Dredge – Bendigo 13
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Troy Glassborow – Nyora 16
Matt Nelson – Nagambie 19
Warrick Taylor – Nyora 22
Simon Bent – Nyora 24
Jayde Aarts – Nyora 25
Rhys Collins – Mount Beauty 27
Chris Aarts – Nyora 29 (NY)
Matthew Reddecliffe – Nyora 29 (Prefix N)
Mathew Sgroi – Nagambie 29
Cameron Dike – Nyora 37
Shane Kruger – Alexandra 44
Gavin Dorain – Rosedale 49
Shane O’Brien – Nagambie 54
Robert Garlick – Alexandra 63
Matt Brooks – Wangaratta 65
Jackson Barneveld – Alexandra 68
Josh Beattie – Goulburn Valley 72
Justin McKeegan – Ballarat 72
Broderick Stray – Rosedale 72
Dave Donegan – Alexandra 75
Lee Beach – Alexandra 88
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89
Jacob Blencowe – Drouin 90
Harry Orme – Alexandra 99

Trish Dike – Victoria 1
Ally Morrison – Victoria 2
Vicky Price – Nyora 11
Jemima Borkowski – Drouin 13
Rebecca Glassborow – Nyora 19
Hayley Hutchins – Nyora 23
Sharlene Laidlaw – Rosedale 23
Allana Ardley – Nyora 66
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 67
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 78
Jodie Donelly – Bairnsdale 92

Jordan Rae – Victoria 9
Parker Johnson – Goulburn 10
Ben Telindert – Victoria 10
Jett Speed – Victoria 14
Indy Rae – Victoria 17
Brock Rae – Victoria 19
Mathew Turner – Victoria 32
Terry Rankin – Victoria 55
Kurt Dunham – Victoria 71
Declan Robinson – Victoria 72
Owen Bulman – Victoria 79
Adam Turner – Victoria 83
Alex Ryan – Victoria 93
Steve Jabke – Victoria 90

Dakota Luckett – Victoria 11
Tyler Maggs – Victoria 24
Aston Rodriguez – Victoria 30
Ky Young – New South Wales 38
Holly Harris – Victoria 50
Zoe Pearce – Victoria 67
Riley Flanagan – Goulburn 77

Cruz Farrell – 2
Jai Hallett – 5
Zylah Brooks – 22
Will Orders – 28
Stuart Hutchinson – 50
Eliza Taylor – 52
Jayden Curtis – 77
Holly Hutchinson – 80

End Release.

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist