Triple feature night with Sprintcars, Limited Sportsman and Ladies Standard Saloons at Bairnsdale

This Saturday night at Bairnsdale Speedway race fans will be treated to another terrific night’s action with three feature classes that include the Sprintcars, Limited Sportsman and the Ladies Standard Saloons whilst Standard Saloons and Division 2 Hot Rods will support the main events on a terrific night at the Speedway.

In Sprintcar action the last Sprintcar winner at Bairnsdale Dillon Siely returns to flight with tough competition to be provided by Adam Greenwood a recent winner at Rosedale, Alistair Bastian, Shane Steenholdt, and Michael Evans just some of the drivers entered, with many of them local East Gippsland based competitors. Some competitors will make the trip into town from the Latrobe Valley and West Gippsland to do battle with our local hot shots.

Nominations in the Ladies Standard Saloon 30 Lap Switch feature event has attracted Victorian champion Ally Morrison and Nyora club mate Sarah Price two of the front runners of the class to compete against the likes of Jemima Borkowski who won at Drouin two weeks ago, East Gippsland woman Danielle Solly who has some wins to her credit this season and experienced competitors Sharlene Laidlaw and Kate Stuchbery whom have both won in the last couple of seasons and Renae Parsons. It should be an excellent feature event where our Ladies shine.

The annual King of the Rock for Limited Sportsman has attracted all the top guns from the South West and Wimmera to join our local chargers. Jock Baker the Victorian champion and the runner up at the last state title Andrew Wilson are in the field as is Troy Curran the current South Australian champion. Add the likes of Craig Ansell, Katelyn Worthy, Bowen Donkers, and our very own Darren Adams and Mal Siely and the action should be flat out and full on at the front.

With the Victorian title for the Open Standard Saloon class at Bairnsdale on the March long weekend, a number of drivers are using Saturday as the last chance to get some laps in at Bairnsdale and make some decisions on set ups for their race cars. Mitch Foster, Shane and Chris Stewart, Nick Chrystie, Patrick Vuillermin, Josh Thomas, Andrew Cormack, Col and Jack Yeomans and Steven Dadswell are some of the competitors this Saturday night.

Rounding out the line-up is the Division 2 Hot Rods with Leigh Mitchell, Trent Wilson, and Troy Hutchison the three front runners this season set to resume battle, whilst the likes of Bobby Devine, Rob Tatterson and Jordan Haley will keep the pressure on those three and try to be a new winner this season.

With a 5.30pm start on race night, entry to either of these two events with Eftpos available, costs $25 for an adult, aged pensioners $15, Children aged 12 to 16 $8 each whilst all other children are free. A family ticket for two adults and two children aged 12 to 16 is $60. We have food and drink catering on sight with Eftpos at the canteen available, and you may bring your own liquor.

You can find our track at 120 Deptford Road as you head out on Great Alpine Road, we are situated in Granite Rock. On race days only, if you have an enquiry, you can call 0458 617 910. We encourage you to stay in touch with what is happening our social media platforms.

Gates open from 1pm and racing begins at 5.30pm

Bairnsdale Speedway Association thank all their valued supporters;
A1 Septic Tanks
A1 Trailers
A1 Yard Maintenance
Assist A Lift Bairnsdale
ABR 4×4 Bairnsdale
Active Sound Systems
Bairnsdale Automotive & Transmissions
Bairnsdale RSL
Bairnsdale Scrap Metal
Bakers Delight
Boost 2 Drive
Bridgestone Bairnsdale Riviera Tyre Service
Bristol Paint
Buchan Towing
Carpet World
Cheap Tyres Morwell
Clifton Mobile Homes
Craig Riseley Plumbing
Curtis Engineering
Dennison Quality Roofing
East Gippsland Hire
Eastern Signs
Egap Security
Egee Printers
East Gippsland Locks & Keys
EZ Print
Farm Fodder Direct
Gen-Sol Power Australia
Gillicks Busline
Gippsland Treated Pine
Granite Rock Quarries
Great Southern Kitchens
Jarvis Norwood
JBI Concreting
Kennedy Trailers
M & S Laity Hay Contractors
Mitchell Valley Excavations
Patties Foods
Napier Photography
Phase Link Electrics
RCI Services
Riviera Concrete
SS Auto Wholesalers
Swan Plumbing
Tambo Waste
Tim Bull MP – Member for Gippsland East
Todd Plumbing Supplies
TRFM & Gold 1242
Wayne Trinder Plumbing & Gas fitting
Westpoint Motors
W.G.I Earthmoving & Heavy Haulage

Ally Morrison – Victoria 1
Sarah Price – Nyora 7
Jo Richardson – Bairnsdale 12
Lisa McInnes – Bairnsdale 13
Jemima Borkowski – Drouin 13
Michelle Overton – Bairnsdale 14
Michaela Workman – Bairnsdale 27
Danielle Solly – Bairnsdale 29
Sharlene Laidlaw – Drouin 41
Tash Kelly – Daylesford 66
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 72
Renae Parsons – Rosedale 80

Jock Baker – Victoria 1
Andrew Wilson – Victoria 2
Troy Curran – South Australia 1
Bayley Wilson – Hamilton 14
Dylan Anton – Hamilton 25
Craig Ansell – Hamilton 26
David Knight – Bairnsdale 32
Katelyn Worthy – Hamilton 38
Russell Taylor – Corowa 43
Chris Woetjes – Bairnsdale 54
Malcolm Seily – Bairnsdale 87
Darren Adams – Bairnsdale 88
Bowen Donkers – Portland 99

Patrick Farry -13
Koby Noonan – 26
Michael Evans – 28
Adam Greenwood – 35
Brett Maxwell – 45
Shane Stevens – 48
Roddy Dennison – 51
Nigel Laity – 53
Alastair Bastian – 55
Kyle Mason -59
Ethan Bastian – 64
Peter Laity – 66
Dillon Siely – 87
Trent Nielsen – 88
Andrew Nielsen – 90
Dayn Bentvelzen – 96
Shane Steenholdt – 98

Leigh Mitchell – Victoria 2
Bobby Devine – Rosedale 6
Trent Wilson – Bairnsdale 10
Jason Seymour – Moe 10
Ben Crittenden – Bairnsdale 11
Rob Tatterson – Moe 11
Terry Crittenden – Bairnsdale 12
Mario Agius – Rosedale 12
Mel Tatterson – Moe 21
Matt Shankland – Nyora 46
Jordan Haley – Rosedale 65
Troy Hutchison – Rosedale 74

Shane Stewart – Victoria 1
Chris Stewart – Victoria 2
Glen Pendlebury – Bairnsdale 7
Aaron Price – Nyora 7
Craig Smith – Moe 10
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Andrew Cormack – Bairnsdale 12
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Ashley & Josh Cormack – Bairnsdale 13
Mat McDermott – Rosedale 13
Craig/Troy Cormack – Bairnsdale 14
Jamie Curtis – Bairnsdale 17
Nick Chrystie -Alexandra 25
Col Yeomans – Rosedale 24
Josh Thomas – Bairnsdale 25
Nick Harnett – Rosedale 29
Michael Cormack – Bairnsdale 46
Steve Dadswell – Bairnsdale 47
Dean Spring/Rhys Lansdown – Nyora 50
Jack Wharton – Bairnsdale 57
Shaunn Cormack – Bairnsdale 62
Brett Pope – Bairnsdale 64
Stephen Overton – Daylesford 66
Corey Horter – Alexandra 73
Nigel Frew – Bairnsdale 76
Clinton Geer – Bairnsdale 80
Patrick Vuillermin – Rosedale 88
Justin Smith – Moe 93
Don Fyfe – Bairnsdale 96

Written by
Dean Thompson
DMT Sports Media
For Bairnsdale Speedway Association

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist