Victorian title at Drouin Speedway this Sunday for Unlimited Sedans

This Sunday Drouin Speedway will host it’s first Victorian title of the season when the Victorian Speedway Council Unlimited Sedans do battle, on the same schedule the Mini Sprints are back for the Mighty Mouse Magic honouring the late Colin Lindell a Drouin member when he was with us and all the Drouin Standard Saloon regulars in Open, Ladies and Junior classes. VICTORIAN TITLE AT DROUIN SPEEDWAY THIS SUNDAY FOR UNLIMITED SEDANS

The Victorian title for Unlimited Sedans has attracted fourteen competitors all champing at the bit to compete given their last state title was two seasons ago. The champion at the last title Warrick Taylor from Cranbourne is back to compete as is the runner up Sean Lister from Geelong. There is a contingent of Drouin registered machines competing driven by Darren Nelson, Hans Lovski, Daryl Nicolson and Darren Forrest with the drivers all being as good a shot as anybody for the podium place or title win. Eastern Suburbs racers Lennie Bonnici and Peter Cox are a couple others to seriously watch out for, Bonnici is the Endurance Speedway king and Cox has a victory at the last Drouin start for the class this season under his belt.

In the Mini Sprints Wonthaggi race drivers Owen and Darren Schnoor and South Eastern Suburbs racer Andrew Burleigh are all very quick and winning the Mighty Mouse Magic is an important deal in the course of the season, they will all be keen to take victory ahead of the rest of the field.

Seventeen Junior racers have nominated to compete with current Victoria number four driver Jack Yeomans leading the list of entrants that includes the likes of Matt Shankland, Nathan Miles, Owen and Harry Cecil and Bailey Bennett. The kids are sensational and each of them improve the more racing they do.

Almost thirty competitors will go up against each other in the Open Standard Saloons that allows men and women to compete together. Jeff Blencowe has proven very difficult to defeat this season winning feature events at Nyora and Drouin already. He starts as pre event favourite in this one with Travis Evans who won the Eliminator feature also in the mix. Leigh Gooding and Victor Benson all Drouin members will have their hands full with a long list of Rosedale and Bairnsdale drivers in town to try and take the chequered flag first.

Finally in Ladies competition Hayley Hutchins who started this season with a string of winning results will be keen to get back to the top of the list with another, however she will need to defeat the likes of Jemima Borkowski, Emily Ayre, Erin Mitchell and Kate Stuchbery to achieve a win.

Gates open from 10am. Racing starts at 2pm.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133

Drouin Speedway Clubs proud sponsors are;
Alberni Engineering,
Baw Shire
Berwick Legal
Bottom Pub Bunyip
Bunyip Bakery
Flight Centre Warragul
Keena Fencing
Latrobe Waste and Recycling
Leigh and Anne Gooding
Longwarry Meatsafe
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Monckton Concrete
Norstar Steel Recyclers
Napier Photography
Nar Nar Goon Automotive
On Site Medical Response
Random Panda Photography
S S Plastering and Painting
STR8 Bricklaying
TNT Auto Parts
Victorian Crane Trucks
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Constructions

Sean Lister – Redline 4
Bob Price – Nyora 7
Darren Nelson – Drouin 8
Hans Lovski – Drouin 10
Trent Susol – Redline 15
Daryl Nicolson – Drouin 22
Johnny Young – Rosedale 25
Lennie Bonnici – Nagambie 33
Darren Forrest – Drouin 41
Warrick Taylor – Nyora 43
Peter Cox – Nagambie 62
Anthony McKean – Rosedale 83
Daniel Unternahrer – Alexandra 86
Travis Ramsdale – Nyora 99

Owen Schnoor – 4
Darren Schnoor – 6
Andrew Burleigh – 17
Jason Lynn – 24
Ally Moore – 26
Maureen Sell – 27

Jemima Borkowski – Drouin 13
Erin Mitchell – Rosedale 19
Hayley Hutchins – Nyora 23
Kayla Saunders – Nyora 28
Sharlene Laidlaw – Drouin 41
Tab Bennett – Rosedale 77
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 78
Emily Ayre – Rosedale 96

Cooper Joynson – Drouin 6
Zoe Hunt – Nyora 10
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Nathan Miles – Nyora 12
Bailey Bennett – Nyora 13
Maddison Miles – Nyora 18
Jackie Angus – Nyora 19
Beau Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 24
Owen Cecil – Nyora 30
Matt Shankland – Nyora 46
Tasharni Murray – Drouin 48
Harry Cecil – Nyora 56
Deon Fythe – Bairnsdale 69
Chloe Coomer – Drouin 76
Nathan Bennett – Rosedale 77
William Hollier – Rosedale 81
Tyler McDermott – Car to be determined

John Watson – Drouin 4
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Peter/Troy Cormack – Bairnsdale 11
Andrew Cormack – Bairnsdale 13
Luke King – Nyora 16
Mark Borkowski – Drouin 17
Aaron Cormack – Bairnsdale 19
Leigh Mitchell – Rosedale 19
Robbie Noonan – Nyora 19
Aaron Laidlaw – Rosedale 23
Michael Cormack – Bairnsdale 23
Justin Hutchins – Nyora 23
Matt Saunders – Nyora 28
Ben Grey – Drouin 37
Wayne Gibson – Drouin 41
Kane Gibson – Rosedale 41
Darwyn Lee – Drouin 45
Steven Dadswell – Bairnsdale 47
Anthony Murray – Drouin 48
Scott Deville – Nyora 74
Mick Coomer – Drouin 76
Travis Evans – Drouin 77
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 78
Clinton Geer – Bairnsdale 80
Victor Benson – Drouin 96
Steven Danks – Rosedale 96

Ends Release.

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist