A smashing day of fun for family at Drouin Speedway this Sunday

Drouin Speedway will get it’s season off to a smashing start this Sunday with the Crash and Bash Association in town for the first event of the season for both themselves and Drouin. Last years Victorian title winning driver Jason McKendry who won the title at Drouin, is leading a huge field of drivers hungry to smash up cars!A SMASHING DAY OF FUN FOR FAMILY AT DROUIN SPEEDWAY THIS SUNDAY

On the same show, all the local Standard Saloon competitors for Open, Juniors and Ladies are ready to go as are the visiting Vintage Ace of Spades club from Melbourne.

The Gippsland Big Bash for Crash and Bash stars the before mentioned Victorian Champion and the runner up Rob Bushell, then throw in entertaining competitors like Grant Attewell, Brad Warren, Nathan Taylor, Jason Judd, Tim Cole, James Kane and Richard Lewandowski. Cars will be crunched, spun hard, shoved out the way and if they are really unlucky, they will be torn apart.

The fans love the Crash and Bash, the Drouin Speedway Club is likely to be packed with the gates opening early for all the action.
In Standard Saloon racing , Marcus Reddecliffe the Victoria number two driver, Travis Evans, Jeff Blencowe, Leigh Gooding and Victor Benson are hard front running competitors and it is hard to pick a winner other than one of them in this field, however John Watson is out of retirement for what could be the 27th time to compete in a brand new car, Jamie Curtis is consistent and Leigh Mitchell had his best season last year, this will be a great days racing.

In the Junior Standard Saloons Jack Yeomans leads the entries as the club’s Junior champion and will have new competition to get used too whilst in the Ladies line-up Kate Stuchbery and Natasha Curtis look the most likely to come out in front.

Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133

Drouin Speedway Clubs proud sponsors are;
Alberni Engineering,
Baw Shire
Berwick Legal
Bottom Pub Bunyip
Bunyip Bakery
Flight Centre Warragul
Keena Fencing
Latrobe Waste and Recycling
Leigh and Anne Gooding
Longwarry Meatsafe
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Monckton Concrete
Norstar Steel Recyclers
Napier Photography
Nar Nar Goon Automotive
On Site Medical Response
Random Panda Photography
S S Plastering and Painting
STR8 Bricklaying
TNT Auto Parts
Victorian Crane Trucks
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Constructions

Proudly supported by
The Bottom Pub Bunyip, Compact Drums, Nar Nar Goon Automotive, Pakenham Exhaust & Brake, Visual Signage Solutions

Jason McKendry – Victoria 1
Rob Bushell – Victoria 2
Grant Attewell – 4
Anthony Sgroi – 8
Jordan Smith – 20
Nick Hill – 21
William George – 22
Scott Angus – 24
Rick McCormack – 29
Leigh Latham – 31
Garry Charles – 42
Ian Lamb – 53
Nathan Jones – 69
Brad Warren – 84
Anthony Segond – 95
Ashely George – 100
Andrew Miles – 134
Nathan Taylor – 144
Alan Bushell – 157
Jason Judd – 187
Beau Evans – 204
Tim Cole – 210
Matthew Haby – 304
Corey Whiting – 305
Matt Nelson – 361
Richard Lewandowski – 422
Craig McKendry – 451
Mark Hebblethwaite – 474
Jarrod Hughes – 623
Daniel Litten – 747
James Kane – 777
Alan George – 911

Zoe Hunt – Nyora 10
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Beau Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 24
Tasharni Murray – Drouin 48
Sway Wilson – Nyora 74
Hunter Carey – Drouin 95

John Watson – Drouin 4
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Peter Cormack – Bairnsdale 11
Mark Borkowski – Drouin 17
Jamie Curtis – Bairnsdale 17
Leigh Mitchell – Rosedale 19
Aaron Cormack – Bairnsdale 19
Aaron Laidlaw – Rosedale 23
Michael Cormack – Bairnsdale 23
Russell Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 24
Scott Deville – Nyora 24
Matt Saunders – Nyora 28
Marcus Reddecliffe – Nyora 29
Kane Gibson – Rosedale 41
Wayne Gibson – Drouin 41
Darwyn Lee – Drouin 45
Anthony Murray – Drouin 48
Travis Evans – Drouin 77
Kate Stuchberry – Bairnsdale 78
Clinton Geer – Bairnsdale 80
Victor Benson – Drouin 96

Natasha Curtis – Bairnsdale 10
Jemima Borkowski – Drouin 13
Erin Mitchell – Drouin 19
Kayla Saunders – Nyora 28
Sharlene Laidlaw – Drouin 41
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 78

Peter Quaife – 4
Bob Maloney – 8
Matt Burgher – 10
Glenn Barnett – 17
Roger Brockway – 34
Roger Morrow – 35
Bill O’Neill – 66
Mark Cowin & Leanne Shanks – 77
Simon Wilshire – 93

Ends Release.

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist