Action aplenty for Wingless Sprints NT

To say that the Wingless Sprints Northern Territory association is set for a massive 2021 season would be quite the understatement, and it’s going to be highlighted by an array of blue-ribbon events throughout the Northern Territory.

Headlining the 2021 season is going to without a doubt be the ANZAC Challenge, which doubles as the Northern Territory Title, at Arunga Park Speedway in Alice Springs on April 23, 24 and 25. The only previous occasion the Northern Territory Title was held at Arunga Park Speedway came in 2013.

The ANZAC Challenge is hopeful of attracting a solid field of drivers from not only around the Northern Territory but also interstate from states such as South Australia, Victoria and NSW. The Arunga Park Speedway facility has undergone a lot of major changes since the last time a major Wingless Sprint event was held there over eight years ago.

Following the ANZAC Challenge, Wingless Sprints will venture up to Tennant Creek Speedway for the inaugural running of the Tennant Creek Title the following weekend on May 1 and 2. The Tennant Creek Speedway committee is excited to be hosting the Wingless Sprints, especially following the track’s recent upgrades, which is no doubt going to take the racing there to another level.

Apart from the ANZAC Challenge / Northern Territory Title and the Tennant Creek Title, the Wingless Sprints Northern Territory are proud to announce that they will once again be part of the Chariots of Thunder Series for 410 Sprintcars at Darwin’s Northline Speedway over the fortnight of August 20-21 and 27-28.

Regarded as the biggest speedway event in the Northern Territory, the Chariots of Thunder Series is this coming season incorporating not only Wingless Sprints but the headlining act of 410 Sprintcars and returning to Northline Speedway for the first time in over two decades Speedcars. This event, which was cancelled last year due to the coronavirus outbreak, is going to be the second occasion the Wingless Sprints have been on the program, which was off the back of a successful campaign in 2019.

For the 2021 season, the Wingless Sprints Northern Territory have a total of 20 race meetings on offer across the Northline Speedway, Arunga Park Speedway, Tennant Creek Speedway and Katherine Speedway tracks.

To find more about the Wingless Sprints Northern Territory, you can LIKE them on Facebook by searching Wingless Sprints NT or by visiting the official Australian Wingless Sprint Racing (AWSR) website.

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist