Alexandra Speedway second show for the season this Saturday night

Alexandra Speedway Club will bring entertainment of the sporting variety to the district again this coming Saturday with a 4pm afternoon start to its dirt track action. Visiting Unlimited Sedans which includes a variety of high powered and low weight modified powered machines is the headline event complimenting all club classes competing for club championship points. ALEXANDRA SPEEDWAY SECOND SHOW FOR THE SEASON THIS SATURDAY NIGHT

Coldstream racer Scott Ellis a former Victorian champion in the Unlimited class leads early nominations for the class and Yarra Glen competitor Daniel Unternahrer is hoping to upstage Ellis and the other entrants. Darren Nelson has some track records for the class and he is also set to compete and try and break those records once again.

Lilydale’s Josh Service who set a class fifteen lap record at the last meeting for Sports Sedans is back to try and do it again with challenges expected to come from Ricky Cornwall, Steve Kershaw, Matt Nelson, Luke Fallon, Lee Beach and Robert Garlick all from the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne or Murrindindi shire.

Junior Sedan competition will be sensational as it always is with the nationally governed Top Star Juniors pitting Rhys Meakins up against Linken Paterson from Healesville, Chloe Sheerman, Luke Cornfoot, Jayden Bryant and Bree Simpson. The visiting Ballarat drivers of Darcy Wilson and Jaxon Vella will be additional tough competition getting in some laps before the Victorian title later this season at Alexandra. Meakins and Paterson have wins so far this season in competition. Meakins at Alexandra and Paterson at Nyora in South Gippsland.

In the New Stars competition, Dylan Barrow is the competitor to watch however Jordan Pegg returns to the track and River Paterson won at Nyora recently also. Seth Sloane and Toby Parks are others to watch.

The state Victorian Speedway Council governed Junior Sedan drivers will also be behind the wheel of their machines with Linken Paterson again in this event in very fast Sports Sedan. Dillon Taylor, Connor Donegan and Rhys Meakins will all keep the racing tight for the win on Saturday night.

Racing starts from 4pm.

$50 for a family of 2 adults and 3 children between the ages of 10 to 16, $20 per adult and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and invalid pensioners.

Children under 10 years of age enter for free
Anybody who requires information can contact 0438 700 124

Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses in the 19/20 season:
Alexandra Quality Meats
Auscon Projects
Beach Earthmoving
Bendigo Bank Ringwood East
Blackburn Trailers
Campton’s Graphics
Capital Waste
Donnaz Underground
Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
Endeavour Petroleum
Exhaust Fix Lilydale
Fallon’s Bus Services
Foodwork’s Alexandra
GYB Civil
Healesville Directional Drilling
Highline Racewear
Lincoln’s Earthmoving
LS Quarry
Metro Tow
Onsite Medical Response
Outer Eastern Steel
Quality Fire Protection
Raslaar Engineering
Revegetation Victoria
Smooth Suspension
S & N Builders
Town & Country Tennis Courts
Tyrepower Alexandra
Vern and Jackie Parker DVD’s and Photos

Nominations are:
VSC Unlimiteds
Darren Nelson – Drouin 8
Daryl Nicolson – Drouin 22
Scott Ellis – Alexandra 42
Wayne Eames – Corowa 51
Anthony McKean – Rosedale 83
Daniel Unternahrer – Alexandra 86

VSC Sports Sedans
Steve Akil – Alexandra 8
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Russell Smith – Alexandra 48
Steve Kershaw – Alexandra 52
Matthew Nelson – Alexandra 61
Robert Garlick – Alexandra 63
Dale Smith – Alexandra 64
Jackson Barneveld – Alexandra 68
Danny Eastham – Alexandra 74
Luke Fallon – Alexandra 77
Josh Service – Alexandra 84
Lee Beach – Alexandra 88
Sonia Nelson – Alexandra 96
Harry Orme – Alexandra 99 ROF

Jaxon Vella – Ballarat 4
Darcy Wilson – Ballarat 5
Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11
Luke Cornfoot – Alexandra 19
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 51
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85

Braidan Webster – Alexandra 5
Rye Orme – Alexandra 9 ROF
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 18
Tamika Simpson – Alexandra 23
Jordan Pegg – Alexandra 41
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Brody Barton – Nyora 47
Jack Randall – Alexandra 51
Christine & James Oliver – Alexandra 62
Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66
Will Fallon – Alexandra 77
AX93 Seth Sloane – Alexandra 93
Natalie O’Donnell – Nyora 96

Dillon Taylor – Alexandra 4
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 17
Ayda Paterson – Alexandra 49
Abbi Garlick – Alexandra 63
Connor Donegan – Alexandra 75
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 82
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 84

Ends Release

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist