ASBK 2019 classes announced

Andrew Gosling – tbg sport

As the 2018 year comes to a close, we reflect on the year that was for the Yamaha Motor Finance Australian Superbike Championship presented by Motul Pirelli (ASBK). In what was one of the biggest and most exhilarating years the Championship has seen, 2019 is locked in to raise the bar even higher, pulling out all stops for a new season that sets alight to hearts of fans, riders and teams alike.

In anticipation for the best season to come, ASBK is pleased to officially announce the classes competing across the 2019 Championship. Leading the charge is Motorcycling Australia’s National Road Racing Championships, the YMI Superbike, Kawasaki Supersport and Supersport 300 classes, which each delivered superb sportsmanship and fierce rivalry throughout the 2018 season. Each of these three National Championships will compete a hard-fought battle at all seven rounds.

Returning in 2019 is the ever popular YMF R3 Cup, which will see more handlebar to handlebar action. The ever-popular category having added benefit for competitors to cross enter to the Supersport 300 class. The YMF R3 Cup will battle it out in Rounds 2, 4, 5, 6 and 7.

The all new bLU cRU Oceania Junior Cup will see a grid full of future Champions, joining the ASBK paddock at Rounds 2, 4, 5, 6 and 7.

The Motorcycling Australia National Championship battle continues when the action-packed Australian Sidecar Championship joins ASBK for Rounds 2, 5 and 6.

Returning after great success in 2018 will be the Superbike Masters, offering a chance for ASBK fans to take a trip down memory lane and celebrate the amazing bikes from the Championships past. Superbike Masters will join ASBK for Rounds 4 and 7.

For more information and to stay up to speed with all the exciting announcements head to the ASBK website, like the ASBK on Facebook and follow @asbk on Instagram.

2019 ASBK Classes Per Round

2019 ASBK Calendar

Official ASBK Test – Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC February 2 – 3
Round 1- WSBK – Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC February 21 – 24
Round 2- Wakefield Park Raceway – Goulburn NSW March 22 – 24
Round 3- The Bend Motorsport Park – Tailem Bend, SA April 26 – 28
Round 4- Morgan Park Raceway – Warwick, QLD July 5 – 7
Round 5- Winton Motor Raceway – Benalla, VIC September 6 – 8
Round 6- Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, VIC October 4 – 6
Round 7- Sydney Motorsport Park – Eastern Creek, NSW November 1 – 3

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist