Christmas family fun at Daylesford Speedway

Daylesford Speedway Club kick off their season in the festive season of 2020 with a Sunday & Monday race meeting double header weekend packed with racing on both days supporting Central Victoria and Western Suburbs motorsport fans which culminates with a Caravan Race & Demolition Derby finale on Monday afternoon.

What a great weekend of entertainment it will be with all of Daylesford’s member classes on the schedule along with Sports Sedans and Standard Saloons from the Victorian Speedway Council governing body on Sunday.

All classes then run again Monday before the day end’s with the spectacular Caravan race where cars with a Caravan in tow race around the track trying to complete the allotted laps whilst not having their Caravan totally destroyed by other competitors chasing them.

A Dozen Caravan Cowboys are already nominated, including David Barrie, Leon Argent, Jayden Humphrey, Bradley Trainor and Jackson Basten, all for the fun of it and the $500 at the end of the race up for grabs for the winner, whilst the Demolition Derby is also a $500 to win event.

The Demolition Derby is a last man or woman standing affair where Cars deliberately crash into each damaging other competitor’s cars enough to stop them from moving whilst trying to keep out of harm’s way themselves and make it to the end as the winner of the Demolition Derby.

Club classes competing include Daylesford Club Street Stocks, A & B Modifieds, Ladies, Juniors, and mechanics all racing Sedans plus Standard Saloons and Sports Sedans and Junior Quarter Midgets for 5-year old’s upwards plus a spirited demonstration from the Compact Speedcars.

Some of the favourites amongst club members competing include Daniel East in Modifieds, The Kakoschke boys in Juniors, Des Robinson in Street Stocks, Ian Bartlett in Sports Sedans, Belinda Taylor and RIckylee Basten in Ladies and David Barrie in the Caravan race.

Head to Basin Road Daylesford to watch, general enquiries on 0408 541 873 or 0402 534 711, cash only entrance to the venue, no eftpos available.

All adults are $15 to enter, whilst any nominated race driver, Life members & aged pensioners are $10. Children 13 to 17 are $5 each and 12 and under are free, no family ticket at these prices.

If you enter on day one and advise the ticket staff that you are coming for both race days the pricing is $25 for adults, whilst any nominated race driver, Life members & aged pensioners are $15. Children 13 to 17 are $5 each and 12 and under are free, no family ticket at these prices.

Follow the Daylesford Speedway Club website and Interactive Mobile app.

The venue has catering food van on site with eftpos and a canteen for cold drinks.

Junior Quarter Midget Racing begins at 9.30am and club racing begins at Midday and the gates open early from 8am with competitors due at the track by 10.30 and pit gates shut to racing entrants by 11

Daylesford Speedway Drivers Association thank their supporters
O’Toole Signs Daylesford
Ballarat Rednecks 4 x 4
Complete Maintenance Services
4×4 Specialists, Bacchus Marsh
Red Ginger Thai Restaurant – Daylesford
Centre State Asphalting
Dean Miller Photography
KAK Signs
Dirt Track Solutions

Daylesford A & B Modifieds
Daniel East – 38
Steven Warlond – 87
Ryan Daly – 35
Albert Fell – 79
Brett Carrington – 47
Nathan Carrington – 48
Peter Jenner – 41

Daylesford Junior Sedans
Bailey Kakoschke – 30
Reece Kakoschke – 31
Blair Botheras – 27
Blaize Majok-Edwards – 35
Rhys Meakins – 85
Ben Carrington – 48
Jhett Cruise – 85

Daylesford Street Stocks
Courtney Meakins – 85
Glenn McCoubrie – 66
Graham Miller – 16
Des Robinson – 63
Luke Humphrey – 25

VSC Sports Sedans
Bailey Perkins – Nyora 4
Ian Bartlett – Daylesford 34
Zac Swanson/Louise Kennedy – Ballarat 15
Sarah Meakins – Alexandra 85
Matthew Brooks – Wangaratta 65
Kate Meyer – Ballarat 76
Cody Shmal – Wangaratta 16
Anthony Knight – Nagambie 19
Felicity Roycroft – Wangaratta 82
Robert Garlick – Alexandra 63
Jamie Paull – Victoria 1

VSC Standard Saloons
Ashley Cormack – Bairnsdale 13
Mark Seller – Ballarat 9
Aaron Cormack – Bairnsdale 19
Andrew Cormack – Bairnsdale 12
Jaimi Barber – Corowa 8
Bobby Devine – Rosedale 97
Rob Tatterson – Rosedale 61
Wayne Sheerman – Alexandra 69
Steven Overton – Bairnsdale 51
Dean & Jimmy Pederson – Mortlake 73
Adam Brezovnik – Corowa 13
Tim Hutchinson – Redline 88
Luke King – Nyora 96
Bradley Dickson – Nyora 84

Compact Speedcars (Spirited Demonstration)
Justin Paull – 12
Gavin Cooper – 34
Aaron Bacon – 56
Tania Hallett – 16
Aaron Stubbs – 46
Michael Conway – 77

Daylesford Ladies Sedans
Belinda Trainor – 44
Pauline Fell – 79
Rickylee Basten – 92
Ebony Trainor – 77
Felicity Roycroft – 82
Jane Laidler – 85

Caravan Race
Brock Jenkins
Peter Jenner
Leon Argent
Marlena Argent
Jackson Basten
Darren Chesterfield
Jaidyn Dredge
Bradley Trainor
David Barrie
Jayden Humphrey

Junior Quarter Midgets
Kayde Mankey – 8
Zylah Brooks – 22
Arthur Hutchinson – 82
Holly Hutchinson – 80
Stuart Hutchinson – 50
Jemma Woods – 45
Clay Paull – 42
Ryder Taylor – 68
Cruz Taylor – 84
Riley Taylor – 25
Eliza Taylor – 52
Malici Windsor – TBC
Jayden Curtis – 77

Ends Release

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist