Dirt track Dog Leg racing returns to Alexandra Speedway

This Saturday night will see the return of the Dog Leg racing season at Alexandra Speedway with the headline class the Crash and Bash leading the club classes in action where the cars turn left off the circuit to make their way down into a purpose built right hand turn before exiting the dog leg to return onto the back straight of the speedway and down into turns three and four. DIRT TRACK DOG LEG RACING RETURNS TO ALEXANDRA SPEEDWAY

Crash and Bash cars are allowed to touch each other up a little and they spin, push and shove their way around the track with anybody fair game until the chequered flag unfurls to declare the first past the finish line winner. Often the action by the time racing gets to the feature event involves hard shunts and maybe even a rollover or two at the fast paced and large Alexandra Speedway.

Early nominations include last weekend’s winner Richard Lewandowski and his team mate Mark Hebblethwaite, Rob Bushell who podiumed in the state title last season at Alexandra, Matthew Haby won of the top qualifiers at the recent Nagambie event, Daniel Williams, Daniel Jorgen, Jason Judd, Nathan Taylor and current Victorian champion William Leeson.

Sports Sedans bring the largest field into the nights action from the local classes with Brendan and Damien Miller leading the charge at the front along with one of the kings of the end of season 100 Lap Derby Luke Fallon. A potentially shared care with Allen Treble and Lenny Bates at the wheel along with Steve Kershaw, Ricky Cornwall, Gareth Wilson and Andrew Jordan gives the line-up a terrific amount of talent looking for bragging rights before Queens Birthday weekend.

Almost twenty Top Star and New Star Junior entrants are also keen to compete with the likes of Chloe Sheerman, Jeremy Gorski, Courtney and Rhys Meakins and Harry Orme in the Top Stars and Dillon Taylor, Luke Cornfoot, Linken Paterson, Jayden Bryant and Dylan Barrow in the New Stars. The up to 1500cc powered race cars driven by 10 to 17 year old racers fly around Alexandra Speedway with no fear, the kids just love the dog leg also. Picking a winner is a tough task on any night these superstars hit the track.

Unlimited Sedans bring ensure a purpose built chassis car battle will be on track with current King of the dog leg Lennie Bonnici leading Darren Forrest, Scott Ellis, Peter Cox, Daniel Unternahrer and Johnny Young into a dog fight. The winning chassis car here is likely to be the one to beat at the 100 Lap Derby in a month’s time.

Street Stocks return with Lenny Bates who recently won the Drouin Street Stock dog leg event the firm favourite although he will need to contend with Andrew Jordan, David Barrie and Belinda McCoubrie who also knows her way around a dog leg circuit as shown in her recent qualifying efforts at Drouin in the Crash and Bash class.
Standard Saloons and state governed Junior Sedan complete the full schedule on race night with racing from 2pm Saturday with gates to the public open from 10am.

Entry is $20 the price of an adult entry and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and invalid pensioners. Children under 10 years of age enter for free.

Anybody who requires information can contact 0408 121 253

Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses:
Alexandra Quality Meats
Alexandra & Yea Pre Mix
Auscon Projects
Beach Earthmoving
Bendigo Bank Ringwood East
Blackburn Trailers
Campton’s Graphics
Capital Waste
Donnaz Underground
Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
Endeavour Petroleum
Exhaust Fix Lilydale
Fallon’s Bus Services
Foodworks Alexandra
Good Guys Performance
GYB Civil
Healesville Directional Drilling
Highline Racewear
Lincoln’s Earthmoving
LS Quarry
Metro Tow
Onsite Medical Response
Outer Eastern Steel
Quality Fire Protection
Raslarr Engineering
Revegetation Victoria
Smooth Suspension
S & N Builders
Town & Country Tennis Courts
Tyrepower Alexandra
Vern and Jackie Parker DVD’s and Photos
Waverley Exhaust & Brake Centre

William Leeson – Victoria 1
Rob Bushell – Victoria 2
Michael Harris – 25
Darren Skilton – 69
James Carden-David – 72
Chris Clemm – 101
Steven Attewell – 130
Nathan Taylor – 144
Ben Warren – 184
Jason Judd – 187
Daniel Williams – 217
Adam Whalebone – 219
Matthew Haby – 304
Corey Whiting – 305
Richard Lewandowski – 422
Mark Hebblethwaite – 474
Jarrod Hughes – 623
David Parker – 721
Daniel Jorgen – 946

Brendan Miller – ALEX # 6
Damien Miller – AX # 6
Steve Akil – Alexandra 8
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Nathan O’Brien – Nagambie 11
Dale Morrison – Alexandra 13
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Jack Van Bremen – Alexandra 16
AllenTreble & Lenny Bates – Nagambie 17
Dean Pictor – Alexandra 38
Peter Eastham – Alexandra 39
Steve Kershaw – Alexandra 52
Des Robiinson – Alexandra 65
Daniel Eastham – Alexandra 74
Luke Fallon – Alexandra 77
Gareth Wilson – Alexandra 82
Lee Beach – Alexandra 88
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89
Jacob Blencowe – Drouin 90

Johnny Young – Nagambie 25
Lennie Bonnici – Nagambie 33
Scott Ellis – Alexandra 42
Darren Forrest – Rosedale 55
Peter Cox – Nagambie 62
Anthony McKean – Rosedale 83
Daniel Unternahrer – Alexandra 86

Greg Parks – Alexandra 36
Rachel Morrison – Colac 36
Belinda McCoubrie – Colac 66
Lenny Bates – Alexandra 74
David Barrie – Colac 83
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89

Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Mitchell Blencowe – Drouin 1-
Jonny Ravet – Alexandra 58
Aaron Meakins – Alexandra 67
Cory Horter – Alexandra 73
Michael Jury – Alexandra 82

Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11
Jeremy Gorski – Alexandra 24
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 84
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
Harry Orme – Alexandra 99
Dillon Taylor – Alexandra 4
Rye Orme – Alexandra 9
Luke Cornfoot – Alexandra 19
Noah Collette – Alexandra 21
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66
Will Fallon – Alexandra 77
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 88
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 92

Rhys Lansdown – Victoria 1
Lewis Williams – Victoria 3
Troy Higgins – Swan Hill 47
Stella Paterson – Alexandra 65
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 67
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 84

Ends Release.

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist