Dog leg course Junior Sedan feature headlines Drouin Speedway this Sunday

With some of this weekend’s action competing through the dog-leg course at Drouin Speedway fans will enjoy the action as Speedway cars make a slight detour on the regular oval track racing they do and it will be the Junior Standard Saloons who headline this weekends racing on Sunday as they compete in the Junior Jam event.

Seventeen drivers under the age of eighteen are entered with a great mix of boys and girls who have been developing their skills over the past few seasons in preparation for some to move on and be our heroes for many years to come. Harry Cecil, Nathan Miles, Zac Barwise, Beau Stuchbery and Hunter Carey lead the list of nominations by way of skills already shown behind the wheel however there is a list of other drivers that continue to improve and perhaps will cement themselves into the lead group, Cooper Joynson, Jack Braz, Zoe Hunt, Bree Walker and Deon Fyfe are just some of those.

The popular Standard Saloons once again have a field of at least twenty competitors with the likes of Jeff Blencowe, Leigh Gooding, Jack Yeomans, Mark Miles, Chris Miles, Col Yeomans, Andrew Miles, and Rhys Lansdown in the fray. Lansdown has been consistently in the top three when competing this season, however Blencowe and Gooding continue to battle each other at the top week in week out when it comes to Drouin. Perhaps this weekend it is time for Drouin member Jack Yeomans to secure a big adult age feature win result.

The Unlimited Sedans return to Drouin Speedway for the first time this season. Drouin is one of a handful of clubs that run the class as a points class for members during the season and is now the club that has run Unlimiteds the longest than any other.

Stan Brown the Victoria number three ranked competitor and Daryl Nicolson will fly the flag for Drouin members, whilst Travis Ramsdale who has a feature win to his name at Redline this season, Peter Farley, Johnny Young and Troy Hutchison are just some others capable of a win as well.

Ladies Standard Saloon racing is scheduled with Maddison Miles a recent winner at Rosedale up against Kate Stuchbery, Sharlene Laidlaw and Bronwyn Miles amongst others and there is also going to be a field of Open Sedans.

Gates open from 8.30am. Racing from 11am

Entry will cost $20 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $15 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for two adults and two children aged 12 to 16 will cost $50.

Track is at 140 Main Jindivick Road, Jindivick.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133.

Drouin Speedway Club acknowledge and thank these wonderful supporters;
Alberni Engineering
Baw Baw Shire
Bowens Pakenham
Bunyip Bakery
Bunyip Tyre Service
Elite Cranes & Transport
Keena Fencing
Kennards Pakenham
Latrobe Waste & Recycling
Leigh & Anne Gooding
Mepstead Lawyers
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Melbourne IT Support
Norstar Steel Recyclers
Napier Photography
Nar Goon Automotive
Old School Super Store
Railway Hotel Bunyip
Random Panda Photography
STR8 Bricklaying
TJE Fabrication
TNT Autos
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Constructions

John Watson – Drouin 4
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Mark Miles – Nyora 12
Mark Borkowski – Drouin 17
Chris Miles – Nyora 18
Wayne Tooze – Drouin 22
Col Yeomans – Rosedale 24
Andrew Miles – Nyora 34
Darwyn Lee – Drouin 45
Steven Dadswell – Bairnsdale 47
Anthony Murray – Drouin 48
Dean Spring – Nyora 50
Ray Saggers – Daylesford 97
Allan & Shaun Cormack – Bairnsdale 62
Ricky Connor – Rosedale 62
Stephen Overton – Daylesford 66
Rhys Lansdown – Nyora 74
Nigel Frew- Bairnsdale 76

Harry Cecil – Victoria 3
Cooper Joynson – Drouin 6
Tannah Lee – Rosedale 10
Nathan Miles – Nyora 12
Jack Braz – Rosedale 14
Jackie-Anne Angus – Nyora 19
Zoe Hunt – Nyora 20
Nathalya Westwood – Rosedale 28
Zac Barwise – Colac 32
Tasharni Murray – Drouin 48
Bree Walker – Rosedale 50
Deon Fyfe – Bairnsdale 69
Sharni Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 78
Beau Stuchbery – Nyora 88
Justin Angus – Nyora 91
Breeanna Lee – Bairnsdale 92
Hunter Carey – Drouin 95

Stan Brown – Victoria 3
Corey Ramsdale – Nyora 9
Peter Farley – Bendigo 12
Daryl Nicolson – Drouin 22
Johnny Young – Rosedale 25
Troy Hutchison – Rosedale 74
Anthony McKean – Rosedale 83
Travis Ramsdale – Nyora 99

Wayne Alberni – Drouin 4
Trent Wilson – Bairnsdale 10
Daniel Angus – Nyora 24
Jaedn Alberni – Drouin 44
Matt Shankland – Nyora 46
Gavan Dorain – Rosedale 49
Scott Angus – Nyora 71

Jemima Borkowski – Drouin 13
Maddison Miles – Nyora 18
Erin Mitchell – Rosedale 19
Sharlene Laidlaw – Rosedale 23
Bronwyn Miles – Nyora 34
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 72

Ends Release.

Media release supplied by Speedcafe contributor DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Speedcafe TV

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist