Drouin’s day of carnage has arrived: demolition derby and crash and bash mayhem

This Sunday Drouin Speedway closes its season with a huge day of racing, headlined by a sixty car Crash and Bash field that will run through the dog leg to win the Visual Signage Solutions supported Victorian title for the category being supported by a ‘Castrol’ Dog Leg track Junior Standard Saloons feature and all the local club racers in their classes and the day ending Demolition Derby.DROUINS DAY OF CARNAGE HAS ARRIVED: DEMOLITION DERBY AND CRASH AND BASH MAYHEM

The crowd will be huge, it always is when Crash and Bash is on, however to have Bash and a Demolition Derby will make the size of the crowd that little bit more impressive.

It is the biggest field of Crash and Bash entrants seen in years, the entrants list includes so many champions and so many colourful characters of recent seasons.

Current Victorian champ William Leeson who drove so smooth and smart in the last title is now a marked man baring the number one plate. The likes of Rob Bushell, Grant Attewell, Jake Young, Goose Young, Russell Hill, Lennie Bonnici, Jason Judd, Rob Disher, Brad Warren, Nathan Taylor, Jason McKendry, Tim Cole, Matthew Haby, Matt Nelson, Richard Lewandowski, Craig McKendry, James Kane and Daniel Jorgen are just some of the contenders or characters in the field for the fans to watch.

Anything can happen, because it is Crash and Bash and most of the action will take place in the fifty lap title race towards the end of the day with everybody trying to work their way around the track and fly under the radar or just be too quick for others to catch. The Young’s and McKendry’s are probably likely to have somebody in the top three at the end, or winning it.

Our club classes at Drouin will be looking to secure points towards the full season club championships with Victorian Benson in the Standard Saloons the one to watch there. Victorian Ladies Standard Saloon champion Trish Dike will be hard to beat in her races whilst Lewis Williams and Jack Yeomans are the most likely to go away with a win in the feature event which will be run through the dog leg track.

Sports Sedans and Unlimiteds will combine to form Open Sedans and the Ace of Spades Vintage club is back for another squirt with their classics from days gone and then the Demolition Derby will close the show with Drouin’s local showman Travis Evans up against Bevan Kemp a winner at Nyora recently Cody Shmal are champion Demolition Derby expert, Brad Warren our winner last season is back also.

It will be a day not to be missed, get in early with action from 11am the best spots right around the track will be snapped up by 9am. So get in and have a hot breakfast from the canteen and settle in for the day.

Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133

Drouin Speedway Club would like to thank their club supporters:
Active Graphics
Alberni Engineering
Ampworks Audio
Baw Baw Shire
Berwick Legal
B-Neeta Skip Hire
Boost 2 Drive
Butcher Shop Hotel
Haze Hair by Design
Keena Fencing
Latrobe Waste Recycling
Leigh & Anne Gooding
Longwarry Hotel
Longwary Meat Safe
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Monckton Concrete
Napier Photography
Norstar Steel Recyclers
OnSite Medical Response
Random Panda Photography
Pakenham Tilt Tray
Polish & Shine
S.S Plastering & Painting
TNT Auto Parts
Victorian Crane Trucks
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Construction

William Leeson – V1
Rob Bushell – V2
Ronza George – Ooo
Grant Attewell – 4
Matt Sgroi – 7
Anthony Sgroi – 8
Jake Young – 9
Zac Leeson – 14
Goose Young – 19
Jordan Smith – 20
Russell Hill – 21
William George – 22
Michael Harris – 25
Lennie Bonnici – 31
Justin Alberni – 41
Garry Charles – 42
Bungy Judd – 48
Ian Lamb – 53
Shannon Mair – 61
Darren Skilton – 69
Rob Disher – 72
Brad Warren – 84
Anthony Segond – 95
Jeffrey Richter – 99
Chris Klemm – 101
Steve Mitchell – 111
Steven Attewell – 130
Andrew Miles – 134
Jaiden McCann – 139
Nathan Taylor – 144
Jaydan Taylor – 145
Jason McKendry – 154
Trent Cauchi – 172
Benjamin Warren – 184
Darren Mitchell – 186
Lea Judd – 187
Beau Evans – 204
Tim Cole – 210
Daniel Williams – 217
Adam Whalebone – 219
Matthew Haby – 304
Corey Whiting – 305
Gav Fenton – 340
Matt Nelson – 361
Richard Lewandowski – 422
Craig McKendry – 451
Mark Hebblethwaite – 474
Dave Hutchinson – 555
Andrew Corlett – 666
Dinky Parker -721
Aaron Price – 724
Daniel Litten – 747
James Kane – 777
Alan George – 911
Daniel Jorgen – 946
Ian Bailey – 955

Darwyn Lee
Luke Capek
Kate Stuchbery
Kane Gibson
Victor Benson
Andrew Cormack
Michael Cormack
Leigh Gooding
Steve Mitchell
Aaron Laidlaw
Wayne Gibson
Jamie Angus
Mark Borkowski
Andrew Morris
Trish Dike

Kate Stuchbery
Erin Mitchell
Sharlene Laidlaw
Jemima Borkowski
Natasha Curtis
Trish Dike

Jackie Anne Angus
Jack Yeomans
Deegan Benson
Maddie Miles
Lewis Williams
Natayla Westwood
Owen Cecil
Harry Cecil

Peter Quaife
Lana O’Neill
Bill O’Neill
Mark Cowin & Leanne Shanks
Matt Burgher
Roger Brockway
Col Chadwick
Roger Morrow
Simon Wilshire

Scotty Smith
Lucas Conder
Felicity Roycroft
Wayne Alberni
Daniel Angus (Unlimited)
Mick Evans (Unlimited)
Bob Price (Unlimited)
Anthony McKean (Unlimited)
Johnny Young (Unlimited)
Darren Nelson (Unlimited)

Leigh Mitchell
Brad Warren
Cody Shmal
Luke Collinson
Bevan Kemp
Travis Evans
Luke Milburn

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist