Huge Sports Sedan feature at Alexandra Speedway this week

Alexandra Speedway this Saturday the 25th of November will host a number of Victoria’s best dirt track Sports Sedan racers with a large cash prize pool on offer along with Victorian Speedway Council state points when they compete for the win in the Sports Sedan Rumble, last year’s Sports Sedan feature winner and Alexandra club member Matt Nelson leads the field with entries from Geelong, Ballarat, Gippsland, Victoria’s North East and Melbourne’s South East.

Over thirty entries are already nominated for this weekend’s feature event which is the best way to judge competition and determine set ups for the Victorian title at the same venue next March.

Alexandra has a number of top level Sports Sedan racers that compete on a regular basis, of those nominations from Matt Stampfli, Dale Smith, Shane Kruger, Luke Fallon, Nelson, Dale Morrison, Damien Miller, Andrew Jordan, Steve Kershaw, Matt Ridd and Brendan Miller would produce a cracking feature race at any regular club show. However throw in Leigh Bourke from Geelong the state point’s leader, Nathan Shortis from the Murray River, Morris Ahearn travelling from Mortlake, Brad Warren from Garfield and Lucas Conder from Ballarat and you have a race not to be missed.

It’s anybody’s guess as to who is going to win, there can be no mistake, everybody wants to win this one.

Supporting the Sports Sedans is the SSA Junior Sedans and Standard Saloons.

Racing begins Saturday at 4pm and with $20 the price of an adult entry and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and invalid pensioners. Children under 10 years of age enter for free. Anybody who requires information can contact 0408 121 253

Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses:
360 Diffs & Gearboxes
Air Anywhere
Alexandra & Yea Pre Mix
Australian Racing Products
Blackburn Trailers
Burco’s Metal Fabrications
Campton’s Graphics
DIY Auto Parts Broadmeadows
Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
Fallon’s Bus Services
FSM Recycling
GB Racecars
GYB Civil
Healesville Directional Drilling
Inaction Photos
Kilmore Towing & Transport
Lake Eildon Houseboat Sales
Lincoln’s Earthmoving
Linley Estate Receptions
LS Quarry
Metro Tow
Murrindindi Kitchens
Onsite Response
Quality Fire Protection
Revegetation Victorian
Smooth Suspension
Trax Racewear
Tyrepower Alexandra
Waverley Exhaust & Brake Centre
Weeks Radio

AX 5 – Matt Stamfli
AX 64 – Dale Smith
AX 44 – Shane Kruger
AX 15 – Scott Cornwall
AX 26 – Jessie Garlick
AX 8 – Steven Akil
AX 77 – Luke Fallon
AX 66 – Mary-Anne Lowe
AX 61 – Matt Nelson
AX 6 – Damien Miller
W 64 – Luke Keam
RDL 9 – Leigh Bourke
W 45 – Liam Powell
W 44 – James Powell
Ax 89 – Andrew Jordan
W 55 – Nathan Shortis
Ax 52 – Steve Kershaw
Ax 48 – Russell Smith
HL 69 – Morris Ahearn
AX 42 – Matt Ridd
AX 39 – Peter Eastham
N 54 – Shane O’Brien
N 11 – Nathan O’Brien
Ax 27 – Dan Metcher
W78 – Troy Peterson
N 16 – Troy Glassborow
Ax 6 – Brendan Millar
N29 – Marcus Reddecliffe
Ax 13 – Dale Morrison
N84 – Brad Warren
AX 9 – Caleb Lincoln
Ballarat 9 – Lucas Condor
Geelong 31 Jay Dickson

SSA Juniors – A Division
Ax 84 – Courtney Meakins
Ax 23 – Tim Gorski
Ax 24 – Jeremy Gorki
Ax 13 – Ally Morrison
Ax 15 – Ricky Cornwall
Ax 14 – Nick Cherry
AX63 – Callum Potter
Ax 26 – Kasey Garlick
NSW 48 – Ryan Harris

SSA Junions – B Division
Ax 5 – Kelsey Lincoln
DS 16 – Todd Moule
Ax 85 – Rhys Meakins
Ax 97 – Sharlotte McPherson
Ax 10 – Bree Simpson
HL 69 – Jarred Brown
N96 – Natalie & Jess O’Donnell
N51- Kiarna Barton
Ax 11 – Chloe Sheerman
AX63 – Chloe Potter
Sh 7 – Bradin Claridge

VSC Standard Saloons
W 45 – Liam / James Powell
Ax 73 – Cory Horter
W38 – Trevor Goldsworthy
AX 90 – Karl Orme
AX 83 – Aaron Meakins
CR 15 – Kim Eames
CR 17 – Brendon Eames
R88 – Timothy Hutchinson

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist