Ladies night at Rushworth Speedway plus Col Young memorial

This Saturday night Rushworth Speedway delivers a packed night of racing with all the local heroes signing up to go racing on a night where the Ladies become the co-feature competing in a McKellar’s Freight Service supported event whilst the Goulburn Ovens Sedan Association members will compete in round one of the two track Colin Young Memorial event. LADIES NIGHT AT RUSHWORTH SPEEDWAY PLUS COL YOUNG MEMORIAL

Nominations in the Ladies feature include the top driver of the class Chloe Lamb. Chloe will have tough work ahead of her on Saturday night with Kelly Lamb, Belinda Chalcraft, Felicity Roycroft and the Hodge girls(Leeanne & Chelsea) just to name a few who will all be gunning for the biggest trophy available on the night.

Roycroft in particular has been keeping busy with race events around the state and has her eye in ready to go, however you have to always consider the power and guile of the Lamb Ladies Chloe and Kelly who just seem to always be at the pointy end of a race finish.

The Goulburn Ovens Sedan Association Colin Young Memorial event is a two meeting point score event, nominations for night one to keep an eye on include Jamie Atkin, Scott Callander, Justin Granger and Sam Davey, Atkin has been impressive this season increasing in confidence meeting after meeting, whilst Scotty Callander has not been on track much this season he is always one to look out for at the finish. Davey has shown he has the pace and just needs one night to put it all together and go home with the big result.

Justin Paull heads the list of entrants in the open wheel Compact Speedcars fresh off finishing second at the national title in Nowra New South Wales. He leads Victorian champion Louis Rodriguez to battle up against his own brother Jamie Paull plus Mark Hutchinson, his sister Tania Hallett, John Unwin and father and son team Brad and Jack Day.

The Compact Speedcars use 1000cc power plants and zip around the race track quicker than most divisions. They are spectacular as they make full speed passes around and under each other through the turns bringing people to their feet wondering how they pulled off that pass. Rodriguez from the Goulburn Valley is keen to win at his home track as the season draws near its end.

The Goulburn Valley Open Saloons field is the biggest put together for some time and Phil Lamb is still the benchmark. Adam Box returns to the line-up after spending some time concentrating on racing in a national class and he will be keen to put the pressure on. Mark Cecil has proven before he can keep the big powerful cars under pressure and will be eyeing off another opportunity to do so. Darren Hodge, Mark Bergman, Garry Gapes and Darren Holt are others in the line-up with regular top five results looking for a big win.

Local Production Sedan racing will see defending club champion Shane Hutchins up against a tough field with Geoff Lee, Reece Harris, Bevan Hutchins, Ian Wilson, Leigh Jeffery and Troy Britton just some of those that will put the pressure on the top driver. Picking a winner is difficult as usual and it could just be Geoff Lee’s turn. Geoff is always in amongst the leaders and has been close on a number of occasions; could he snatch a win this Saturday night?

The meeting also includes the Juniors as it does every show, this weekend the numbers are low however Daniel Smith after a good result at Alexandra Speedway recently is keen to come out ahead of the Cecil brothers Josh and Luke.

Racing begins from 4pm on Saturday with entry costs $25 per adult, aged pensioners are $15, kids 12 to 16 are $12.50 each and under the age of 12 is FREE, whilst a family of 2 adults and 2 kids 12 to 16 is $60

The Goulburn Valley Auto Club would like to thank the following supporters:
Super Balance Automotive –Shepparton
Mota Care Auto Service Centre – East Bendigo
WG Panels – Rochester
Kyabram Motor Wreckers – Kyabram
The Rushworth Hotel – Rushworth
Autobarn Shepparton
Aerodrome Automotive – Kialla
Marty Turpin Mechanical – Tatura
Ipta Fibreglass – Geelong
Ross Adams Cartage Contractor – Rochester
Rushworth Bakery – Rushworth
Maxam Printing – Shepparton
Pearce Concrete – Golden Square
Superior Concrete & Construction – Bendigo
A1 Water Supplies – Tatura
McKellars Freight Services – Bendigo
Grime 2 Shine Auto Detailing – Bendigo
Bendigo Specialists Brake & Clutch

GV 1 Chloe Lamb
GV 2 Kelly lamb
GV 15 Belinda Chalcraft
GV 25/95 Chelsea Hodge
GV 36 Jas Bergman
GV 51 Leeanne Hodge
GV 64 Rhiannon Alexander
GV 82 Felicity Roycroft
GV 84 Nicole Gapes

CR 6 Malcolm Basset
L 12 Jamie Atkin
CR 18 Stuart Balins
CR 24 Scott Callander
L 29 Justin Granger
CR 36 Danny Smith
CR 93 Sam Davey

V1 Louis Rodriquez
V4 Jamie Paull
V 6 Mark Hutchinson
V8 Matt Brown TBC
V12 Justin Paull TBC
V15 Tania Hallett
V16 Scott Thomson
V57 Jack Day
V59 Brad Day
V77 Kerran Tangey
V86 John Unwin

GV 6 Mark Cecil
GV 8 Peter Welch
GV 21 Wes Cadmore
GV 25 Darren Hodge/Stephen Hopkins
GV 27 Adam Box
GV 31 Mark Bergman
GV 36 Keith Simmonds
GV 36 Braiden Bergman
GV 51 Issiah Hodge
GV 58 Scott Smith
GV 61 Matt Smith
GV 72 Josh Beattie
GV 73 Phil Lamb
GV 84 Garry Gapes
GV 86 Darren Holt
GV 99 Mark Clark
GV 112 Greg Knight
GV 123 Stewart Knight

GV 1 Shane Hutchins
GV 5 Geoff Lee
GV 7 Geoff Meyers
GV 16 Reece Harris
GV 18 Bevan Hutchins
GV 19 Ian Wilson
GV 29 Leigh Jeffery
GV 41 Troy Britton
GV 50 Scott Burchett
GV 55 Leigh Hammond
GV 63 BJ Harris
GV 64 Warren Alexander
GV 114 Brad Frost
GV 139 Jaiden McCann

GV 6 Josh Cecil
GV 7 Luke Cecil
GV 41 Keiden Britton
GV 58 Daniel Smith
GV 70 Cooper Laurie

Ends Release.

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist