Speedway’s Superstars all set for the 2018 Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship

pic: Judy Mackay

The Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship is back and ready to kick it up a gear, in 2018 we will see Australia’s best battle it out to take home the title.

The field includes returning champion Sam Masters who will have his hands full trying to retain his title, with the likes of Justin Sedgmen, Max Fricke and Rohan Tungate hot on his heels.

2017 Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship winner Sam Masters shared; “I’m feeling good coming into the 2018 championship as I’ve been training harder than ever before, but speedway is a very unpredictable sport so we just never know what can happen.”

Speedway fans can expect fireworks from night one of the 2018 championship as we kick off at Loxford Park Speedway on 6 January, followed by Undera Speedway on 10 January, Olympic Park Speedway on 12 January and wrapping up the season with a thrilling final round at Gillman Speedway on 14 January.

The 2018 Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship competitor list is as follows:

Mason Campton
Joel Coyne
Jye Etheridge
Max Fricke
Matthew Gilmore
Jack Holder
Declan Knowles
Brady Kurtz
Jaimon Lidsey
Sam Masters
Robert Medson
Josh Pickering
Cooper Riordan
Justin Sedgmen
Jordan Stewart
Rohan Tungate
R1- James Davies
R2- Matthew Pickering
R3- Ben Cook

The Official 2018 Australia Speedway Solo Championship calendar:

Round 1 – January 6th – Loxford Park Speedway – Dickson Road, Kurri-Kurri
Round 2 – January 10th – Undera Speedway – Echuca Road, Undera
Round 3 – January 12th – Olympic Park Speedway – Regina Ave, Mildura
Round 4 – January 14th – Gillman Speedway – Wilkins Road, Gillman

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist