Victorian Street Stock Series begins this Saturday at Wangaratta Speedway


The new Victorian Street Stock Series is upon us with thirty race drivers ready to go at it this Saturday night at Wangaratta Speedway in round one of the five round series that takes in stops at Nyora, Rushworth, Swan Hill and Alexandra all the way through the season and cars from right around Victoria have put their name down to be at event one to get the show to a terrific start.VICTORIAN STREET STOCK SERIES BEGINS THIS SATURDAY AT WANGARATTA SPEEDWAY

A few weeks ago at Wangaratta Andrew Jordan led to the finish a field that went for a sneak peek, that field has now grown to thirty cars for this second visit and Jordan will have to contend with the likes of Jamie Lock who won at Rushworth a fortnight ago, Lenny Bates who has podiumed in many title and feature race events, Mick Dann who has done the same and Jason Degoldi a standout competitor last season with a handful of victories and more than most in tough competition around Victoria.

We are only just getting started when you go through the list. Popular South Australian Jason Duell has just as many title podiums as Bates and Dann does and he is in on this deal, the Queen of Street Stocks and a top five finisher on a regular basis Brooke Ferguson is in along with Jayden Blomeley who last season had his best year putting himself in the picture on a regular basis for a win. Oh, and let’s not forget Brooke’s mum Karen, she is tremendously quick also.

AJ Lawrence is another standout racer; the youngster can race on bitumen and on the dirt and has taken to Street Stocks and quickly become one of the most exciting drivers for fans to get behind. Darren Giacometti is a former Queensland champion from the Ballarat and District area he joins the line-up as do Shepparton husband and wife Shane and Felicity Roycroft. The Wangaratta Club members Shane was up the front of the recent Rushworth event, Felicity is a contender for the Ladies pointscore this season, however her and the other Ladies will defeat many of the lads on their way through the season, they could even take the whole series with consistency and/or victories.

We could go on and on and we still would leave out drivers who feel they should get a mention, however we will end it with the Wodonga car owners Reg and Kath Corbett and local Chiltern racer Warrick Howie who will drive their car at Wangaratta, this team is the closest to being local and enjoy the support the Wangaratta Speedway give them and they will be flying the flag for the north east and then we have multiple times Australian and state Street Stock champion Brad McClure. McClure has just committed to the nights racing and he will start all his qualifying at the rear of the field. He is just the man that could win the whole night from that sort of adversity.

There is over $1000 for the winner and around $5000 up for grabs over the night. Racing starts at 4pm with Wangaratta’s other events supporting the Street Stocks. Heat races are over ten lap distance and the feature event is over forty laps with drivers changing race direction halfway through the race.

There is also a bike to be won if you bring along your kids and their colouring pencils for the best colouring supported by Aerodrome Automotive.

The Victorian Street Stock Series would like to thank;
Mental Racewear
Aerodrome Automotive
Claridge House Removals
Forbzy’s Spray Painting
Pro 1 Race Parts
Smooth Suspension
EB Graphics
Campton Graphics
Patriot Motorsport
Morey Warnock Engineering
DMT Sports Media official media supplier
Napier Photography official photographer

Warrick Howie – NSW
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra
Jamie Lock – Bendigo
Jamie Curtis – Bairnsdale
Todd Rose – Mildura
Andrew Burgoyne – Redline
Lenny Bates – Alexandra
Shane Roycroft – Goulburn Valley
Felicity Roycroft – Goulburn Valley
Mick Dann – Redline
Belinda McCoubrie – Colac
David Barrie – Colac
Brooke Ferguson – Ballarat
Karen Ferguson – Mortlake
Darren Giacometti – Redline
Jason Degoldi – Redline
Craig Claridge – Swan Hill
Greg Parks – Alexandra
Jayden Blomeley – Ballarat
Jason Duell – South Australia
Dale Blomeley – Ballarat
Bradley Hill – Nyora
Kevin Brogmus – Alexandra
Troy Polley – Avalon
Eugene Bennett – Nyora
Steven Hardie – Nyora
Adrian Lawrence – Rosedale
Annika Rudebeck – Alexandra
Tim Hutchinson – Redline
Brad McClure – Redline

Ends Release

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist