Wingless Sprintcars and Standar Saloon feature events headline Drouin Speedway

This Sunday Morning from 11am Drouin Speedway will provide a great day of family entertainment for everybody that makes their way out to Jindivick Road Drouin West with the Wingless Sprints and a feature event for the Standard Saloons headlining the days action, all the club classes will also be up for action with a great field of Junior racers and some Vintage and Classic cars from years gone by also. WINGLESS SPRINTCARS AND STANDARD SALOON FEATURE EVENTS HEADLINE DROUIN SPEEDWAY

Wingless Sprintcar nominations include entries from Aron Lawrence, Kim-Loong Gosling and Travis Evans amongst those already received. Evans had a win here last season at Drouin, and he is tough to beat at his home circuit where he spends hours helping with the preparation of the track for race day.

The Standard Saloons will compete for the Sally Walkinshaw Memorial an event honouring committee member Paul Walkinshaw’s late wife Sally. Sally loved her motorsport, in particular she loved Speedway and her family and friends. She will be thrilled to be honoured with an event in her name and the Walkinshaw family and friends are looking forward to seeing a terrific days racing with our first meeting winner Jeff Blencowe, Marcus Reddecliffe, Leigh Gooding, Steven Danks and former Victorian Champion Micheal Ardley all amongst the nominations so far. Blencowe has two feature wins from two starts in Standard Saloons so far this season and is the pre-event favourite going into Sunday.

Junior Standard Saloon action will be fierce also with the Drouin club’s Victoria number four ranked driver Jack Yeomans up against a tough line-up that includes Nathan Miles who was second on Sunday night at Nyora, his sister Maddison, Matt Shankland and Hunter Carey returns now that dad has fixed his smashed up race-car from the first meeting two weeks ago.

It is likely Division 2 Hot Rods and Sport Sedans will run together as Open Sedans, Jake Young who finished fourth in Sports Sedans Sunday night at Nyora Raceway and Robert Garlick are two strong nominations on the list at the moment.

Ladies Standard Saloon action will see our first meetings winner Hayley Hutchins on track with Natasha Curtis, Kate Stuchbery and Sharlene Laidlaw to do battle, the four will have to also face tough competition from Kayla Saunders, Jemima Borkowski and Erin Mitchell.

Vintage and Classic Super Modifieds and Sprintcars will also hit the track for fan’s who enjoy the older model cars still having a zip around the racetrack.

Gates open from 8am. Racing starts at 11am.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

General enquiries can be made to 0422 289 133

Drouin Speedway Clubs proud sponsors are;
Alberni Engineering,
Baw Shire
Berwick Legal
Bottom Pub Bunyip
Bunyip Bakery
Flight Centre Warragul
Keena Fencing
Latrobe Waste and Recycling
Leigh and Anne Gooding
Longwarry Meatsafe
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Monckton Concrete
Norstar Steel Recyclers
Napier Photography
Nar Nar Goon Automotive
On Site Medical Response
Random Panda Photography
S S Plastering and Painting
STR8 Bricklaying
TNT Auto Parts
Victorian Crane Trucks
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Constructions

John Rotheram – V3
Sean Fitzpatrick – V6
Ben Shaw – V27
Chris Skilton – V29
Kyle Mayson – VX59
Jessie Garlick – VX62
Kim-Loong Gosling – V68
Harley Parr – V69
Aron Lawrence – V70
Travis Evans -V77
Tom McKenna – V85
Renae Eastham – V88
Bradley Benson – VX95

Mick Coomer
Anthony Murray
Wayne Gibson
Kane Gibson
Kate Stuchbery
Robbie Noonan
Matt Saunders
Darwyn Lee
Michael Cormack
Andrew Cormack
Leigh Gooding
John Watson
Peter Cormack
Mark Borkowski
Jeff Blencowe
Marcus Reddecliffe
Aaron Laidlaw
Clinton Geer
Ben Grey
Scott Deville
Arron Cormack
Steven Danks
Leigh Mitchell
Michael Ardley
Justin Hutchins

Chloe Coomer
Tasharni Murray
Hunter Carey
Nathalya Westwood
Zoe Hunt
Jack Yeomans
Matt Shankland
Maddison Miles
Nathan Miles

(Subject to Club Confirmation)
Kevin Hays – Divi 2
Ricky Low – Divi 2
David Kerrison – Divi 2
Jasmin Molloy – Sports
Bianca Brown – Sports
Bailey Perkins – Sports
Robert Garlick – Sports
Jake Young – Sports

Hayley Hutchins
Kate Stuchbery
Kayla Saunders
Jemima Borkowski
Sharlene Laidlaw
Erin Mitchell
Natasha Curtis

Rob Watson
Jamie Angus
Dave Panetta
Glen Barnett
Jamie Quirk
Julian Smith
Peter Angus

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist