Winter warm up for dirt track fans with Alexandra 3 Hour Enduro

WINTER WARM UP FOR DIRT TRACK FANS WITH ALEXANDRA 3 HOUR ENDUROThis Saturday night August the 10th will see Alexandra Speedway warm up dirt track fans with hot on track action in the annual $2000 to win 3 Hour Enduro for Speedway Sedans headlining the afternoon and early evening event that includes support from some hard charging Junior Sedan racers. Last season’s lap record breaking brothers Damien and Brendan Miller are back to defend in a field full of super combinations.

Drivers have been busy hustling to form their combinations and some of the very strong combinations are super strong based on previous racing experience. Leigh Bourke and Zac Swanson bring Modified Sedan experience, with Bourke who hails from Geelong the 15 lap record holder for Sports Sedans this past season at Alexandra. Jake Drewett from Mildura teams with Warrick Howie from Chiltern, Howie won a state championship at Alexandra a few seasons ago.

Shane O’Brien teams with his brother in law and reigning 100 Lap Derby King Lennie Bonnici in Sedan and Chassis car combination and runner up in the recent Derby Warrick Taylor teams with Peter Cox in an all Chassis car team. 2012 Enduro winners Matt Nelson and Darren Nelson team together again also in a Sedan/Chassis combo and local Alexandra hero Luke Fallon a winner in 2017 teams with Healesville gun Steve Kershaw, both very consistent top five finishing racers.

Andrew Jordan and Lenny Bates have won the event before too and they are back to have another crack with Bates a driver who can make a deep run into the race before needing to switch with his teammate as history shows us and another potential strong combination is Tony Moule and Frank Ramsdale, if Ramsdale can get over some wretched luck in these Enduro events, he has a car that has won Enduro’s previously and Moule built his car which won the Derby five seasons ago.

The list goes on and on of strong line-ups and three hours of action can dish up anything. Expect over 200 laps to be completed with 282 laps the record set last season by the Millers the benchmark.

In Junior SSA Sedan racing the young ladies lead the charge with Kasey Garlick, Chloe Sheerman and Bree Simpson amongst the favourites to win, Garlick finished second in June in the Victorian Short Circuit Championship event and is the number one choice to win. The boys including Jayden Bryant, Luke Cornfoot, Dylan Barrow and Linken Paterson are hoping to spoil Garlick’s final Junior Sedan race before she graduates to the adult scene. It should be a terrific race with the sports future stars shining.

Racing starts from 2pm.
$50 for a family of 2 adults and 3 children between the ages of 10 to 16, $20 per adult and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and invalid pensioners.
Children under 10 years of age enter for free

Anybody who requires information can contact 0438 700 124

Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses in the 19/20 season:
Alexandra Quality Meats
Alexandra & Yea Pre-Mix
Auscon Projects
Beach Earthmoving
Bendigo Bank Ringwood East
Blackburn Trailers
Campton’s Graphics
Capital Waste
Donnaz Underground
Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
Endeavour Petroleum
Exhaust Fix Lilydale
Fallon’s Bus Services
Footwork’s Alexandra
Good Guys Performance
GYB Civil
Healesville Directional Drilling
Highline Racewear
Lincoln’s Earthmoving
LS Quarry
Metro Tow
Onsite Medical Response
Outer Eastern Steel
Quality Fire Protection
Raslaar Engineering
Revegetation Victoria
Smooth Suspension
S & N Builders
Town & Country Tennis Courts
Tyrepower Alexandra
Vern and Jackie Parker DVD’s and Photos
Waverley Exhaust & Brake Centre

6 Brendan Miller & Damien Miller
7 Dinky Parker & Warren Alexander
8 Tom McKenna & Neil Davey
9 Jeff Blencowe & Jake Blencowe
10 Mitchell Blencowe & Mark Miles
11 Nathan O’Brien & Danielle O’Brien
13 Dale Morrison & Lee Beach
15 Leigh Bourke & Zac Swanson
18 Jake Drewett & Warrick Howie
19 Lucas Conder & Justin McKeegan
20 Jason Weil & Nathan Fawns
27 Daniel Metcher & Colin Tate
29 Matthew Sgroi & Stephen Mitchell
33 Shane O’Brien & Lennie Bonnici
39 Danny Eastham & Peter Eastham
41 Darren Forrest & Leigh Gooding
43 Peter Cox & Warrick Taylor
44 Jamie Lock & Justin Hampton
45 Paul Threlfall & John Rayner
49 Jason Bolitho & Raymond Bolitho
50 Scott Burchett & Stephen Hopkins
51 Wayne Eames & Brendan Eames
54 Dennis Reid & Dennis Reid
61 Matt Nelson & Darren Nelson
63 Robert Garlick & Des Robinson
65 Felicity Roycroft & Matthew Brooks
66 Annika Rudebeck & Chevy Edwards
67 Corey Knox & Brian Graetz
68 Jackson Barneveld & Steven Akil
77 Luke Fallon & Steve Kershaw
78 Matthew Callanan & Troy Britton
79 Ricky O’Meara & Kim Muster
82 Gareth Wilson & David Barrie
86 Daniel Unternahrer & Russell Smith
88 Rob Bushell & Rob Bushell Snr
89 Lenny Bates & Andrew Jordan
90 Harry Orme & Carl Orme
92 Jackson Basten & Stuart Robinson
96 Sonia Nelson & Wayne Nelson
99 Frank Ramsdale & Tony Moule

AX9 Rye Orme
AX10 Bree Simpson
AX11 Chloe Sheerman
AX19 Luke Cornfoot
AX21 Noah Collette
AX47 River Paterson
AX48 Linken Paterson
AX49 Jayden Bryant
AX62 Kasey Garlick
AX66 Maddy Capon
AX77 Will Fallon
AX88 Dylan Barrow
AX92 Seth Sloane

Ends Release.

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist