Biggest Victorian Title in Gippsland for the season this weekend at Nyora Raceway

This Saturday and Sunday night Nyora Raceway play host to the biggest Victorian Speedway title in Gippsland for the dirt track season with the Victorian Speedway Council governed ‘Mornington Motors Standard Saloon title’ in town with fifty cars from right across Victoria attempting to take the big win. On the same programme on Saturday night the Wingless Sprintcars will compete for round three of the Nyora Wingless Sprint series on the Sunday nationally governed Junior Sedans compete whilst the Sports Sedans will run on both nights for the Nyora Cup on Sunday.BIGGEST VICTORIAN TITLE IN GIPPSLAND FOR THE SEASON THIS WEEKEND AT NYORA RACEWAY

Nyora has become a hotbed of Standard Saloon racing with many strong competitors at the club and a former Victorian champion and current club President Mick Ardley in the field. Last meetings Nyora winner Russell Hill and Mark Miles and Marcus Reddecliffe in particular are very strong runners and they are up against the best from everywhere.

Portland send a strong contingent that includes current Victoria 2 driver Paul Domburg and his brother Matt and Chris Carvill who qualified on the front row at Nyora a couple of weeks ago. Scott Whittle a multiple times state champion competes in his Valiant Charger, the car is just a beautiful example of craftsmanship that the crowd love to see. Throw in Aaron Marshall from Swan Hill, Aaron Meakins from Alexandra, Glen Pendlebury from Bairnsdale along with former state champion Warrick Howie of the Alexandra club and current Victorian champion Nick Chrystie also of the Alexandra club in the now Victorian Junior Standard Saloon championship winning car, and the race is going to be incredible viewing on Sunday when it reaches its climax.

Last meetings Sports Sedan winner Josh Service is back to try and double up and he will face tough competition from our Bob Hickson Memorial winner from last June of Brendan Miller. Miller is one of the top drivers in the state and rarely races these days and will be keen to make the most of it. Victorian champion Jamie Paull is looking for redemption after being shut out of the top three at our last show and he and the likes of Lucas Conder and Darren O’Brien will have the pressure on the all the way.

The Wingless Sprint series enters round three and another thirty plus car field has entered, once again showing the incredible support the class is has at Nyora. It is almost impossible to pick a winner however the Wingless King of Nyora Travis Millar is in the line-up and the likes of Peter Logue, Ebony and Todd Hobson, Aron Lawrence, Bree Hall, Brad Foster, Matt Mills and Wayne Logue will put on a terrific open wheel dirt track show.

Finally on the Sunday our Nationally governed Junior class competes with Nyora youngsters Zoe Young and Kiarna Barton leading the locals as they look to defend club turf against a host of Alexandra top guns. Bree Simpson, Harry Orme, Jayden Bryant, Luke Cornfoot and Linken Paterson are all set to serve it up to the Nyora drivers with Bree Simpson a winner this season in Junior racing as is Linken Paterson still only in his second season and winning around half a dozen times so far.

Racing on Saturday will start from 4pm and from 3.30pm on Sunday night, costing $20 for an adult, Kids 12 to 16 are $10 each whilst all other children are free, Pensioners are $10 & a Family ticket is $50 for 2 adults and three kids on both nights of racing.

For all enquiries call 0408 076 965

Nyora thank the Club sponsors for this season:
Miles Mechanical Pakenham
Total Autos Pakenham
Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern
Bursons Pakenham
Highline Racewear
HardAzz Concrete and Excavations
Tooradin Sports Club
ARP Earthworks
All Care Exhausts Pakenham
Bass Concreting
John Duff & CO – Shell
Mepstead Electrical
J Allcock Plumbing
ZT Carpentree
Ramsdale Wreckers
SS AG Services
Polly’s Auto Salvage
Sherlow’s Used Cars
Concept Trade Solutions
Flatout Trailers & Fabrication
Random Panda Photography
Onsite Rental Group
Mornington Motors
ML Automotive
Peninsula District Towing
Somerville Motor Body Works
Ultimate Awards
BAM Inspect & Build
Pakenham Accident Repairs
BGN Auto Glass
Affordable Auto Salvage
Ripper Sticker
Taylor’d Fabrications
Russell Steel
Heartfelt Candles
Dandenong Pest Control
Pakenham Towing
Wise Steel Sales
Victorian Crane Trucks
Snap On Mornington Peninsula
EPH Group

Mick Ardley – Nyora 69
Shane Ardley – Nyora 5
Adam Barkby – Nyora 4
Shane Belk – Alexandra 14
Victor Benson – Drouin 27
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Mitchell Blencowe – Drouin 70
Mark Borkowski – Drouin 7
Jack Brennan – Nyora 34
Luke Capek – Drouin 54
Chris Carvill – Portland 40
Garry Charles – Nyora 10
Nick Chrystie – Alexandra / Vic 1
Brent Clark Portland 68
Hayden Clifford – Geelong 99
Mick Coomer – Drouin 76
Andrew Dike – Nyora 37
Matthew Domburg – Portland 61
Paul Domburg – Portland / Vic 2
Stephen Douglas – Nyora 74
Gary Evans – Wangaratta 62
Aaron Field – Wangaratta 35
Micheal Fleming-Robertson – Corowa 18
Kane Gibson – Rosedale 41
Hayden Glare – Swan Hill 89
Russell Hill – Nyora 21
Cory Horter – Alexandra 73
Warrick Howie – Alexandra 60
Tristan Hunt – Portland 11
Neil Ingram – Rosedale 67
Tracey Ingram – Nyora 79
Matt Kamolins – Alexandra 87
Aaron Laidlaw – Rosedale 23
Aaron Marshall – Swan Hill 85
Matthew Martin – Portland 43
Aaron Meakins – Alexandra 17 & 82
Brendon Miles – Nyora 8
Mark Miles – Nyora 12
Leigh Mitchell – Rosedale 19
Andrew O’Connell – Rosedale 71
Joseph Otimi – Nyora 22
Jason Parsons –Rosedale 36
Dean Pedersen – Mortlake 78
Marcus Reddecliffe – Nyora 29
Robin Rundell – Portland 16
Justin Smith – Rosedale 93
Craig Templeton – Redline 72
Jack Wharton – Bairnsdale 57
Scott Whittle – Geelong 6
Brendan Eames – Corowa 15
Glen Pendlebury – Bairnsdale 77

Steve McIntyre – Redline 23
Josh Service – Alexandra 84
Troy Glassborow – Nyora 16
Jake Blencowe – Drouin 90
Brendan Miller – Alexandra 6
Jamie Paull – Victoria 1/ Nyora
Darren O’Brien – Nyora 22
Lucas Conder – Ballarat 9
Kate Meyer – Daylesford 77

Daryl Logue – VX 6
Steven Loader – VX 10
Matt Mills – VX 12
James Mills VX 13
Wayne Logue – V 16
Thomas McDonald V20
Brad Foster – VX20
Ricky Mills – VX 21
Michael Lovell – V24
Gary McCallum – VX 25
Bree Hall – VX 27
Chris Skilton – V 29
Ben Grey – V 37
Jason Andreatta – VX 42
Ross Jarred – V 49
Scott Irons – V 52
Jessie Garlick – VX 62
Brett Pope – VX 64
Sean Kuypers – V 65
Kim-Joong Gosling – VX 68
Rikki Stewart – V 68
Aron Lawrence – V 70
Gavin Fitzpatrick – V 73
Kelvin Johnson – V 76
Todd Hobson – V 83
Jake Warren – V 84
Christopher Temby – VX 89
Ebony Hobson – V 89
Ben Poliansky – VX 91
Travis Millar – V 93
Daniel Mayson – VS 95
Peter Logue – V 98

Zoe Young – Nora 57
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 51
Brody Barton – Nyora 47
Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
Jessica O’Donnell – Nyora 96
Harry Orme – Alexandra 99
Rye Orme – Alexandra 9
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Luke Cornfoot – Alexandra 19
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 88
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 92
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
River Paterson – Alexandra 47

Ends Release.

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist