Brian Farley Memorial/NSW State Cup

Last weekend saw the running of the Brian Farley memorial/NSW State Cup at Eastern Creek International Karting Raceway.Brian Farley Memorial/NSW State Cup

TaG Light was the feature class which saw Cody Brewczynski take the honours and the $2,000 prize.

Jackson Souslin-Harlow took 2nd place, but not without making Brewczynski work for it. Souslin-Harlow won heat 3 & 4, and led the final on multiple occasions. Lucas Lichtenberger rounded out the podium

“Definitely the most special win I’ve had. The Farley’s have supported me in my racing for the last 10 years, so to me it feels like bringing the trophy back home to the family for them.” Said Brewczynski

“Troy Hunt has also put so much into who I am as a person on and off the track, so to put my name up on that trophy next to his is something I’ll always be proud of” he finished

With over 150 entrants across 19 classes, the weekend saw large grid numbers, and great racing.

Here are your NSW State Cup Champions, who will be running a Black Plate with white numbers in their respective classes this year to represent their win

Cadet 9 – Riley Blaxell
Cadet 12 – Macka Hazard
Micro Max – Jaxson Burns
Mini Max – Kamal Mrad
DD2 – Cody Brewczynski
DD2 Masters – Scott Howard
TaG Light – Cody Brewczynski
KA3 Senior light – Jordan Giannopoulos
KA3 Senior Medium – Jacque Isarin
Rotax Light – Jack Black
Rotax Heavy – Hudson Heath
TaG R Light – Matthew Kenneth
TaG R Medium – Chris Quinlan
TaG R Masters – Simon Van Es
KA4 Junior Light – Cody Maynes-Rutty
KA4 Junior Heavy – Daniel Vella
KA3 Junior – Adrian Haak
Junior Max – Luke Pink

The next meeting at Eastern Creek International Karting Raceway is Round 2 of Rotax Pro tour on March 8, 9 & 10

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist