Another state title on the line at Nyora Raceway this Saturday night

Junior Sedan competitors registered as Junior Standard Saloon racers compete this Saturday night for the Victorian Junior Standard Saloon title at Nyora Raceway with over twenty five entrants set for the big night. In support Victorian Speedway Council Open Sedans, Junior 1200cc Sedans, Junior Top Star and New Star 1500cc Sedans will all race also.

Victorian Speedway Council Junior Standard Saloons title entrants from host club Nyora include some drivers still developing and some already competing as front runners. The current Victorian number two racer Harry Cecil from Poowong is the local title favourite with Chase Ingram from Warragul, Nathan Miles from Catani, Jackie-Anne Angus, Liam Ingram, and Sebastian Hardie are amongst Nyora drivers in the line-up.

Other competitors to keep an eye on to challenge for the win or a podium position include the likes of Beau Stuchbery, Blake Smith, Bree Walker, Bryce Leek, Cooper Joynson, Connor Claridge, Hunter Carey, Jack Braz, Linken Paterson, Tom Braz, Tyler McDermott, Zac Barwise and Zoe Hunt.

Taking results over the season, Harry Cecil, Beau Stuchbery, Linken Paterson, Jack Braz and Nathan Miles have all had wins and drivers likely than most to come out on top with the Victorian one plate.

Last meetings Sports Sedan victor Katie Meyer returns to do battle this time in Open Sedans competing with Sports Sedans and Division 2 Hot Rods. Bobby Devine a winner last Saturday at Bairnsdale, Scott Angus, Trish Dike and Daniel Angus are amongst the competition this weekend.

Victorian Speedway Council Junior 1200cc Sedans will compete with a large line-up also. Arthur Hutchinson leads the Nominations that includes the last winner two weeks ago Ella Sheedy, Braiden Webster, Xander Baxter, Billy McBride, Chase Doherty and Bryce Leek all regular top three placegetters.

1500cc Junior Sedan competition includes Top Star Racing with River Paterson second two weeks ago up against Cruz Farrell, Mandy Capon, Matilda Farrell and Tristan Jarred. Whilst in New Star racing Zack Erickson the winner two weeks ago will once again battle with Steane Cosson, and Tyson Heaphy will be Nyora’s most experienced racer amongst the action.

Racing begins at 4pm at Grundy Avenue Nyora at the recreational reserve.

Admission is $25 for an adult ticket, cheaper price if you buy an online ticket following procedures on the club’s website or social media page,

$15 for Aged and Disabled Pensioners, Teenagers 12 to 16 costs $15 (Also cheaper if brought prior to the event, online. Also, and kids zero to the age of twelve $5. Two Adults and two teenagers can combine for a family ticket costing just $60.

The enquiry contact number is 0428 847 888

Nyora would like to thank this season’s business partners;
B & B Retainer Walls
Burson Autoparts
Cecil Cartage
Earthlink Electrical
EZ Print
Highline Racewear
John Duff & Co – Shell
Magnet Towing
Membrey’s Transport
Miles Mechanical
ML Automotive
Mornington Motors
Napier Photography
Ramsdale Wreckers
Redde Race Parts
Rip It Up Earthworks
Ripper Sticker
Russell Steel
Shannon’s Insurance
Victory Lane Racegear

Harry Cecil – Victoria 2 / Nyora
Tyler McDermott – Rosedale 4
Cooper Joynson – Drouin 6
Jack Stewart – Rosedale 6
Beau Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 9
Blake Smith – Moe 10
Nathan Miles – Nyora 12
Tom Braz – Rosedale 14
Connor Claridge – Corowa 15
Logan Mair – Nyora 18
Tannah Lee – Bairnsdale 18
Bryce Leek – Drouin 19
Jackie-Anne Angus – Nyora 19
Noah Collette – Alexandra 21
Charli Perkins – Bairnsdale 22
Maddison Logue – Rosedale 24
Zac Barwise – Colac 32
Jack Braz – Rosedale 42
Breanna Walker – Rosedale 50
Chase Ingram – Nyora 67
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 69
Liam Ingram – Nyora 76
Dyclan Sweet – Drouin 81
Breanna Lee – Bairnsdale 92
Hunter Carey – Drouin 94
Sebastian Hardie – Nyora 94
Zoe Hunt – Drouin 95

Bobby Devine – Rosedale 10
Anthony Knight – Corowa 19
Owen Cecil – Nyora 30
Trish Dike – Nyora 37
Bernie Franklin – Nyora 52
Daniel Angus – Nyora 71
Scott Angus – Nyora 72
David Hall – Nyora 74
Katie Meyer – Ballarat 76
Dale Whitfield – Nyora 95

Libby Ahearn – Goulburn Valley 4
Braiden Webster – Alexandra 5
Billy McBride – Alexandra 13
Ella Sheedy – Drouin 21
Dayne Murdoch – Alexandra 22
Riley Taylor – Daylesford 22
Zac Loader – Alexandra 28
Bryce Leek – Drouin 29
Chase Doherty – Nyora 31
Eliza Taylor – Daylesford 52
Brad Marshall – Alexandra 58
Xander Baxter – Nagambie 69
Holly Hutchinson – Daylesford 80
Arthur Hutchinson – Daylesford 82
Maddy Beach – Alexandra 88

Steane Cosson – Alexandra 8
Tyson Heaphy – Nyora 9
Jaylen Knight – Nyora 17
Zac Loader – Alexandra 28
Zak Erickson – Wangaratta 28
Benji Henskens – Nyora 44
Cruz Paterson – Alexandra 46
Brad Marshall – Alexandra 58
Maddy Beach – Alexandra 88

Matilda Farrell – Nyora 5
Cruz Farrell – Nyora 25
Tristan Jarred – Nyora 27
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Maddy Capon- Alexandra 66

Ends Release.

Media written by DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist