Junior Sedan and Late Model feature night at Alexandra Speedway this weekend

Saturday night Alexandra Speedway will again be rocking and rolling with the Junior Sedan feature night as the state promotional association brings all their regular competitors to match it with the Alexandra locals in Top Star and New Star racing in up to 1500cc powered race cars and the state governing bodies Junior Sedan class brings all their drivers competing in six and eight cylinder powered sedans, completing the main events is the up to 900 horsepower powerful Late Model Sedans in what will be a terrific night at the dirt track.JUNIOR SEDAN AND LATE MODEL FEATURE NIGHT AT ALEXANDRA SPEEDWAY THIS WEEKEND

With support from Sports Sedans, Unlimited Sedans and Standard Saloon action fans will be glued to their seats for a great night out of the house watching some incredible racing.

In the Junior Sedan Promotional Association Top Star and New Star race action, Alexandra member Kasey Garlick who has been competing across Victoria all season will the lead the charge against a host of Excels and Lancers that fill up the Top Star division.

Courtney Meakins, Chloe Sheerman, Bree Simpson from Woori Yallock, Rhys Meakins and Harry Orme of Melbourne’s Eastern Suburbs are all local member drivers who are hoping to upset the visiting stars from Victoria’s South West Regional area, Mount Gambier, Geelong and Bendigo.

Alexandra has some very quick New Star competitors and Linken Paterson, Luke Cornfoot, Dylan Barrow and Jayden Bryant are amongst those in the hunt for a win ahead of any of the visiting drivers that make the trip into Alexandra.

In the Victorian Speedway Council Juniors in their six and eight cylinder cars, the first round of the East to North Double Crown will see Victorian Junior Standard Saloon champion Rhys Lansdown have his work ahead of him against the Sport Sedan cars in the field such as Lachlan Fitzpatrick, Tristan McGraw and Daniel Smith. A great little field is entered with this the first round of a two round challenge.

Lots of local interest in the Alexandra & Yea Premix Rumble for Late Model Sedans with the likes of Healesville’s Cameron Pearson and Eildon brothers Brock and Chevy Edwards in that line-up. These cars have proven to be two seconds a lap quicker than any other car that has completed official competition laps at Alexandra. On a track in April it is expected that the 17 second a lap barrier will be broken again. Seeing a new track record being run will be on everybody’s radar.

Alexandra have many of the best Sports Sedan competitors in Victoria as members some of those that have entered include Luke Fallon, Steve Kershaw, Andrew Jordan, Jack Van Bremen and Ricky Cornwall. They will have Leigh Bourke from over Geelong way and Scott Bull from Swan Hill in the field. It will be another terrific race.

With some Unlimited Sedan members now at Alexandra some drivers from other clubs are keen to get in a couple of race meetings before the season ends. Daniel Unternahrer representing the home club will need to work hard behind the wheel to defeat one of the fastest men ever around Alexandra Speedway Warrick Taylor, current King of the 100 Lap Derby Lennie Bonnici and the likes of Darren Nelson and Peter Cox. The drivers will be out to win the Fineblade Concreting Mini Marathon.

Racing begins at 4pm on Saturday with gates to the public open from Midday.

Entry is $20 the price of an adult entry and $10 for children aged 10 to 16 and aged and invalid pensioners. Children under 10 years of age enter for free.

Anybody who requires information can contact 0408 121 253

Alexandra Speedway Club is very thankful for the support provided by all these businesses:
Alexandra Quality Meats
Alexandra & Yea Pre Mix
Auscon Projects
Beach Earthmoving
Bendigo Bank Ringwood East
Blackburn Trailers
Campton’s Graphics
Capital Waste
Donnaz Underground
Eastern Suburbs Locksmiths
Exhaust Fix Lilydale
Fallon’s Bus Services
Foodworks Alexandra
GYB Civil
Healesville Directional Drilling
Highline Racewear
Lincoln’s Earthmoving
LS Quarry
Onsite Medical Response
Outer Eastern Steel
Quality Fire Protection
Raslarr Engineering
Revegetation Victoria
Smooth Suspension
S & N Builders
Town & Country Tennis Courts
Tyrepower Alexandra
Vern and Jackie Parker DVD’s and Photos
Waverley Exhaust & Brake Centre

Nominations are:
Jaxon Vella – Ballarat 4
Darcy Wilson – Ballarat 5
Ben Micallef – Warrnambool 5
Darcy Micallef – Warrnambool 7
Mitch Glynn – Avalon 8
Bree Simpson – Alexandra 10
Chloe Sheerman – Alexandra 11
Todd Moule – Drouin 14
Brad Gartner – South Australia 19
Jeremy Gorski – Alexandra 24
Ryan Harry – South Australia 54
Kasey Garlick – Alexandra 62
Bradin Claridge – Swan Hill 74
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 84
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 85
Harry Orme – Alexandra 99

Dillon Taylor – Alexandra 4
Connor Claridge – Swan Hill 6
Rye Orme – Alexandra 9
Luke Cornfoot – Alexandra 19
Tenayah Barton – Nyora 19
Noah Collette – Alexandra 21
Jordan Pegg – Alexandra 41
Toby Parks – Alexandra 43
River Paterson – Alexandra 47
Brody Barton – Nyora 47
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 48
Jayden Bryant – Alexandra 49
Kiarna Barton – Nyora 51
Lachie Bull – Swan Hill 51
Maddy Capon – Alexandra 66
Will Fallon – Alexandra 77
Dylan Barrow – Alexandra 88
Seth Sloane – Alexandra 92
Natalie O’Donnell – Nyora 96

Rhys Lansdown – Victoria 1
Lachlan Fitzpatrick – Goulburn Valley 11
Nick Cherry – Alexandra 14
Lockhlan Glare – Swan Hill 35
Tristan McGraw – Corowa 38
Paige Bull – Swan Hill 51
Daniel Smith – Goulburn Valley 58
Rhys Meakins – Alexandra 67
Troy Higgins – Swan Hill 74
Courtney Meakins – Alexandra 82

Shane Belk – Victoria 9
Cameron Pearson – Victoria 10
Kristin Vermeulen – New Zealand 12
Brock Edwards – Victoria 12
Will Lamb – Victoria 17
Chevy Edwards – Alexandra 21
James Cornfoot – Victoria 31

Steve Akil – Alexandra 8
Leigh Bourke – Redline 9
Ricky Cornwall – Alexandra 15
Jack Van Bremen – Alexandra 16
Bella Rizzoli – Ballarat 18
Dan Metcher – Alexandra 27
Peter Eastham – Alexandra 39
Scott Bull – Swan Hill 51
Steve Kershaw – Alexandra 52
Nathan Fawns – Geelong 52
Scotty Smith – Goulburn Valley 58
Jackson Barneveld – Alexandra 68
Daniel Eastham – Alexandra 74
Luke Fallon – Alexandra 77
Team Roycroft – Goulburn Valley 82 (TBC)
Lee Beach – Alexandra 88
Andrew Jordan – Alexandra 89

Terry Bullard – Alexandra 4
Aaron Field – Wangaratta 35
Warrick Howie – Alexandra 60
Gary Evans – Wangaratta 62
Aaron Meakins – Alexandra 67
Rhiannon Glare – Swan Hill 88

Darren Nelson – Drouin 8
Daryl Nicholson – Drouin 22
Johnny Young – Nagambie 25
Lennie Bonnici – Nagambie 33
Warrick Taylor – Nyora 43
Peter Cox – Nagambie 62
Daniel Unternahrer – Alexandra 86

Ends Release.

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist