Redline Raceway this Saturday evening on Mount Buninyong, no other place to be

Saturday evening see’s racing at Redline once again with the third last show of the season. The night will see the return of the ‘pocket rockets’, the Compact Speedcars who will be racing for their Presidents Cup, a prestige event managed by the Victorian Compact Speedcar Club. Our favourite Street Stock, Unlimited Sedans and Sports Sedan competitors will compete, and a field of Production Sedans will get the experience of racing at Redline Raceway, something the class has not done for years.

The feature class of the night are the Compact Speedcars and are led by the New South Wales Champion Justin Paull from Melbourne’s Eastern Suburbs. Hard chargers such as Mark Cecil, Louis Rodrigues, Mitch Allison, Chris Curren, Joe Lostich, Matt Papa, Trevor Perry, and Michael Conway are just some of the other competitors in the class that are going to be in the mix for this important annual class event.

Mick Dann, Shaun Henry, Bhoe Paterson, Mark Purdie are competing, and Nathan Fawns joins the Street Stock ranks leaving the Sports Sedans. Bragging rights is up for grabs for the Redline member drivers and the Street Stocks are going to be entertaining.

Unlimited Sedan race action will pit Redline’s Sean Lister, Trent Susol and Ian Page against Graeme Nugent, Stephen Hodder, and Jimmy Harris, it’s a quality field of race drivers. Lister is very fast, however so are the others, it should be great action.

The Production Sedans who are a national class in Western Australia and up and down the east coast of Australia are at Redline for the first time in many years. Local Ballarat club members John Baker Jnr and Belinda Taylor will compete against John Calderwood who won two weeks ago at Darlington, Toby Carmichael from Swan Hill, Dean Hughes, and Katelyn Eltze from Horsham. Calderwood and Baker start as the favourites.

Redline Raceway will also have Sports Sedan action with some very strong cars in the field. It will be difficult to pick a winner. Ballarat Paul Blake, Corey and Colin Lincoln, Zac Swanson a Ballarat man who just won the season long state series for the class. Lucas Conder another Ballarat man is in the field, Katie Meyer is another from Ballarat and she has had recent strong results also. Another driver to watch is Rhys Meakins who has a big Sports Sedan feature win under his belt also this year. It is going to be a tough field to pick a winner from also.

Racing begins at 4:00pm finishing at 10:30 at 569 Yankee Flat Road Buninyong. Adult Tickets are $30 each with Children aged from 6 to 16 at $7 and aged and invalid pensioners $25. A family ticket will cost $65 for two adults and three children whilst any child aged five and under are free.

The venue is a permitted alcohol venue, no BYO allowed under law. Contact for information 0418 399 917.

Belmont Speedway Drivers Club is proudly supported by.
Wren Diesel
Billy Grist Earthmovers
Ararat Ford
Colac Wreckers
IPTA Fibreglass
DMT Sports Media
Startech Windows
Leejay Trailers
United Forklift & Access Solutions
Norman Street Automotive
Mobile Sandblasting & Protective Coatings
UBC Web Design
PP Designs & Signs
East Suburban Towing
PR Fittings
Dean Miller Photography
Rock Solid Productions
Crowies Paints
Power FM

Justin Paull – New South Wales 1
Jesse Nicholas – Victoria 3
Mark Hutchinson – Victoria 6
Mark Cecil – Victoria 7
Glen Wiles – Victoria 9
Louis Rodrigues – Victoria 11
Tania Hallett – Victoria 15
Mitch Allison – Victoria 16
Joe Lostitch – Victoria 22
Chris Curren – Victoria 23
Matt Papa – Victoria 25
Andrew Wiles – Victoria 32
Aaron Stubbs – Victoria 46
Trevor Perry – Victoria 55
Michael Conway – Victoria 77

Mick Dann – Redline 0
Lindsay Fox – Ballarat 0
Nathan Fawns – Caboolture 4
Shaun Henry – Ballarat 23
Jo-Anne Scott – Ballarat 26
Bhoe Paterson – Ballarat 31
Wayne Davey – Ballarat 32
Ron Davey – Ballarat 36
Joshua Davey – Ballarat 38
Mark Purdie – Redline 39
Matthew Glab – Redline 57
Toby Littlehales – Mildura 95
Aston Hurley – Horsham 99

Sean Lister – Redline 4
Trent Susol – Redline 7
Graeme Nugent – Ballarat 27
Stephen Hodder – Ballarat 46
Ian Page – Redline 72
Jimmy Harris – Avalon 92

John Baker Jnr – Ballarat 0
Katelyn Eltze – Horsham 5
Dean Hughes – Horsham 10
John Calderwood – Portland 13
Belinda Taylor – Ballarat 80
Toby Carmichael – Swan Hill 93

Paul Blake – Ballarat 6
Corey Lincoln – Wangaratta 8
Colin Lincoln – Wangaratta 9
Zac Swanson – Ballarat 15
Lucas Conder – Ballarat 21
Lachlan Allamby – Nyora 27
Jason Berger – Hamilton 27
Jayden Humphrey – Goulburn Valley 28
Coby Kakoschke – Redline 29
Katie Meyer – Ballarat 76
Pauly Botheras – Daylesford 77
Pauline Fell – Wangaratta 79
Rhys Meakins – Daylesford 85
Jack Chiminello – Goulburn Valley 92

Ends Release.

Media written by Speedcafe contributor DMT Sports Media – Dean Thompson

Latest from Torquecafe

Latest Podcasts

Related Articles

Platinum Partners

Official Partners

Latest News

Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist