War on wheels at Drouin with those crazy crash and bash drivers this Sunday

After a rain cancellation last Sunday, this Sunday morning Drouin Speedway will try once again to host the Crash and Bash Association in a packed and picturesque venue to enjoy the smash spin them, crash them and bash them style of the feature class, sometimes a car is crashed and bash and upside down even before the race starts!

Over twenty-five competitors in the open class Crash and Bash will do battle in the War on Wheels with last weekend’s nominations standing except for some minor tweaks to the entry list. Expect Jason Judd, Brad Warren, Craig McKendry, and best mates Andrew Corlett and James Kane to figure in the action.

It is always difficult to choose a winner in the class as anything goes, however one thing is for sure, the driver who is the smartest tactically will come out on top. Expect cars to hit tyres, concrete, each other and let’s just hope they avoid the ambulance!

The Crash and Bash girls will also be at it on ‘Drive for Yarnie’ race day with Lea Judd who recently won at Daylesford the favourite going into Sunday. The likes of Sarah Price, Kellie Latham, and Bianca Brown amongst her competition, are keen to take victory from her on Sunday.

The Junior Standard Saloon competitors will be back to finish off their ‘Melbourne IT Support’ feature event final from the previous race meeting, the Junior Jam. After that is over, they will compete in Sunday’s racing with the likes of Jack Yeoman’s, Harry and Owen Cecil, Nathan and Maddison Miles, Linken Paterson, Cody Drennan and Hunter Carey all competing. Harry Cecil is on pole position for the Junior Jam as top qualifier and Jack Yeoman’s in his last season of seniors will be keen to win as his Junior career winds up.

Standard Saloons have almost thirty competitors continuing the run of incredible Sunday family day race fields they have been producing at Drouin. Jeff Blencowe, Leigh Gooding, Daniel Walkinshaw, Col Yeomans, Andrew Cormack, and Darwyn Lee are just some of the racers that could figure in the run to the chequered flag.

Ladies Standard Saloon action is also on the schedule. Sharlene Laidlaw, Kate Stuchbery and Rebecca Glassborow are some of the drivers who will be keen to chalk up victory. They will have to try and get the better of back to back Victorian champion Trish Dike and Sarah Price a entertaining hard charger behind the wheel.

Gates open from 8.30am. Racing starts at 11am.

Entry will cost $15 for an adult, aged and invalid Pensioner and Children 12 to 16yrs is $10 and Children under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket for 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 to 16 will cost $40.

Drouin Speedway Club acknowledge and thank these wonderful supporters;
Alberni Engineering
Baw Baw Shire
Bottom Pub Bunyip
Bowens Pakenham
Bunyip Bakery
Bunyip Tyre Service
Elite Cranes & Transport
Keena Fencing
Kennards Pakenham
Latrobe Waste & Recycling
Leigh & Anne Gooding
Mepstead Lawyers
Mighty Doors
Miles Mechanical
Melbourne IT Support
Norstar Steel Recyclers
Napier Photography
Nar Nar Goon Automotive
Old School Super Store
Random Panda Photography
STR8 Bricklaying
TJE Fabrication
TNT Autos
Visual Signage Solutions
Wilkar Constructions

Jackson Barneveld – 4
Mat Sgroi – 7
Anthony Sgroi – 8
Zac Leeson – 14
William George 22
William Leeson – 41
Ian Lamb – 53
Rob Disher – 72
Adrian Brown – 82
Brad Warren – 84
Jay Miles – 94
Anthony Segond – 95
Ashley George – 100
Chris Miles – 134
Bungy Judd – 187
Timmy Cole – 210
Murray Lewis – 289
Matt Nelson – 361
Craig McKendry – 451
Andrew Corlett – 666
James Kane – 777
Alan George – 911

John Watson – Drouin 4
Daniel Walkinshaw – Drouin 5
Jeff Blencowe – Drouin 9
Garry Charles – Rosedale 10
Leigh Gooding – Rosedale 11
Andrew Cormack – Bairnsdale 12
Ashley Cormack – Bairnsdale 13
Craig Cormack – Bairnsdale 14
Mark Borkowski – Drouin 17
Andrew Miles – Nyora 18
Leigh Mitchell – Rosedale 19
Aaron Cormack – Bairnsdale 19
Wayne Tooze – Drouin 22
Nick Harnett – Rosedale 29
Andy Evans – Rosedale 31
Kane Gibson – Drouin 41
Darwyn Lee – Drouin 45
Anthony Murray – Drouin 48
Wayne Martin – Nyora 61
Shaun Cormack – Bairnsdale 62
Troy Cormack – Bairnsdale 71
Nigel Frew – Bairnsdale 76
Clinton Geer – Bairnsdale 80
Anthony Sgroi – Nyora 88
Tim McKenzie – Bairnsdale 92
Ash Dean – Nyora 95
Luke King – Nyora 96
Bobby Devine – Rosedale 97

Cooper Joynson – Drouin 6
Jack Yeomans – Rosedale 12
Nathan Miles – Nyora 12/Victoria 4
Maddison Miles – Nyora 18
Cody Drennan – Nyora 20
Beau Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 24
Nathalya Westwood – Rosedale 28
Owen Cecil – Nyora 30
Sharni Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 32
Matt & Jake Shankland – Nyora 46
Tasharni Murray – Drouin 48
Harry Cecil – Nyora 56/Victoria 3
Linken Paterson – Alexandra 69
Hunter Carey – Drouin 95

Sarah Price – Nyora 7
Imogene Drennan – Rosedale 10
Jemima Borkowski – Drouin 13
Rebecca Glassborow – Nyora 16
Sharlene Laidlaw – Rosedale 23
Trish Dike – Nyora 37
Kate Stuchbery – Bairnsdale 78
Jodie Donelly – Bairnsdale 92

Bianca Brown – 4
Sarah Price – 8
Jess Cerra – 9
Brenda George – 22
Kirra Disher – 72
Erin Brown – 82
Kellie Latham – 84
Dette Miles – 94
Lea Judd – 187
Tori Warren – 361
Skye Day – 911

Ends Release.

Latest News


Your Daily Racing Fix

Try our daily email, The best way to get your news first, fast and free!

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist